We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to go for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Let me start with the swimming pool area. There are different levels to the pool and thus different depths. There's shallow areas for the toddlers, 4 ft deep areas and even deeper where there is a net. There is an awesome full fletch water slide that is open from 10-5. My boys (8 & 11 y.o) loved the water slide. The beach area is beautiful. The water is gorgeous. There is also a smoothie bar towards the beach side with yummy smoothies for about $7. We stayed in a regular room with two queen beds and that was fine for four of us. We didn't spend much time in the room. The house keeping was great. The gym is best one I have seen at a Hyatt with plenty of machines and free weights. There is not much to do in terms of planned activities so I am not sure if this is really a resort so thank goodness they didn't charge a resort fee. The breakfast buffet is really monotonous. Same food every single day. As most people come for a week, I don't understand why they don't change the menu. In terms of the staff, whatever the Hyatt doing is just perfect, I have never met such a great bunch of helpful, cheerful and efficient worker bees!

Room Tip: Stay away from the room above the noisy parrot by the lobby. It starts to whistle and talk at 6 am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TVK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Aruba Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 3,706 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel was above and beyond in terms of service. The front desk, concierge, staff, etc. were all so pleasant and helpful. The concierge lady was the best! Very funny and friendly, remembered my wife and I (honeymooning) after the first day. Beautiful premises, great food on site, although everything in this resort is a bit pricey. That's to be expected in most resorts on Palm Beach.

Favorites: Chicken fingers/fries from the swim up bar (outstanding), Mexican restaurant on the resort does all you can eat fajitas for 26$ on Friday nights that come with a FREE MARGARITA! (Strong too!) I dare you to eat more than one plate of fajitas...Housekeeping came at least twice if not 3 times a day to replenish towels, clean up, and provide free chocolates. GREAT location for this hotel, near downtown as well as in a good spot on the beach.

Hint for staying here, walk to the mini market near Wendys downtown (7 min walk TOPS) and buy your Belashi/Chills/booze there. Keep it in the mini fridge. Its at least triple the price to consume anything out of the mini fridge in the room. Also buy a big bottle of water outside the resort for cheap and fill it from the tap. Best water on the planet comes right out of the faucet in Aruba (even the water is better here!!). Another hint, might not be worth getting an "oceanview", we had a gardenview room for cheaper on the 2nd floor, amazing floor to be on with such easy access to the lobby, pool, etc, and our balcony had an awesome view of both the garden AND the ocean. Balcony is a bit small though but whatever.

The only downside to this hotel, for us, was that it is VERY family friendly. We don't mind kids, but it would've been nice to be at an adult pool considering there is a huge water slide, volleyball net, etc. that leaves you in the line of fire at all times. Pool does get crowded. This may be a plus for some. There is a nice adult only pool at the Mariott Stellaris though. wink wink

Room Tip: Second floor was awesome, I would maybe avoid ocean room because our garden room had an oceanview an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank howedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

I have always called myself a Hyatt girl, and this resort continued the tradition. Due to lack of rooms, we stayed at the Stellaris, but enjoyed the Hyatt often. First, we had dinner on the beach - a private dinner!!!! We had a tent set just for us with a delectable meal. Talk about feeling like a celebrity. When I say private, we were the only table on the beach!!!! Lucky was a phenomenal server and the night was magical. For such a luxury, it was affordable (but still pricey if on a budget). Next, gambling - their casino is smoky. However, the slots were fun and the service was good. The spa was awesome!!!! Zoia - they had amazing services provided by sweet ladies. It was quiet and relaxing. Well priced for a spa - overall it is wonderful Hyatt (not my favorite but close)

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kellykeys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Resort for a week. Very nice place to spend our vacation. Everybody was so nice and very helpful to those of us that were visiting Aruba for the first time. Rooms were very clean and the included breakfast was very good. In fact all the food there was very good. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location for walking to bars, restaurants, shops. They have a wonderful breakfast that's included in the price. The pool is fun with a swim up bar and a big slide. The grounds are the best on the island. Rent a palapa for your days on their beautiful beach when you book your room. Otherwise you won't get one. I think that's a big source of frustration for people. The rooms are clean, modern and well kept. Don't worry if you forget something. They have a complete menu of things they will loan you from make up remover, robes, yoga mats, toiletries, you name it. The spa is great. There's a red sail activities desk on site. We booked a sunset sail. Beware that Sundays many things can be closed. Check ahead of time if you are planning dinner reservations or shopping. The streets are bustling and fun at night with shoppers and tourist. What can I say ? Book your ticket !!

Stayed: August 2014
4  Thank Karenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort is a well designed, centrally located and properly maintained beachfront hotel. Most of the staff is polite and eager to help with the exceptions of the front desk employees who were not up to the usual Hyatt's high standard. Other than that, all the rest of the hotel staff was pleasant and professional and exceeded my expectations. The location of the property is perfect - right in middle of Palm beach and close to all the shops and restaurants of the high rise area. I personally suggest staying at a Palm beach property if it is your first time in Aruba, but would also advice to explore the island and visit the rest of the awesome touristy spots too. The casino inside the hotel was kind of smokey but this is expected. Also, the gym is very small and not very well equipped but this is not a biggy either. Don't expect a gorgeous view from the hotel rooms or a balcony. However, my room was extremely clean and cute. My favorite part of the hotel is the pool breakfast area where the I ate delicious fresh breakfast for two weeks, surrounded by beautiful black swans begging for a piece of food and cheeky little birds who actually steal some of your food if you leave it unattended or don't cover it. The staff in the restaurant is very helpful and polite. What a wonderful way to start your day in Aruba! I recommend staying at the Hyatt Regency Aruba because this is the most charming and conveniently located hotel on the island in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Titus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Regency Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This property is elegance without an overstating of finery. The open air lobby gets you into the island frame of mind from the start. It is a nice hyatt property, very clean and many conveniences. The Hertz rental in the lobby was very nice for renting a mid-size car ($92.00 for 24 hours with full coverage), and the snorkeling/watersport booths on the beach were nice to have right there. The breakfast on the property at the Ruinas Del Mar was wonderful each morning. It was a buffet with omelet and waffle stations. The Mexicana restaurant right beside it was wonderful as well and the tableside-made guacamole was to die for. The beach was nice, although I wish there were more huts available. The situation was confusing at first, but if you want a hut on the beach (very convenient since they all have a table around the center keeping all your stuff elevated from the sand and wind) make sure you put your name on the waiting list for all the days you will be there as soon as you arrive and check in. The $35 a day is worth not having to get up at 6 o'clock each morning to get a hut. They keep about half for "First-come first-serve", and it is a smart system so that every has a chance to get a hut, but if you can, reserving one makes for a nicer, longer sleep. The house keeping staff was very nice. The roomservice was SO very good. If you are like me, and love Coca-Cola (all they sell in the stores and restaurants is Pepsi) room service brought a much appreciated Coca Cola with my filet and oh-so-yummy chocolate lava cake. The room keys are a nice luxury, as you do not have to swipe them and can keep them in your wallet the whole time (the room and elevator have a sensor you hold it up to). The hotel isn't far from the airport (15 minutes?) and is located in the "High-Rise" district. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors better view. Higher the number on the floor, the closer to the water (ie, levels 1-4 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank JJayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,338 reviews
3.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £261 - £892 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing