We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Located right in the heart of shops and restaurants all within walking distance! Very clean hotel, with friendly staff. Had breakfast everyday at the hotel and it was very good. Big selection on the buffet. The open air lobby was very neat and the the bars and pools were nice.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gloria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,862
    835
    285
    97
    65
See reviews for
939
1,432
41
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just came home two days ago from an amazing trip with a very large group at the hotel. We stayed in the Cayena Suite. It was very large suite with an oceanfront view, but the room felt dated. I immediately realized this was probably an older hotel. We felt that the suites could have had a little more luxurious furniture and a nicer bed. And the shower door did not close tightly and water leaked all over the floor during the shower. HOWEVER, other than the lack of what was mentioned above, the suite was very clean and housekeeping did an amazing job.

I was shocked at how desert-like Aruba was being an island in the Caribbean. Coming onto the Hyatt property was a welcome sight as it had a beautiful entrance and the landscaping was very lush. The entire staff during the week was lovely. Everyone was very helpful with our group over @ 200 people.

We used both the hotel pool and the beach. The swim up bar at the pool was awesome. We had a very large group playing volleyball each afternoon and the staff was very attentive and took very good care of us. There could have been more service on the beach as we heard from several people that they had to wait forever to see any waitstaff out there. Getting chairs around the pool was very frustrating. There were many chairs all afternoon with used towels on them and 4 hours later, no one sat in them. There should be a way to better monitor this process.

The initial feedback from the group was overall positive and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The Hyatt is a big hotel, you have to be aware of that, but even you tend to prefer smaller places, it is not difficult to enjoy. The garden and pool area is fantastic including parrots, hot tubs and a giant water slide which leads you straight to the pool bar from where you can see the sea. The location right at a beautiful beach surrounded by other hotels and restaurants is great. Food options are plenty also in the Hyatt's own restaurants. If you like it, you can try your luck in the casino. The room we stayed in was of a high standard; the only thing we missed was a balcony (there was only a French balcony). Room service was great and fast and when I needed more shampoo to wash out the sand from my hair it was delivered promptly. The hotel is family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claudiaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

No matter where you stay do not miss the Sunday brunch at the Hyatt. It is a bit on the pricey side, but once you see what you get for the money you will understand. Just think fresh donuts, carving station, and bananas foster made in front of you. Unbelievable. We spent our honeymoon at the Hyatt and am I glad we did. This was a first class experience the whole way through. The rooms were spectacular and the views amazing! The staff is very professional and accommodating and the network of pools incredible. They have a water fall and a water slide and a great swim-up bar. Dunkin Donuts is a short walk down the boardwalk for a quick coffee and maybe a coffee roll for the early risers reserving a beach hut with towels and books. Dining on resort is excellent with an Italian option as well as an Asian inspired option. So many great resorts in Aruba, but the Hyatt is the top of the line in my book.

Room Tip: Opt for an upper floor with an ocean view. Lower floors have a garden view with a lot of shrubbery...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,


We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Although I did not like Aruba, I loved this hotel. It was gorgeous and clean. Who could ask for more? The rooms and the beds were great!! The staff were courteous and very attentive. The atmosphere here was just so on point. Wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mispris718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff. We recently stayed for one week and had a chance to also see adjacent hotels. The Hyatt definitely has the nicest grounds and is well maintained with numerous staff working day and night. Pool/ocean view rooms are a nice size, modern and clean. This hotel is great for couples and families alike. Hotel security is always around though probably not really needed in this friendly location. Its location is well centered to numerous shopping and dining locations within very short walking distance. Palapas and poolside umbrellas were easily available this time of year. Its a little windy both day and night so be prepared to get "sandblasted" once in a while on the beach.

Room Tip: Poolside entertainment lasts until 9:30pm so if you're an early riser and hit the sack early get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your 20th anniversary celebration! Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just brilliant! Not a single fault. Even had a free bag of baby goodies for our toddler nothing too much for them. Amazing complex and loads of restaurants nearby. We were B&B and there was a fab choice. Loved Aruba and the Hyatt can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie-re
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Southall Travel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing