We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Yonkers, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I enjoyed it!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great stay, The Staff was attentive , and very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable , Nothing over the top about it but, I had an awesome view of the the grounds and beach from my balcony. The property was so beautiful. They had exotic birds,and iguana all over the place, It was awesome. Food and Drinks were great.(A bit pricey but good) Even had live Entertainment some nights. Loved the clean and beautiful beach. I would stay again, for sure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,012
    900
    302
    107
    66
See reviews for
1,051
1,530
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Can't really complain...it's Aruba however I would have expected more from such a resort. Room wasn't all that impressive but we weren't in it that much. We were fortunate enough to get a cabana every day that we were there but we heard of others that struggled to get one as they were all booked. We love to walk up and down the beach and it's not all that long.

We ate at a few great restaurants outside of the resort including Wacky Wahoo!!! Great little hole in the wall but a reservation is REQUIRED!!! It's located in a strip mall within walking distance from the Hyatt resort. Other favorite restaurant was Gianni's (Italian). Reservation is recommended however we got in at the bar without a problem.

We did a quick package at the spa and have no complaints. Nothing extremely extravagant but the service was excellent.

Lots of families and people from Jersey.

Room Tip: We had a room on the main level and it overlooked the roof of the Palms restaurant. While it's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The service was outstanding. The grounds are lovely. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is good but expensive. The best eating option: The Palms restaurant for lunch. Outstanding food with better prices. And the juice bar on the beach is very good also.

We rented a beach hut when we first got there and had it for the entire stay. Well worth the money, in our opinion.

We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: We had room 613 and had a pool and ocean view but the balconies are only big enough to stand on. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Had a great time here, great beach, nicely landscaped. Very clean. Shower leaked, not a huge issue. Wife went to book a massage, was told to come early to enjoy the steam room, when she arrived it had not been turned on. Fairly expensive. Short walk down the beach netted better priced happy hour drinks. Good location, many restaurants and shops nearby. Overall great experience. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebrough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We attended a wedding in hyatt hotel in aruba and we stayed in the hotel for 5 nights,our experience was not that great,the receptionist was not friendly and accommodating,they place us in room 239 and when i requested for another room , they deny the request , the receptionist told us ,thats where they place the people attending the wedding,only to find out all the people that attended the wedding stayed in the higher floor.Our room has no bathtub,the sink was broken,i asked them to fix it after 3 days it was broken again.The day of my friends wedding the hotel has no power ,no light in the bathroom just in the hallway,my 3 year old daughter was afraid to use the bathroom because its dark in there.In our 3rd day staying in hotel the carpet was wet and i think it from there air conditioner i requested for room transfer but they told maybe in late afternoon.Our stay in hyatt was not worth it for the price we pay.I dont think i will come back there,just go to ritz carlton they are opening next month.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank localboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at the resort. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. I noted your concerns about the room allocation and the maintenance issues. I have shared your feedback with the appropriate managers for their immediate review. I believe we learn from every experience to help us improve.

I hope you will reconsider and allow us another opportunity to regain your confidence. In the meantime, thank you for your time and comments.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We love the Hyatt and the wonderful beautiful people who make the resort a very special place. We've been going to the Hyatt since it opened about 22 years ago everything and anything they can do to make you feel like family they do every day.

There seems to be a lot more families there now with babies and small children and the Hyatt has turned into more of a Family destination than a Four Seasons or a Ritz Carlton which caters more to couples.

The Casino has to be the best on the island with Supermania playing Wed - Sat and the drinks are never ending. The craps table at the Hyatt is a REALLY good one. They have a new felt down and most important the craps dealers here are real pros. They know the game well and make it so much fun.

The pier has the best Cuban sandwhich in Aruba.... perhaps the world! It is a must have and something that has kept me coming back and I look forward to every year. Nelly makes a Cuban that will make you smile and her fresh fish is amazing. Luz pours a great drink so the pier is special for those of us who call the Hyatt "Home". To sit, watch the sunset, smoke a great cigar and relax in everything great about Aruba is wonderful.

This year for 10 days the Hyatt is fixing up the pier and as always they are looking to make the eperience one that stays with with you until you can return. I just can't wait to come back to watch the sunset ant eat the Cuban made by Nelly.

To Richard and Fred thank you for being such greats hosts, good friends and beautiful people. So many people should be given special thanks. To the concierge in the lobby and on the 9th floor you ALL do an amazing job and the warmth is felt from the heart.

Until next time... for a real review of the Hyatt in Aruba... You always have to come to tripadvisor

Room Tip: Remeber you're in Aruba! Smile.... That's all it takes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TV-Executive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

After throwing a wedding at the Marriott Stellaris, we have four nights booked, at the Hyatt, paying $125/day extra for the Club Regency, King ocean front, on 9th floor. We used our last days as our Honeymoon day since our guests already left. At check in, the front desk tried to give us an island view 2 queen beds. I said my reservation indicates this is our honeymoon and requested a king bed. She said no, it says honeymoon but we don't assume you want a king bed. (I later found my reservation details to provide them proof). The asst mgr, Deborah Wolffe comes out and finds us a junior suite ocean front on 4th floor. She neglected to tell us the Club is on the 9th floor in a different building and no where near our room. The whole point of a luxury lounge is for ease. The disposition in everyone at the front desk was quite shrewd. I am convinced they are trained to give you the runaround, instead of listening and accommodating. The junior suite doesn't even compare to the junior suite we left at the Marriott. The room is tiny, the sink is 1/2 the size (only one instead of a his & her sink). The bathroom is a death trip. You can't open the shower door with the bathroom door open. The towel bar on sink digs into leg when you enter shower because of narrow entry. You only have 2-3 feet of width in the shower area. There are NO hooks anywhere in bathroom for robes, toiletries bag, towels, etc. you have to leave a robe on the floor or the toilet bowl if you want to use it after the shower. The balcony, is just that. A small step out space of your room. We had a wraparound balcony to fit 20 people comfortably at our junior suite at the Stellaris. So let's get to the most important part, service. The ego of Hyatt personnel gets in the way of anything you need. The concierge, front desk, restaurant employees have yet to extend their courtesy to us. Breakfast Buffett has a number of waitresses hanging around waiting to get asked three times for a cup of coffee before they move. The overall experience at the Hyatt is extremely disappointing since this is supposed to be our honeymoon. The Stellaris accommodated anything we asked for. The Hyatt is in for a rude awakening when the Ritz Carlton opens. Their "ego" is very un-Aruba. (2nd time at Hyatt and their performance has decreased immensely)

Room Tip: Definitely no tip since they don't read their reservations, nor honor them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2013Sandra11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the review. It was a pleasure speaking with you in person before you left the resort. I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future..

Sincerely,
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,934 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,062 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing