We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
NY, NY
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely stay..”
Reviewed 7 September 2009

Lovely grounds, wonderful staff, beautiful beaches.. what more could you ask for?? We snooped around other resorts and we were so glad to have picked Hyatt. We were upgraded to a suite, and we had such beauitful ocean views with an acutal balcony. We were there to celebrate a big milestone, and I mentioned it to the staff in passing, and they suprised with chocolate cake and a bottle of red wine a little after we settlled in our suite. The grounds are beautiful, food is great (we ordered in a couple of times), Kadushi bar is too good (I could have lived off the pineapple, coconut smoothie) and of course, honorary mention of the talking parrots!! Too cute!!

The hut system is not that bad, we didn't wake at 6 in the morning to reserve a palapa, but we did get ones with decent views. Overall, its a bit pricy, but it was worth it for us as we were there for a special occassion, and hopefully, when we do go back, Hyatt would the resort of our choice!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank apples99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HYATTAUA, Management Representative at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, 15 September 2009
Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review.

I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home to enjoy your pineapple, coconut smoothie.

One again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

General Manager
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,012
    900
    302
    107
    66
See reviews for
1,051
1,530
47
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (619)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

Me and my husband just came back from a 4-night stay at the Hyatt Aruba. We had a wonderful time. The hotel is just beautiful. Nice landscaping, restaurants, and beach. It is also in a great location - across the street from many stores and restaurants. We were celebrating our anniversary and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. To help us remember our stay, the Hyatt added a few nice touches by surprising us with chocolates and a bottle of wine which was waiting for us in our room the first night. We were also offered a bottle of champagne to enjoy at one of their restaurants. We did have a very nice romantic dinner at Ruinas del Mar at the hotel. This was our best dinner while there. We also ate at Passions which was also nice, but we had higher expectations I think. Overall we had a great time and plan on staying at the Hyatt Aruba again.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sunnykathi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

Pros
Service, they want their guests to be happy and will bend over backwards to make you happy. We were disappointed with the first room they took us to and they went above and beyond to accomodate us with an amazing upgrade.
The open lobby is a absolutely amazing. The ground are beautiful. The casino is small but does the trick. Aruba is a safe place to visit. You can leave the resort and directly across the street are several shops and restaurants. Everyone speaks English, you can use American currency and you can buy a calling card in the gift shop to make calls from a payphone for about 40 cents a minute which beats the $2.00 Verizon cell phone charge per minute. Rooms were clean and newly renovated along with the rest of the hotel. The water slide is a lot of fun. Beaches were clean and beautiful.
Cons
Most areas of the hotel have just been redone and updated except for the spa. It needs to be redone and the services weren't that great. The food is ok in the hotel but if you're not happy just eat in one of the many restaurants across the street from the resort. They have both inexpensive and expensive places. The pool needs to be redone as well. It's showing signs of aging and they definitely need an adult section. The water was cloudy too. I get up early so that waiting on line thing at 7am for chairs with an umbrella or beach hut didn't bother me too much. These are minor issues overall it's a great resort, location for the money. Check the rates once you book. They will adjust you bill if rates come down from when you book to when you stay. It happened to me.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathjolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My wife and I just returned from a 10 day stay at the Hyatt. The hotel, grounds, and rooms are just beautiful. The service is second to none-just outstanding; the staff was unbelievably nice and very attentive. We have traveled pretty extensively throughout the Caribbean and Mexico, and have found the Hyatt to be the very best in terms of service and appearance.

Yes, it is true-if you want a beach palapa or umbrella by the pool, you need to be down at the beach no later than 6:30am. We have heard that you need to be there even earlier during the peak season of the year. This was the only drawback to our stay, but again, everything else was so wonderful, that it would not keep us from returning.

We had daily breakfast included in our stay, and the food and service was just great every day. There are many great restaurants on the island; we would recommend:
Papiamento's, The Chalet Suisse, Gianni's, Texas de Brazil, Footprints (on the beach at Hyatt) and Blossoms.

We had a wonderful stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeHarrisburg_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2009

My husband and i just returned from a 4 night stay and overall had a really nice time. We are frequent travelers of 5 star hotels so we do realize we have high standards but here are the pros/cons of this property:

-The Service was outstanding!!! (Ritz/Four Seasons quality)
- Grounds were very nicely maintained & the renovations to lobby/rooms were great.
- Beautiful beach and the water was gorgeous
- Club level was really nice & the women up there really bent over backwards for us

Cons:
- Need a designated kids pool. The swim-up bar is right next to the water slide so kids were constantly splashing us as we were having drinks...
- If you want a half way descent cabana on the beach plan on being in line by 6:30 am!!!!
- Buffet breakfast was average at best
- Spa area needs renovations
- Rooms didn't really have balcony's... just a small area to step out on.

*There were kids everywhere... if you want it really peaceful not sure this is the place! All and all we would travel back but most likely when we have kids!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycblondie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 September 2009

I just got back from a week in Aruba with my young adult daughter and son. We stayed at the Hyatt and had one of the best vacations, I ever had. I agonized over what hotel to stay in and picked the Marriott. I found out through the forums that they were closing the pool for renovations, the week we were going to Aruba. I chose the Hyatt and wouldnt stay any place else if I returned to the island. The grounds were spectacular. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurants were beautiful particularly Ruinas Mars and the food delicious. Our room was very comfortable and the bathroom was one of the nicest in any hotel I have stayed in. The location was perfect across the street from many restaurants and stores. The concierge was very helpful picking out restaurants and tours. I wanted to go to a restaurant on the beach for dinner and she suggested Passions on Eagle Beach. Everything was wonderful. The ambience, food, staff were perfect. We went to celebrate my 60th birthday and I will never forget what a wonderful evening we had. Also, enjoyed meals at Wacky Wahoos, Salt & Pepper, and Palms(at the Hyatt) It is expensive eating at those restaurants so we also had some meals at Subway, Sabarros, and Burger King. We did get up early to reserve a hut, but I didnt find this a problem. I enjoyed the coffee and the conversation of other guests. After we reserved our hut, we walked along the beach. Actually, it is the nicest time of the day to walk the beach. We took a tour of the island and it was very worthwhile. Also, we took a sunset cruise on the Black Pearl. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a cruise on a comfortable boat(loungers for everyone) and the food was delicious. Finally, I enjoyed the ice cream shop, the smoothie bar and the casino. Anyone going to Aruba cant lose out by staying at the Hyatt!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birthdaygirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency Aruba for 5 nights towards the end of Aug. When we initially checked in they put us on the 4th floor. When we booked our reservation we requested partial ocean/pool view. We were disappointed with the floor location and asked to be moved. They were unable to do so for that night but the following night we moved to a Sunset suite. We did pay additional in order to do this and it was worth every dollar spent! We were on the 7th floor, ocean front. What a great room and the ocean front rooms include a full balcony, unlike the regular rooms, in which the balcony is only for standing. It is a little disappointing that a hotel like this does not have a balcony to sit on. With our initial room booking, we were given a daily breakfast free of charge. You could choose from the menu or the buffet. We did the buffet everyday and it was great. A lot of choices and the food was prepared well. We really enjoyed it and couldn't believe that we were not getting tired of eating a buffet everyday. The hotel lobby, grounds and pool area are just the best in Aruba. It really was just beautiful. You must get up early in order to reserve your hut on the beach or umbrella at the pool area. I did notice that other hotels have this same system, so it looks like you will have this issue at all of the hotels, not just the Hyatt. The kids loved the water slide and swimming to the bar to get their smoothies. There is also a workout room which we used on the trip too. If you choose to stay here, you will not be disappointed. It is just a great hotel with all of the amenities to go with it. There are also plenty of good restaurants within walking distance so you do not feel forced to eat at the hotel. Grant it, this hotel is not cheap but it was worth the splurge.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank banker562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,062 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Property: Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 85, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 357
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing