We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 50th Birthday Celebration”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 29 October 2013

One of my best friend and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Aruba from Sep 26 through Oct 3. I have to say, I've travelled all over the world and stayed at some really swanky places, and I have to say that this was one of the best hotels I've stayed in. From the minute that they picked us up at the airport to the time they were dropping us off for our return flight, I felt like a pampered princess.

The staff is wonderful and will go out of their way to try to accommodate your requests. We were lucky enough to stay on the Regency Club floor and our concierges (expecially Jackie) were very helpful. The room was a great size and our view was spectacular (we had a room facing the pool at the back of the courtyard, so we had a half balcony).

The recently remodeled spa was fabulous. The space was tranquil and relaxing, and the masseuse that I had was extremely talented. You don't really need a car while at the resort, but if you do want to travel around they have a Hertz rental right on the property (located on the hall behind the front desk). I recommend renting a car at least one day there and getting up early to see the sunrise at Seroe Colorado and then going to see the Natural Bridge and rock formations. The Red Sails Sports desk (also located behind the front desk) was great. The four hour snorkel tour that we took was the best (I had just done a snorkel tour in Key West and this was so much better).

Everything that you could possibly need for a vacation is right at this location ... there are even two malls right across the street if you need to shop (along with two movie theatres). It's very Upscale and very quiet.

I would highly recommend staying at the Hyatt Regency Aruba!!

Room Tip: Try to stay on the Regency Club floor. It's worth the extra. The breakfast buffet and Happy Ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katek013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,089 - 2,095 of 3,703 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

Place is beautiful and well maintained. Staff seems friendly..everyone says Hello..
The beach area...is very nice.. But caution you must be out early to reserve a hut with lounge chairs at the beach..6:30 or so..Or you will be baking in the sunshine. Also food is at a premium price at the restaurants..whatever you eat and drink on the property is hit with 15 percent gratuity..Many restaurants across street from hotel area..can walk to them..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Everything from arrival through our departure was exceptional.
Fast check-in, wonderful staff everywhere, incredibly clean rooms, helpful and knowledgeable concierge, delicious food, and an unbelievably gorgeous and relaxing grounds.
The island itself was amazing as well, with many things to offer from shopping, water sports, tours, etc.
I have never had better service than what we received at the Hyatt.
My wife and I cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: get a room facing the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Hyatt Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights a few weeks ago (Oct 2013). It is "low" season so not many people, which was great!

- Rooms are great and spacious
- The staff is friendly and accommodating
- Restaurants on-site are not bad, but I recommend venturing out and trying local food
- 20 steps and you are literally on the beach! Lot of activities to do, pool bar, and more

Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megatron08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Our stay at the Hyatt Regency, Aruba was very good. Our room had just been renovated and the bed was luxurious. The restaurants offered excellent food and the resort was just a few blocks from the main restaurant and entertainment area. The beach in front of the resort was of white silky sand and we could walk for miles and did each way on several occasions. The water was perfect for wading (we don't swim in the ocean) and we saw several beach weddings as we strolled at night, The beach is wide and we sat on comfortable chairs under umbrellas when we weren't by the large, wandering pool at the resort. The grounds are lovely with colorful birds, black swans and small reptiles wandering around. There was entertainment a few nights by the pool, otherwise there is the casino plus all the activity a block or so from the resort. This is a family resort so there are children in the pool but there are areas for adults as well. We hired a private car to show us the island (it is not ultra expensive) and enjoyed a day seeing the sights, I was a bit skeptical about crime on the island but we felt very safe and islanders did not approach us to buy things, in fact we were left alone in the stores and never felt pressured. I would highly recommend this resort...it is one of, if not the best on the island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryandMike2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I went to Aruba for the first time in October and stayed at the Hyatt for four nights. Clearly this was not enough time for this fabulous hotel. The staff was extremely attentive. We stayed on the Regency Level and the entire staff was friendly and knowledgable. They made our trip even better. I will be back but for a much longer stay the next time.

Room Tip: Any room is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmac7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

What a fabulous place for a honeymoon! From the moment we walked into the open air lobby, we were met by none other than the greatest hotel staff I have encountered in a long time. We were greeted promptly at the desk and given champange and a cool towel almost immediately. Though our room wasn't ready when we checked in, they held our bags for us and offered us complimentary access to the club level to wait. The experience didn't end there.

We did not have one bad meal at any of the resort's many dining establishments, and we did not encounter one rude staff member. All seemed to be genuinely interested in helping, and chatting with you as you enjoyed a drink or a meal. Aruba's theme is "One Happy Island," and Hyatt is no exception to this.

It is highly recommend snagging a hut by the beach. Many reviews complain about the charge for a hut, however it is worth every penny. Honestly, you hardly notice at the end of it all, it makes the beach experience much better.

It was refreshing to see grade A service and five star food at every turn. It was out first trip to Aruba, and we will be back. Even with so many other properties to choose from, we don't even need to look anywhere else. We can't wait to come back and see Karen, Janet, and the rest of the staff there! Aruba Ariba!!

Room Tip: Book Club Level if Possible. Diamond Hyatt Passport members get access to Regency Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pillz1180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive honeymoon experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,232 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,334 reviews
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £260 - £893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing