We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Work Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 June 2014

.........Fortunately, I was at this hotel for work and not a holiday. Very clean and functional as a working hotel. The staff was also pleasant. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. The few times thatI wanted to enjoy the beach, which is across a busy avenue, the towel attendant was nowhere to be found.........not a great destination hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our Resort. We do not share the same opinion as we are located across an avenue, however it is not a busy avenue and there is a crosswalk from the resort to the beach, that makes it very easy accessible. The complain about the towel attendant was sent to the manager in charge; our apologies for the experience. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still enjoyed your stay business trip in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,083 - 1,089 of 2,295 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I arrived at this hotel and were pleasantly greeted by there staff. Once we got to our room we were happy with the room, but was not pleased with the location(construction was our view). The next morning the manager Simone took care of our complaint by switching our room to the Honeymoon suite. ( this was our anniversary trip), and the room was great. The staff there was friendly and very accommodating. I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel or its staff. If I went back, when I go back I will definitely stay there again. People that have had bad experiences are more than likely hard people to please. This is a very quite laid back kind of hotel. Its conveniently close to everything. Huge grocery store in walking distance, the beach is about 10 steps away. If your looking for a vibrant, exciting hotel this is not it. Its not the Ritz Carlton or any other big name place. I have read some of the negative remarks and feel like they were isolated incidences. The pool wasn't that great 4ft' (but who comes to Aruba for the pools) Loved my stay, will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Make sure to eat at Passions on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrslovejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that the only complaint that you had was solved by Simone on property and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned our pool is only 4ft, on the other hand Eagle Beach;one of the most beautiful beaches of the Caribbean is one step away. And we are sure that you have enjoyed the white sandy beach and the crystal blue water. We hope to see you back soon at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 4th trip to Aruba and our 4th stay at AM. It was perfect as always. The staff is great, very nice, polite, friendly and just like family now. Sasha, Cher, and Julio are always wonderful to talk to. We have never had any problems while staying here. If anything needed to be done (a light bulb out, new towels) whatever they were always quick to get it taken care of. The food at Mangos is always great. My kids love getting ice cream at night and eating it on the balcony. The beach is always clean and not very crowded. It was a little more crowded this time because we were there during spring break but still not bad. The only thing was and we did mention this to the AM and they are working on it people get up early in the morning and put their towels on chairs to reserve them then leave the beach and don't return till afternoon leaving the chairs unoccupied and not usable for anyone else. But you cant blame the hotel for that. We heard some people complain that the staff at the beach bar was always fighting we did not find that I think it is just their way of having fun and some people take it wrong. They were great when we were there. We cant wait until we return for trip number 5 keep up the great work AM our second home. The beach bar is great too.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the 1bdrm, 2 bdrm suites and penthouses. All are wonderful we prefer the open ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the great feedback of our facilities and our staff. We are honored to have guest like you that feel at home at our property and it’s great that the kids also enjoyed their vacation. Please come back soon at our property for your trip nr 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking for a smaller hotel and found that it is a perfect fit for us. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We booked a standard studio and we were upgraded to a superior studio. Beach/pool bars are great. Passions on the Beach restaurant is a very romantic dining option (toes on the sand). The city center is a short bus ride and the bus stop is right across the street. Truly one relaxing vacation! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room 104A next to Mango's is perfect for us. Ground floor, ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are happy that you have found our hotel when you were searching for a small hotel and enjoyed our resort.
Passion on the beach is truly a romantic and it is very great that you have experience it for yourself. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy another relaxing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room number c6 at Amsterdam manor for 14 days, and have some mixed feelings about it. The hotel is ok. Not great, but ok. Frendly staff, and a great location. Some things that should be taken care off:
-poor water pressure and almost no hot water.
- a rusty nail sticking up in the bathroom floor.
-very noisy dehumidifier in the room.
-they have a poster that shows they are a green hotel and if you want your towels changed, you should leave them at the floor. They changed every towel every day. Even the ones we had not used.
- the room service staff emptied our bathroom trashcan in the toilet at two different days, we noticed this becouse they had not managed to flush it all down and plastick pacages and razor blades where still floating in the toilet. Yeah, a very green hotel..
-at check out we had a complimentery room so we could take a shower before we left becouse of a late fligt, witch was great! The only problem was that there was no clean towels at the room, and the room was very dirty. You could see that somebody had just checed out of the room. Toothpaste at the sink and a lot of sand on the floor, and no freaking clean towels.
-ordered a burger at the beach bar just before we left, and it was raw on the inside.

I think we will stay at a different hotel next time we visit aruba. Would expect more at this price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zyrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this information and for your recommendations. To prevent this from happening in the future please notify us during your stay so we can make sure that we can assist you immediately and you can enjoy a nice vacation. We will surely sent all of the recommendations to the concerned department heads. We hope that when you book your hotel for your next trip you can still consider us as one of the hotel options so we can make sure that we exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The inn is attractive and clean, with a super-friendly staff. Our ground-floor room was very well furnished and equipped (including the kitchenette). Bed was perfectly comfortable. Bathroom was clean, sufficiently large, and convenient. A/C worked well; as with almost all hotel rooms, it was a bit noisier than I'd prefer. There was a nice mix of guests, from young families with children to retirees. The Mangoes restaurant had much better food, service, and atmosphere than we'd expected -- we ended up eating every breakfast and dinner there. The beautiful Eagle Beach is directly across the street. The bus to town stops directly in front of the resort (USD 2.30 per person each way, US cash).

Room Tip: We were upgraded when we checked in; don't know why. Front-facing rooms would generally be bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you choose us as your vacation destination. We hope that we can see you back soon at our resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I absolutely loved the Amsterdam Manor!!! Even from check-in, the staff was friendly and welcoming. They were very knowledgeable about the island and took the time to answer any questions we had. I travel for a living, so I spend most of my life in large, high-rise, impersonal hotels...so I wanted exactly the opposite for this vacation. I wanted personal attention, authentic to the dutch heritage, and separate entrance for my room (aka, not a high rise). And it certainly was! It was only a two story and was set up in little separate bungalow type of place. The staff all knew who we were and were very accommodating. Clean rooms. Friendly staff everywhere. Rudy, the waiter at Mango's, was absolutely hysterical. Julio at check-in was awesome.

It was an easy walk to the shopping areas, less than a 5-min walk to the grocery store, and their beach was by far the best that I saw. Not to mention the food! Fish tacos at Paradise on the beach...just get them. Trust me.

I would highly highly highly recommend his for anyone traveling to Aruba. I'm SO HAPPY we stayed there!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Monique H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this information and recommend our hotel to others. We do our outmost best to let you as our guest feel at home and we are happy that you consider us a perfect hotel. Thank you for the positive comments of Rudy and Julio, they will surely appreciate it! We will be waiting for you for your next trip to Aruba soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,559 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £188 - £505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing