We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Ceremony and Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wedding Ceremony and Reception”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Anne and the entire Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff were wonderful. We had picked the divi trees as our dream wedding location, and Anne and her staff made the evening special and memorable. We were lucky enough to meet with Anne in January, before the May 30 wedding date, and she was absolutely wonderful to work with. She gave us the run down of everything, from the food, drinks, to the reception details. She was attentive to our needs, responsive to emails, and a wonderful person to be around. She genuinely cared about us - she was not just another wedding planner, doing her job. She made it personal, and because of that, the wedding was flawless.

The food was outstanding (we chose the Caribbean Buffet) and there was PLENTY of food. Better yet - the Amsterdam staff kept bringing out more and more food. When one tray was empty, another would magically appear. And at the end of the night, all of the remaining food was packed away and delivered to our room, so we had leftovers (that we promptly put out for the attendees as the wedding for a late night snack!).

Thanks to Anne Maduro and the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff, we had the perfect wedding. We would highly recommend the Amsterdam Manor/Passions on the beach as a wedding location - the ceremony between the trees is magical, and the reception location is absolutely perfect, with toes in the sand, but the deck used as the dance floor. And the best part about having a wedding at the Amsterdam Manor - you get to work with Anne Maduro! THANK YOU ANNE FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND THE PERFECT WEDDING! We look forward to seeing you again on one of our many future trips to Aruba.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanBob053014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review about your wedding in Aruba. We are happy that you have enjoyed your wedding at the Amsterdam Manor and the service of Ann Maduro and the F&B food and staff. We hope we can see you again soon at the Amsterdam Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    470
    114
    51
    28
See reviews for
443
1,345
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (347)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was great. Great location, just a 30 second walk to the beautiful eagle beach. Much calmer location versus the high rise area. There is a supermarket within 5 mins walking distance so its perfect considering you have a mini kitchen in the room. Room was nice.

My only compliant was they concierge lady who was over 30 minutes late. By far the rudest individual on the island i should say. Funny considering her job is to help us book excursions and in all actuality create business left us with such a sour taste. For someone whose job is to help she seemed to not want to even talk to people.

I recommend to have dinner at their Passions Hotel. It is directly on the beach and has a very romantic atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Also the bar on the beach as an excellent happy hour!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences and liked our location. We're happy you choose us as your vacation destination and we want to extend our apologies for the experience you had with our concierge. We hope that despite the inconvenience you still enjoy your vacation with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Full disclosure, we have been to Aruba well over 20 times and only stayed at the Amsterdam Manor once previously over Christmas and New Years this past year, but fell in love with this small family owned resort. We loved it so much, as soon as we returned home we booked the resort for our upcoming Christmas and New Years vacation. With Christmas still 6 months away and looking for a summer vacation destination we researched a lot of different options but decided we wanted simple and relaxing, namely a beach vacation. We did not consider anywhere else besides Aruba and the Amsterdam Manor and after our 10 night stay, again we were not disappointed.

Don't be put off by the fact that the resort is across the road from the beach. My father has difficulty walking and found the Amsterdam Manor to be just the right size for getting around with his cane without having to resort to using a wheelchair. At the Amsterdam Manor the walk from our second story penthouse to our palapa on the beach was shorter than any room we have ever stayed in at a high rise hotel on Palm Beach.

Besides the clean and comfortable accommodations at this resort there are two things which make this spot a true gem. They have a beautiful slice of paradise on Eagle Beach and their staff from bellman to front desk to restaurant servers and bar staff are there to welcome and serve you. Little things mean a lot, and I can offer numerous examples of staff going above and beyond, welcoming us with a cool drink upon check-in or the complimentary bottle of champagne awaiting for us in our suite upon check-in.

You will not want for anything. Besides the complimentary floats where elsewhere you pay $5 a day, there were complimentary daily offerings of chilled washcloths on the beach mid-day or perhaps a complimentary refreshing watermelon smoothie. Some days we had both! One morning at the breakfast buffet at Mango's I went to get a fresh banana and there were none. I assumed the shipment had not yet arrived that day. Perfectly understandable, especially at an island resort. After returning to my seat, all of a sudden a banana appeared on a plate at the table. I had not asked for it, it simply appeared. I was astonished that our waiter Juan had noticed that I was eating a banana each morning. How many years have I traveled to Aruba and ordered an omelette at the breakfast buffet and then had to stand there and wait for it while it cooked? At the Mangos at the Amsterdam Manor, after you place your order, if you so choose, the omelette will be delivered to your table. My Dad is unable to sit in a chaise lounge so we would "borrow" a chair from the beachside restaurant. One day when my daughter went to fetch a chair for him one of the servers who was setting up for dinner at Passions saw her and carried the chair to the palapa for her. This was above and beyond anything I would expect in the middle of the afternoon from a server at their dinner restaurant on the beach.

When we returned to our suite from the beach late one afternoon, right away we noticed that the air conditioning which had functioned great during our last stay in the same unit as well as this time, was not working throughout our two bedroom suite. After a phone call to the front desk, someone was at our penthouse within 5 minutes to check the thermostats and troubleshoot the problem. As soon as the gentleman determined he was not going to be able to find the cause he called for back up and with the help of two other gentleman located the lose wire which had caused us to lose our air conditinioning. Naturally these things happen and much to our satisfaction, it was taken care of promptly and we were without air conditioning for less than an hour and half from when we originally called the front desk. Small things count for a lot and this is the reason why the Amsterdam Manor is a true gem and stands out among Aruba's choice of resorts.

We love the penthouse suites as opposed to the two bedroom suites for their oversize balcony and ocean front view. The balcony has a table and chairs shaded by an oversize umbrellas as well as two cushioned chaise lounges. In the morning my Dad would enjoy siting on the balcony reading his local newspaper on his iPad via the hotel's complimentary Wi-Fi and my husband and I returned from the beach each day to enjoy happy hour on the balcony and watch the sunset. Morning or night it was a great place to relax.

I have submitted restaurant reviews separately for our dining experiences while in Aruba, but I have to say we were never disappointed by any of the Amsterdam Manor's offerings whether at Mangos, Passions or their sister restaurant Tulip at the MVC Eagle Beach Resort. They truly deserve the terrific ratings they receive here on TripAdvisor.

Now we look forward to returning to the Amsterdam Manor for the holidays, happy in knowing that we so much to look forward to!

Room Tip: Any of the penthouse suites offer a perfect view of the beach with a balcony with plenty of room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Arubalisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive and nice review about our resort. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you choose us as your 10th vacation destination.
We hope to see you again soon at your second home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I recently got back from our vacation in Aruba. It was our first time staying at the Amsterdam Manor and we would definitely stay there again! Our room was great, the staff was great, and you are just steps away from eagle beach. I would recommend dining at Passions, we thoroughly enjoyed our romantic dinner on the beach. There's a huge supermarket also walking distance away and to get to downtown is just a simple 10 minutes taxi/bus ride over. Thank you everyone at the Amsterdam Manor for our wonderful stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank mrsshaunalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. We hope that we can see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
medellin
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We debated staying in one of the high rise hotels first, but went with this hotel based on the reviews. You get a better beach experience here and far less people density than the high rise hotels. Staff was excellent and the property is impeccably clean. Special thanks to Juan for helping us secure a late checkout room as our plane left Aruba at 7:30 p.m. The beds here are super comfortable and compare to the dream bed at Westin hotels. We will rent a car next time as it opens up the food/restaurant options around the island. Otherwise, you are stuck with higher priced options close to hotel.

Room Tip: Most rooms are on ground floor and this is the best strategy. Some of the bigger rooms on second flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tejasmarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your vacation with us and that you liked our very comfortable beds. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First, we much prefer Eagle Beach than Palm Beach for our first trip to Aruba. It's more peaceful, less touristy and more space.
Secondly, Amsterdam Manor is really just across from it, can't be more convenient.
Third, the room with king size bed on ground floor that we had was spacious, it has separate sitting area with a kitchenette. Bathroom is also updated and clean. Our only complaint was water at the sinks took a while to clear. Concierge and staff are helpful. Their restaurant, Passion is the most romantic and offered great food in Aruba, in our opinion. The pool is on the small side, but with the ocean across the street, it's not an issue for us. Compared to other high rise hotels at Palm Beach, the rates are reasonable and will stay here again when we go back to Aruba.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bunny_wei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very happy that you have chosen our resort to spend your vacation. As you have mentioned Eagle Beach is peaceful and is less crowded and we are located just across from it. Thank you for your positive remarks regarding our room and our apologies that you had some difficulties with the water, we would have preferred that you had inform us when you were staying here so we could have resolve the problem (we were not informed regarding this issue). We are sure that you had a wonderful time with us and a romantic dinner at Passions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

.........Fortunately, I was at this hotel for work and not a holiday. Very clean and functional as a working hotel. The staff was also pleasant. Food at the restaurant was mediocre. The few times thatI wanted to enjoy the beach, which is across a busy avenue, the towel attendant was nowhere to be found.........not a great destination hotel.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NomadKevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our Resort. We do not share the same opinion as we are located across an avenue, however it is not a busy avenue and there is a crosswalk from the resort to the beach, that makes it very easy accessible. The complain about the towel attendant was sent to the manager in charge; our apologies for the experience. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still enjoyed your stay business trip in Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,931 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,750 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,426 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing