We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Aruba will not disappoint!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hyatt Aruba will not disappoint!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My boyfriend and I travel a LOT, and are always on the lookout for the best place to stay when we travel. Well, like always, tripadvisor steered us in the right direction! The Hyatt was a quick 15 minute cab ride from the airport. Staff was super friendly and quick to take our bags from us and send them up to our room. The view from the open air lobby was overwhelmingly gorgeous, to say the least, and definitely made an amazing first impression of the property. The rooms were very nice and very clean. Housekeeping is amazing... Literally every time we left our room and came back it had been cleaned! The Sunday champagne brunch there at Ruinas del Mar is an absolute must! The pool area and the beach were absolutely perfect, and if you are interested in any water sports there is a tent set up on the beach were you can arrange for everything from snorkeling to flyboarding, which was one of the coolest things I've ever done in my entire life! The casino was awesome also... Definitely not Las Vegas but much larger and nicer than what I had anticipated so if you like to gamble you won't be disappointed. Also, the location couldn't be any more convenient... you're literally steps away from Gusto Aruba, Senor Frogs, the Hard Rock, lots of restaurants and clubs! I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to travel to Aruba!!! :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendiApril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    851
    293
    99
    66
See reviews for
965
1,449
43
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (595)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Convenient location. Beautiful grounds. Excellent restaurants and gorgeous pool. Staff was very kind and helpful. Spa was excellent as well. Walking distance to the downtown. Many fine restaurants and stores close by. Great trip!!

Room Tip: recommend high floor with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dfsmithiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This Hyatt always delivers - expectations are high when you come into this property and they always come through. This is a true "you get what you pay for" - The cost to stay is not for the budget traveler, but the amenities, service, food, rooms, cleanliness, grounds, staff are some of the best around.
Rooms are a good size - comfortable and well appointed. Bathrooms are a little small, but not
cramped and have a nice size shower. Beds are comfortable. The mini-bar is not outrageous when you need a snack and don't feel like leaving the room.
Housekeeping is fast and efficient - ask them for something extra, and it is not a problem.
Forget something at home - the front desk is happy to send it up - and they give you a list of items they have on hand.
Food Service/Bars - Good food, not cheap, but certainly not expensive. The Palm is a great place for any meal. Never had a complaint of the quality or the service. Outside seating in a bathing suit, or dressed at night. The other on-site restaurants (2) give you options at night
if you don't want to leave the property. Both are excellent.
The bars - on the beach, off the Lobby - Nice areas to just sit and enjoy a cocktail regardless of the time. TV's/Live music. Nice touch. Bartenders are fast and attentive. Could use some munchies - especially during happy hours. This was the only complaint with the bar service. How about a peanut or two?
Beach - Pristine. Clean, nice Palapas (rent for $35.00/day or wait on line to get one if available).
The rental is well worth it - we had 1st row by the water, Lounges and towels were there every day. No need to go down at 6am or be down to the hut by 10 or lose it. Yours for the day. No hassles. Do this before you get there to assure a good spot. They are very accomodating.
Bar service on the beach could be better. You almost always have to track down a server. One day (a Sunday) the server was visible and gave great service. All other days - just went up to bar when you needed something. A lot faster.
Pools - Clean, not crowded. Plenty of seating.
Casino - Small but hopping. We play every night. Seems like were ever we stay in Aruba, we end up at the Hyatt Casino. Played 6 nights and always had a good time. Dealers could be a little friendlier, but the mix of players is always fun. Band is great - their mix of music is unbelievable. From Salsa to Jimi Henrix to top 40! And they do them justice.
There are is a small selection of shops with the Hyatt along with a nice Café that has Starbucks, some lite breakfast items, snacks, fresh made sandwiches. And other stuff. Nice to grad a quick lite breakfast. Yogurt/Egg sandwich/Oatmeal/Cereal.
Being across from the main drag in Palm Beach, there are plenty of shops, restaurants, and entertainment within a short walk. Gianni's for good Italian/Daniels for steak....even a McDonalds.

If I had to have one complaint about the property - the rooms have French balconies. I like to sit outside. But this is not a deal breaker for us. Well worth the extra $$ to stay here.
One last thing - Nice to go to a resort that doesn't feel the need to add $15 a day for Internet access. Free internet in the rooms and all over the property including the beach. You can upgrade to a faster connection, but the standard is more then enough.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We were originally going to stay at another hotel on the island but a friend recommended the Hyatt. It is a bit more expensive than other resorts but worth every penny. EVERYONE is extremely friendly and the grounds are immaculate. They heard we were on our honeymoon and even gave us a few perks. Will definitely stay here next time and recommend to all friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dhima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your honeymoon experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic property, a good vacation is when you visit the front desk once at check-in! Rooms are clean and we'll appointed, location is perfect, beach is sandy with no rocks. The pool is excellent and we'll maintained and beautiful.
As with most resorts you must be in line at 6:00 a.m. to get 1 of the 22 free beach huts if you need shade, after they are gone you can rent them. Yes it's a pain to get up early on vacation but you will enjoy your location on the beach in comfort the rest of the day, and they even put coffee out for the early birds who wait. The beach staff are always friendly and helpful, treat them with respect.
Be resourceful, spend $11.00 one way fare to Super Food to buy a cooler snacks, beverages, and other things you may enjoy to eat. The food on property is excellent but your in Aruba and food is expensive everywhere.
We will visit this property again, it's a winner!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We just came back from the Hyatt in Aruba last night. We had a wonderful stay two years ago for our anniversary. We went back for our anniversary for 6 nights this year. The staff at the desk, except for one woman who was at the desk in the morning when we checked in and checked out (Faryah?), were not helpful. We played tennis most mornings early. We were told the courts were booked the first morning only to find out that people who were not guests were using the courts. The front desk indicated on our first day that they would send something to the room for our anniversary which I thought was very kind. We received nothing but a $10 bottle of wine and some cheese 15 minutes before we checked out of the hotel on day 6 and needed to get to the airport. We were very disappointed. We had decided on the Hyatt due to our wonderful stay two years ago instead of the Ritz. If you have a choice between the two hotels, stay at the Ritz. Room attendants for cleaning and the woman at the hut reservation area at the beach were extremely friendly and accommodating. We went to the Ritz for dinner and shopping. It is where we should have been all along. Lastly, we ordered breakfast at the Hyatt and everything was cold.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sue m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saddle River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at a low-rise hotel, but would come for lunch at the Palms restaurant most everyday. The food is really good and the price is reasonable. The service is very friendly. The fish tacos are excellent and the drinks were very good too. The scenery is very pretty. The gardens are gorgeous. There are two HUGE iquanas that stroll around...Scared the pants of me. It is a very pretty place, much prettier that the new Ritz Carlton. I actually dreams of the tacos. Just prefer more quiet hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank windowworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the Palms Restaurant. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!


Hyatt Regency Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
260 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,353 reviews
3.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing