We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,413)
Filter reviews
2,413 results
Traveller rating
1,703
504
122
53
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,703
504
122
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosuperior studiohigh rise areapassions restauranthorizons barhoneymoon suiteone bedroom suiterum punchgrocery storehappy hourmini marketsuper foodsbus stopone happy islandlow keyhotel guestsfirst trip to aruba
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 2,413 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

.........Fortunately, I was at this hotel for work and not a holiday. Very clean and functional as a working hotel. The staff was also pleasant. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. The few times thatI wanted to enjoy the beach, which is across a busy avenue, the towel attendant was nowhere to be found.........not a great destination hotel.....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our Resort. We do not share the same opinion as we are located across an avenue, however it is not a busy avenue and there is a crosswalk from the resort to the beach, that makes it very easy accessible. The complain about the towel attendant was sent to the manager in charge; our apologies for the experience. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still enjoyed your stay business trip in Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I arrived at this hotel and were pleasantly greeted by there staff. Once we got to our room we were happy with the room, but was not pleased with the location(construction was our view). The next morning the manager Simone took care of our complaint by switching our room to the Honeymoon suite. ( this was our anniversary trip), and the room was great. The staff there was friendly and very accommodating. I don't have one negative thing to say about this hotel or its staff. If I went back, when I go back I will definitely stay there again. People that have had bad experiences are more than likely hard people to please. This is a very quite laid back kind of hotel. Its conveniently close to everything. Huge grocery store in walking distance, the beach is about 10 steps away. If your looking for a vibrant, exciting hotel this is not it. Its not the Ritz Carlton or any other big name place. I have read some of the negative remarks and feel like they were isolated incidences. The pool wasn't that great 4ft' (but who comes to Aruba for the pools) Loved my stay, will recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. Make sure to eat at Passions on the beach
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrslovejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that the only complaint that you had was solved by Simone on property and that you have enjoyed your stay with us. As you have mentioned our pool is only 4ft, on the other hand Eagle Beach;one of the most beautiful beaches of the Caribbean is one step away. And we are sure that you have enjoyed the white sandy beach and the crystal blue water. We hope to see you back soon at our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our 4th trip to Aruba and our 4th stay at AM. It was perfect as always. The staff is great, very nice, polite, friendly and just like family now. Sasha, Cher, and Julio are always wonderful to talk to. We have never had any problems while staying here. If anything needed to be done (a light bulb out, new towels) whatever they were always quick to get it taken care of. The food at Mangos is always great. My kids love getting ice cream at night and eating it on the balcony. The beach is always clean and not very crowded. It was a little more crowded this time because we were there during spring break but still not bad. The only thing was and we did mention this to the AM and they are working on it people get up early in the morning and put their towels on chairs to reserve them then leave the beach and don't return till afternoon leaving the chairs unoccupied and not usable for anyone else. But you cant blame the hotel for that. We heard some people complain that the staff at the beach bar was always fighting we did not find that I think it is just their way of having fun and some people take it wrong. They were great when we were there. We cant wait until we return for trip number 5 keep up the great work AM our second home. The beach bar is great too.

Room Tip: We have stayed in the 1bdrm, 2 bdrm suites and penthouses. All are wonderful we prefer the open balconies not the closed in areas. No complaints as long as we have the open balcony.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for the great feedback of our facilities and our staff. We are honored to have guest like you that feel at home at our property and it’s great that the kids also enjoyed their vacation. Please come back soon at our property for your trip nr 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We were looking for a smaller hotel and found that it is a perfect fit for us. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. We booked a standard studio and we were upgraded to a superior studio. Beach/pool bars are great. Passions on the Beach restaurant is a very romantic dining option (toes on the sand). The city center is a short bus ride and the bus stop is right across the street. Truly one relaxing vacation! Wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room 104A next to Mango's is perfect for us. Ground floor, ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We are happy that you have found our hotel when you were searching for a small hotel and enjoyed our resort.
Passion on the beach is truly a romantic and it is very great that you have experience it for yourself. We hope to see you back soon to enjoy another relaxing vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room number c6 at Amsterdam manor for 14 days, and have some mixed feelings about it. The hotel is ok. Not great, but ok. Frendly staff, and a great location. Some things that should be taken care off:
-poor water pressure and almost no hot water.
- a rusty nail sticking up in the bathroom floor.
-very noisy dehumidifier in the room.
-they have a poster that shows they are a green hotel and if you want your towels changed, you should leave them at the floor. They changed every towel every day. Even the ones we had not used.
- the room service staff emptied our bathroom trashcan in the toilet at two different days, we noticed this becouse they had not managed to flush it all down and plastick pacages and razor blades where still floating in the toilet. Yeah, a very green hotel..
-at check out we had a complimentery room so we could take a shower before we left becouse of a late fligt, witch was great! The only problem was that there was no clean towels at the room, and the room was very dirty. You could see that somebody had just checed out of the room. Toothpaste at the sink and a lot of sand on the floor, and no freaking clean towels.
-ordered a burger at the beach bar just before we left, and it was raw on the inside.

I think we will stay at a different hotel next time we visit aruba. Would expect more at this price.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zyrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurgenambr, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing this information and for your recommendations. To prevent this from happening in the future please notify us during your stay so we can make sure that we can assist you immediately and you can enjoy a nice vacation. We will surely sent all of the recommendations to the concerned department heads. We hope that when you book your hotel for your next trip you can still consider us as one of the hotel options so we can make sure that we exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews