We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I went on a short vacation to Aruba with my mother and booked a room at Amsterdam Manor Beach through pot-luck on a popular deals website. We arrived just before check-in time and were greeted by a very friendly bell man who took our luggage inside. The check-in staff was very friendly, but our room wasn't quite ready. We took a short walk to the Super Foods grocery store to stock up on a few items and returned. At that point our room was ready and we found out we were upgraded to room 104B, which was a suite with an ocean view. The room was fantastic - great beds (main and couch pull-out), living room, kitchen, small dining room, and bathroom. The service at the hotel was great and their restaurants are good, although somewhat pricey. The only real negative is we had a spider problem (very tiny ones) in the kitchen one of the days. We notified the cleaning staff and they addressed it within 15 minutes. Other than that I'd rate it as perfect, but everything else was so good I still feel it is worth 5 stars or 9/10.

Room Tip: Ask if upgrades are available - especially in off-season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgpittm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your upgraded room. Our apologies for the spider problem, we hope that this didn't affect your vacation in a negative way. We do hope to welcome you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,500
    455
    111
    51
    28
See reviews for
425
1,304
47
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cold Spring Harbor, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My wife and I spent our anniversary/ babymoon at the Amsterdam Manor. We decided against the high rises and chose AM instead because we wanted a more international crowd with fewer people to make our vacation feel more like an escape.

To be honest, I was a little disappointed with the room at first, 114a, as it was right off he lobby, and the bed is right near the front door. There are heavy curtains on the glass doors for privacy, which was needed, but therefore the room felt a little dark with no view. We asked for a different room, but none were available.

We got used to this after the first night however. We spent such a lovely time on the beach, and at the pool, we didn't miss the view from the room, which we hardly stayed in except at night.

The restaurants, Passions and Mangoes were wonderful,and all the people that worked there were friendly and helpful. He staff did a great job cleaning the room, it was spotless, and the hotel was clearly kept up very well. Location is excellent. Besides flies near the outdoor breakfast buffet, we really enjoyed our time at the AM. and would return.

Room Tip: Just be aware, more motel then hotel style. No beach view unless you have suite on 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
First of all thank you for taking the time to write a review; we really appreciate it. We are very sorry that you were a little disappointed with the room at first. We try to comply with every guests request and if we had more rooms available we would certainly remove you to another room; although all of our rooms are nice rooms in our opinion. We are very happy that you did spend a lovely time at the beach, and at the pool and that you most importantly enjoyed and had a relaxing vacation. Our staff do their outmost best to make it a perfect vacation for every guest. Hopefully we see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

From when I first arrived, I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. My dive gear did not arrive with me and was expected to be delivered by the airline late that night. I asked the night clerk if she would go ahead and call me when it arrived no matter how late it was. She did and had someone bring the bag to my room. Diving was great that morning. I stayed in a standard studio which was just fine for one or two people. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. I had a partial view of the water. The AC worked fine and I found the wifi in my room to be adequate. Every night the staff brought and left Dove chocolate in the room.
Having a kitchenette was great. I walked to the grocery store, bought breakfast supplies, and had breakfast in my room every morning. The grocery store is an easy 10 minute walk. There is also an ATM outside the front doors of the grocery. Besides food, you can get beer and wine there.
A friend and I ate in Mango's restaurant and agree with others that the food and service was very good.
Having the beach across the street was not a problem. From your room to the beach is just a few minutes walk. Leatherback sea turtles nest on the beach. One of the nights I was there, a female came ashore, dug a nest and laid eggs. It was quite a sight.
The only negatives might be if you have preteen children. The pool is not huge and it is just a pool. Next door to the Amsterdam Manor is a resort with a large pool with slides and waterfalls, etc. I thought if I had younger children, they would have liked this pool over the one at the Amsterdam Manor.
I would highly recommend this resort and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DiverBob_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank your very much for your review and your nice comment of our staff and rooms. We are happy that you could also experience the turtle nesting that took place in front of the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba. We hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All of our expectations were exceeded. All of the employees were warm and friendly people. They made us feel comfortable from beginning to end. The resort is small. Although most of the rooms were occupied it was quiet and you felt like you had the whole place to yourself. Which is a huge contrast to the high rise section. It was exactly what my husband and I were looking for. The location is perfect, right on Eagle Beach. Beautiful soft sand and turquoise water. Passions transforms the beach into the most romantic toes-in-the-sand restaurant we've ever been to. Food, atmosphere and service were top notch. The resort is a 5 minute bus ride to town or 5 minutes the other direction to the high rise section where there are casinos, bars, and souvenir shops. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a studio on the south side. - View wasn't great, but the room was clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We are very happy that we have exceeded your expectation. Amsterdam Manor is a small intimate resort and as you have described and our staff makes it special for every guest. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband and I just spent twelve days in this hotel. The beach is right across the street and it's stunning. The water is aqua blue and the sand is white and soft. The water is not crystal clear so you won't see many fish. The food is absolutely delicious. They have a restaurant that you may have dinner by the beach and watch the sunset. However, the best service we received was at the hotel's other restaurant, Mango. The food was outstanding. The servers, Rudy, Diana, and Lina go out of their way to make your email more enjoyable. There are some shows on selected dates. The best part of the hotel is that you're away from the hustle and bustle. It's beautiful and relaxing. There is a supermarket right across the street where you can stack up on snacks and beverages. Our room had a microwave, stove, refrigerator, and dishes and pots if you choose to cook. Overall this is a great hotel, the pool is not too big. The only downfall is poor internet wi-fi access. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for the great review and for the good comment about Rudy, Diana, and Lina; indeed they go out of their way to make your stay more enjoyable. Hope we can see you again soon for another relaxing vacation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

When staying in Aruba...you have a few choices: stay at the big High Rise hotels on Palm and Moomba Beach or stay in the Low Rise hotels on Eagle Beach. Everyone is different...if you like crowds and busy beaches with no room to breath...stay in the High Rise...It is a great area and there is lots of good people watching...BUT if you like to have some relaxing and an amazing beach....stay here.

We found going out during the day/night and then coming back to Amsterdam Manor the best of both worlds. Once you see the High Rise...you will be so thankful to come back here and relax on a quiet, gorgeous beach.

Tips: pay extra for the upgraded room...The standard rooms have no ocean views. Go to the supermarket down the street (within walking distance) to buy your beverages and such. Hotels are overpriced...and the bartenders didn't mind you bringing your own and having a seat at the bar with everyone else. =) (altho you should still buy a little and tip). There is a bus stop right out front.

Room Tip: Airport Taxi is $22 set fee for up to 4 people. Upgraded rooms worth it. Go to store withing walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback and sharing your experiences. We’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and glad you choose us as your vacation destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Anne and the entire Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff were wonderful. We had picked the divi trees as our dream wedding location, and Anne and her staff made the evening special and memorable. We were lucky enough to meet with Anne in January, before the May 30 wedding date, and she was absolutely wonderful to work with. She gave us the run down of everything, from the food, drinks, to the reception details. She was attentive to our needs, responsive to emails, and a wonderful person to be around. She genuinely cared about us - she was not just another wedding planner, doing her job. She made it personal, and because of that, the wedding was flawless.

The food was outstanding (we chose the Caribbean Buffet) and there was PLENTY of food. Better yet - the Amsterdam staff kept bringing out more and more food. When one tray was empty, another would magically appear. And at the end of the night, all of the remaining food was packed away and delivered to our room, so we had leftovers (that we promptly put out for the attendees as the wedding for a late night snack!).

Thanks to Anne Maduro and the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort staff, we had the perfect wedding. We would highly recommend the Amsterdam Manor/Passions on the beach as a wedding location - the ceremony between the trees is magical, and the reception location is absolutely perfect, with toes in the sand, but the deck used as the dance floor. And the best part about having a wedding at the Amsterdam Manor - you get to work with Anne Maduro! THANK YOU ANNE FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE AND THE PERFECT WEDDING! We look forward to seeing you again on one of our many future trips to Aruba.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanBob053014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for your great review about your wedding in Aruba. We are happy that you have enjoyed your wedding at the Amsterdam Manor and the service of Ann Maduro and the F&B food and staff. We hope we can see you again soon at the Amsterdam Manor!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.3 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,734 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,329 reviews
2.5 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort

Property: Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd 252 | PO Box 1302, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive you'll feel the difference. Dutch colonial-style architecture and a Caribbean flair make the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort a special place.....A small hideaway with the luxuries of a large resort, located on a premier beach, Eagle Beach. Warm, friendly personalized service, fine facilities and amenities create an unforgettable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amsterdam Manor Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Amsterdam Manor Beach
Amsterdam Manor Aruba
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing