We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,592)
Filter reviews
2,592 results
Traveller rating
1,848
530
129
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,848
530
129
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango superior studio passions restaurant high rise area horizons bar honeymoon suite one bedroom suite rum punch grocery store happy hour mini market super foods bus stop hotel guests one happy island low key full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2,592 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another great vacation spent at the AMBR! Perfect location on Eagle beach, staff are amazing, resort very well maintained. Food fabulous. Bus stop right outside hotel! Passions on the beach is a must. We would not stay anywhere else in Aruba!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaretw8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear margaretw8888, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to see that you had another great vacation at the Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort. It is great to see that you liked the location on Eagle Beach, that the resort was very well maintained, and that the staff was amazing. It is also great to see that the food was fabulous and that Passions on the Beach is a must. We look forward to welcoming you back to our One Happy Island and thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice accommodations overall and friendly staff. Food was okay. Be aware they always add a service charged of 15% on everything in the restaurant no matter what you order. Beach area was nice with a bar and covered seating. Overall worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smlackey77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear smlackey77, Thank you for taking the time to review us! It is great to see that you liked the overall accommodation, bar in the beach area, and to hear that our staff was friendly. We hope that you had a lovely and relaxing time! Thank you and we hope to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort is a decent place to stay. It is in a good location. The room is in good and clean condition. The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dmitriy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Dmitriy,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are delighted to hear that you loved our location and that our staff was friendly and helpful.
We look forward to you return in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

The Amsterdam Manor Resort is beautiful. From the initial greeting at the front desk upon check-in to the workers maintaining the grounds and everyone in between... we were treated in a friendly manor by everyone. As a smaller hotel, you are made to feel like you’re being catered to. Thank you from r taking such great care of us

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank asousa1088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear asousa1088, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the beauty of Amsterdam Manor, and that everyone from the check-in at the front desk to the workers maintaining the grounds were friendly to you during your stay. Thank you for letting us take care of you during your vacation, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Highly recommend this great hotel for you stay in Aruba. Located next to beautiful beach, you can enjoy relaxing time on the beach, see sunsets, eat on the beach at night. Only a few minutes from high rise area and walking distance from food market. Our 1bd suite had kitchen so we cooked our own breakfast. Can't say enough about quality and helpfulness of the staff. Made for one of our best vacations ever!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMBRManager, Manager at Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Kerry, Thank you so much for this awesome review and we are grateful to have you recommend our resort to others for their stay in Aruba! We are glad to hear you've had a relaxing time on the beach, enjoying sunsets and eating on the beach at night. We're also delighted to hear that our staff was helpful and of quality. Thank you for your kind words and we hope to welcome you back to our One Happy Island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews