We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Happy Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from 6 amazing days at The Hyatt Regency Aruba. The hotel was great, the grounds are wonderful and the staff very friendly. Had a lovely ocean front suite. Rooms are very nice and the bathrooms as well are great. The Regency Club staff are very warm and helpful. The food at the Hyatt no matter where we ate was very good. The beach bar staff was wonderful. We actually attended a wedding on the beach at the Hyatt, the ceremony and reception were wonderful. Food was great and atmosphere was elegant. Rosey and Nelson at the wedding and reception took care of all with grace. I highly recommend this great resort. Fabulous location as well. From the General Manager Fred, to his Exective Assistant Anna Mary and on down were great.

Room Tip: I suggest a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,


We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,909 - 1,915 of 3,668 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed Aruba; however, this hotel was not one of our favorites. We stayed in the club level room and found it to be nothing special. The rooms are pretty basic and do not have a balcony that you can sit on. We enjoyed the views from the top floor.

The food at the hotel was poor to average and fairly pricey, especially considering it wasn’t very good. We were able to find some pretty amazing meals away from the hotel. My recommendation would be to eat elsewhere.

It was easy to find spots at the pool. For those wanting shade, they were up fairly early to secure a spot. The drinks were expensive and the pool chairs were very uncomfortable. We did have great service from one female bartender at the pool. Other than that, the service was slow and poor.

I would return to Aruba but I would not stay at this hotel again. We spent the second half of our trip at the Marriott Stellaris and enjoyed it much more.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenstewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Cleaning service best we have seen in a while. Everything pretty pricey.... Unusually no water or comp coffee in lobby. 4 restaurants-2 casual, 2 slightly above casual. Only a couple of shops- verrrry pricey. Pool area very nice. Bedrooms are very clean but bedding basic yet seems new. Casino on site-smokey!!! Shopping near this hotel- downton is a cab ride. Nice place to stay overall.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hyatt has an inviting open air lobby and beautiful gardens with tropical birds, koi fish, and sea turtles. The pools, restaurants, spa, beach huts, and rooms are all excellent. The bed is comfy and the Hyatt has all the amenities discerning travelers want (robes, complementary wifi). The food is pricey, but that's typical for a resort hotel and we discovered that the quality of the food at the resort hotels is better than a lot of the local restaurants.

Room Tip: A garden view room on the second (ground) floor has a bit more noise from through traffic than the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaytonSmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very good central location along high rise hotel beach. Many amenities are within easy (less than a mile) walking distance across the street.

Enjoyed the bird cages below our windows. Grounds include water falls and pools for numerous ducks and geese and several cages of tropical song birds, parrots, and macaws.

Great beach for a night walk with the city lights of Oranjestad across the bay.

If you need laundry, recommend using local Laundromat (we chose Quickie Likie) over hotel charges.

Room Tip: Our room did not have a balcony and the small window afforded a very limited view of the courtyard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlndon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Spent four nice days at the resort. We were very happy with the facility and amenities. Many nice places to eat on property and everything is very well maintained. The staff were helpful and friendly. The beach is crowded, which can be a detractor, but this is to be expected from a large resort. If we return to Aruba I would certainly consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JackandJudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This really is a stunning resort! We traveled to this hotel with our two daughters 8 & 6. Hotel staff was very accommodating and so nice. However when at the pool there is room for improvement. First let down no kids activities during the day except for free Popsicles and one other event at the beach. We have stayed at other resorts that had an array of free pool activities for the kids. Another letdown no music at the pool? When asked why music was not on, the staff was not sure why and that they would look into it. Last letdown poolside staff was nonexistent. Everyday we had walk directly to a waitress/waiter to place a food order. This was very frustrating, and other hotel guest that we became friendly with we're not happy about this too.

Aside from the few bumps this is a lovely resort that just needs a few improvements. We were on the club level and I must stay the staff was fantastic and the food was good too! The view from the lobby is so breathtaking and the landscaping is very lush. The food at the resort was really good too. We also ate at Barefoot Restaurant and this was fantastic! We had a wonderful dinner there while our girls played at the beach as the sun was setting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmindy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,189 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,009 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,297 reviews
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £248 - £844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing