We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream Aruba Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dream Aruba Hotel Stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

It was first Visit to Aruba and I couldn't have made a better hotel choice than the Hyatt Regency. From our first walk in, we were greeted with a champagne glass, our check in was seamless. The grounds are well kept and the hotel staff were all very friendly and willing to offer advice on local restaurants. The rooms were a bit on the smaller side but well spaced out. We had the garden view and it was absolutely breath taking. Room service was fantastic, also a nice aroma left behind when we returned to the room. The beach was just heaven. There is a surcharge for the huts and they recommend waking up rather early in the morning (6 am!) to secure a hut. If you do not want to spend the monies on hut, there is an area where you can settle down without being charged, you can ask and they will guide you to the area. We had the morning buffet at the Hyatt Regency, fabulous options. The grounds' juicing bar was great and the lunch fanfare were good. This hotel has full access to a gym and spa, I did not take advantage of them but good to know they are there :) Overall, I would definitely recommend this property. They understand making their guests happy and it was a pleasure to just walk the ground and relax during my 4 night stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeseoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,009
    900
    301
    106
    66
See reviews for
1,047
1,530
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (618)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia area
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed 4 days/3 nights at the Hyatt Aruba as a birthday gift to my wife June 7-10 and it was a great trip. Here's the lowdown on the property...

1) Getting there - Trip from the airport to the property is about 10-15 minutes. A cab ride will run you $25 to any of the high rise properties. It's a pretty easy ride and you will go through town and see some of the sights. The drivers are usually very friendly.

2) Arrival & check-in - When you pull up to the Hyatt the look of the property is quite amazing. The lobby is very open air and expansive. The service at the door is excellent and they will also whistle you up a cab when it's time to go. Check-in is easy enough (they usually have 3 staff at the lobby desk) and I had booked through a service that allowed for an upgrade when available (I'm also a Hyatt Plat which although not the highest level in their program they still usually find a way to allow for an upgraded room). Arlett at the desk tried to upgrade us but couldn't find anything. We ended up in room 436 which had a beautiful view of the ocean from the balcony.

3) Room - The room itself was beautiful. Very clean and well appointed. Outlets everywhere (a pet peeve of mine), granite counters in the bathroom and plenty of towels. Extra pillows on the bed and in the closet, room safe and plenty of space to work and relax. There was a lounger in the corner that allowed you to look out at the property and the ocean. The room has a balcony but as with most rooms on this property it's a french balcony (which means you can stand and look out but not sit out). We left the slider open most of the time and the breeze was great. There was also a private party with island music and we were able to enjoy it from our room in addition to on the property itself.

4) Beach/Pool - The fun part! The beach is of course amazing but Hyatt did a great job with the pool too. The pool is huge and has a lot of seating (it was crowded but not too crowded) and has a water slide as well. We spent almost no time there though and spent all of it at the beach. There is a towel hut where they will give you towels to use while on the beach. You can either get up early (try 6 AM ish) and try to snag one of the free cabanas or you can rent a private one for $35/day. You can also do what we did and rent a tent right on the ocean for $50/day. The tent provided max amount of shade and there were only 8 of them but we had no problems securing one the days we were there. They have runners for food/drink service and they're usually attentive but IMO there aren't enough of them.

5) Restaurants/Shops - There are three restaurants on property and all are good but prepare to spend some $. Mexicado (Mexican), Ruinas Del Mar (fine dining) and the Palms (casual dining). We ate at all of them and in terms of best meal to average meal I'd definitely order it Ruinas Del Mar, Mexicado and Palms. There is a pond right at the edge of Ruinas Del Mar & Mexicado with black swans and waterfalls that's really beautiful. You can dine outside right at the edge of the water there. Keep in mind each one closes on different parts of the week so you may not get to eat at the one you want that night. We had complimentary breakfast everyday and they served it from 7-11 AM. Buffet style or menu was offered but the buffet was very good. Shops wise they have a lot of high end boutique shops and they are pricey. I got burned a bit and had to get some Aloe - $23 for an 8.5 oz bottle.

6) Casino - it's small but it's enough for people that want to play. It wasn't crowded the night we went in. Some table games and a lot of slots/video slots. It's well maintained and well staffed.

7) Spa - Zoia is the spa and it books up pretty fast so I'd try to make your appointments sooner rather than later. My wife had a 90 minute massage and a 60 minute facial and said the spa is really beautiful. She said the staff definitely went out of their way to make her feel welcome and well attended.

7) Service - The service is easily the best part of this place. Everyone says hello and smiles no matter what they're doing and no matter where they are. Housekeeping service was excellent as well. They have morning and afternoon service and you can actually select what you'd prefer (so if you sleep in they're not bugging you all the time to clean your room). I would say I've stayed at a lot of places and this one easily has one of the best hotel staff I've ever encountered.

Overall it's a beautiful property that's well maintained and has plenty of things to keep you busy. Very friendly atmosphere and very invested in their service and attention to detail. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the elevators as you can...the ones farther down have better ocean v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stjohnismyfav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We went to celebrate my BF's 30th Bday and everything from start-finish was excellent! they check you in with a glass of champagne and wet towel... they threat us so good that we didnt want to go home. we stayed 5 days and went to check all the rest of the hotels and we had the best hotel. Location was incredible, close to all the bars, restaurants, clubs... the casino is really good and they even have a live bend that popes from the ceiling above the bar. shops are fancy ans cute. pools are really good , beach is super clean, drinks was good! restaurants was good... i dint know its really the best place! i highly recommend the place and we are defiantly going back there again very soon! Enjoy :)

Room Tip: Dont go to the spa! its super expensive! go to the massages on the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just returned from 6 amazing days at The Hyatt Regency Aruba. The hotel was great, the grounds are wonderful and the staff very friendly. Had a lovely ocean front suite. Rooms are very nice and the bathrooms as well are great. The Regency Club staff are very warm and helpful. The food at the Hyatt no matter where we ate was very good. The beach bar staff was wonderful. We actually attended a wedding on the beach at the Hyatt, the ceremony and reception were wonderful. Food was great and atmosphere was elegant. Rosey and Nelson at the wedding and reception took care of all with grace. I highly recommend this great resort. Fabulous location as well. From the General Manager Fred, to his Exective Assistant Anna Mary and on down were great.

Room Tip: I suggest a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,


We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We really enjoyed Aruba; however, this hotel was not one of our favorites. We stayed in the club level room and found it to be nothing special. The rooms are pretty basic and do not have a balcony that you can sit on. We enjoyed the views from the top floor.

The food at the hotel was poor to average and fairly pricey, especially considering it wasn’t very good. We were able to find some pretty amazing meals away from the hotel. My recommendation would be to eat elsewhere.

It was easy to find spots at the pool. For those wanting shade, they were up fairly early to secure a spot. The drinks were expensive and the pool chairs were very uncomfortable. We did have great service from one female bartender at the pool. Other than that, the service was slow and poor.

I would return to Aruba but I would not stay at this hotel again. We spent the second half of our trip at the Marriott Stellaris and enjoyed it much more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenstewie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Cleaning service best we have seen in a while. Everything pretty pricey.... Unusually no water or comp coffee in lobby. 4 restaurants-2 casual, 2 slightly above casual. Only a couple of shops- verrrry pricey. Pool area very nice. Bedrooms are very clean but bedding basic yet seems new. Casino on site-smokey!!! Shopping near this hotel- downton is a cab ride. Nice place to stay overall.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Hyatt has an inviting open air lobby and beautiful gardens with tropical birds, koi fish, and sea turtles. The pools, restaurants, spa, beach huts, and rooms are all excellent. The bed is comfy and the Hyatt has all the amenities discerning travelers want (robes, complementary wifi). The food is pricey, but that's typical for a resort hotel and we discovered that the quality of the food at the resort hotels is better than a lot of the local restaurants.

Room Tip: A garden view room on the second (ground) floor has a bit more noise from through traffic than the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaytonSmelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,053 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing