We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular beach, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Va. Beach
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Spectacular beach, nice hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Manchebo Beach offered very affordable, newly upgraded accomodations on the nicest, least crowded beach we could find on Aruba. The outside of the hotel looks quite dated and modest, but the rooms are very nicely furnished and decorated and have every amenity of a luxury hotel. Because it is only two stories and on a huge, beachfront lot, the grounds are very spacious with no crowds at the beach. The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful! The restaurants were good and the service was good, and there were several other good restaurants very close by.

Room Tip: There is some air conditioning noise from the Aruba Beach Club next door, so rooms further from it a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathydiverVaBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancheboAruba, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
We appreciate your feedback very much - thank you for sharing. Glad you enjoyed your recent vacation experience. The staff is indeed awesome and I will make sure to share this and other reviews with them. Thanks for pointing out that although we are a small resort we do offer many of the luxury amenities of a large high-rise resort. And of course not top forget the widest beach on the island by far.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    490
    123
    27
    20
See reviews for
284
1,630
59
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (716)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

If you are looking for complete relaxation, then Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa is a place you need to visit. After 22 years of staying at the Manchebo Resort, I'm, still amazed at how much I enjoy the experience. This resort attracts many repeat patrons that will engage in conversation and yet leave you your own space. Why do so many people come back? ...The Best Beach, The Best Staff, The Best service and food. Every year it's like coming home and seeing your best friends. You need to do yourself a favor and visit The Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa.

Check out there website and book a trip!

Mudslide

Room Tip: Beach front rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MancheboAruba, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 December 2011
"The Best Beach, The Best Staff, The Best service and food" sounds like good reasons for coming back 22 years in a row. Thank you so much for your patronage over so many years. I am sure you have bragged about the beach to your colleagues, family and friends like many of our repeat guests - thank you for doing so. Over 50% of our guests have been at our resort multiple times before and many of them starting off as honeymooners and returning year after year to their second home away from home. Again 22 years says it all - Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Enjoy yourself and relax. Great French Steakhouse, Italian Restaurant and the Pega Pega is a good lunch spot. Eggs Benedict for breakfast is great. Nice beach

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bichonbuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you for sharing. Glad you enjoyed your all-inclusive vacation. Our chefs do a great job preparing freshly made a-la-carte meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner which is a great benefit when staying all-inclusive on the island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The Manchebo was exactly as described on its site; relaxing and lovely with a wonderful, wide beach. The staff was very accommodating and the room amenities were perfect. We had a great time and felt very spoiled by all the catering to our every whim. Special thanks to Ada at Giorgio's for keeping us in coffee and to June for the lovely private beach dinner. Getting a beach chair was easy and it was nice how spread out the beach shelters are, so you don't feel you're right next to others. This is important in that quite a few visitors opted for topless sun bathing and smoking. The spa experience was OK, no real complaints, but the massage could have been more of a massage than a gentle rub down.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Offering excellent honeymoons is our business and we are very pleased to read that your Honeymoon trip was a success. We look forward to welcome you back for many anniversaries to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonsocket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My husband and I have been to Aruba for 10 consecutive years. Stayed here the last 4 years. It's the best. Staff is awesome and food is outstanding. It's the biggest beach on the island. Be there in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arubachik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community. Coming to our One Happy Island for 10 consecutive years means a lot for us - in fact on your next trip you are entitled to the "Distinguished Visitor" title from the government of Aruba. Just ask at the front desk. When you make the 20 years you will become "Goodwill Ambassador".
Thank you for choosing the Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa for your last 4 trips. It means a lot to us when we see our guests return year after year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

My wife and I went to Aruba for the honeymoon we couldn't afford 30 years ago. The resort was excellent from the desk clerks to the maid service. Our room was superb, walk out the sliding door and you were on the beach. The iguanas wandering around were a hoot. One bit of info: you have to get the guy to unlock the beach chairs (tip him a buck for each one). If you don't speak Spanish just point to them. Also, the resorts are zealous of their part of the beach, so be aware of the boundary. We got chased off the adjoining one, not knowing this. For the best part of the beach, set up your chair early and put a towel on it; no one will bother it. I usually got ours in place by 7:30 am. Also, this is sort of an old folks place, which makes it nice and quiet. Bar closes up fairly early, so no late partying. I have a revue elsewhere on their restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 December 2011
Glad you got to enjoy your honeymoon at our intimate beach and spa resort. Better late than never! Thank you for pointing out the excellent service of our staff during your stay. Our team works diligently to ensure guests have a wonderful time and keep returning to their favorite wide stretch of beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Just returned from a wonderful vacation with my bf at Manchebo Beach. I had originally booked the trip at a high rise, but after reading some not so good reviews of that hotel and all the positive reviews for Manchebo Beach on Trip Advisor I changed the booking and I am so glad I did as the beach at Manchebo was very beautiful and peaceful. During our trip went by one of the high rises to catch a boat ride and there was such a difference in atmosphere.
As soon as we got to Manchebo, a staff member helped us with our bags and we were quickly checked in. I had emailed in advance with a preference of bed, which they did reserve for us. The room was very comfortable with a very nice bed and shower, it was also very well taken care of during our stay by the room attendant.
We decided to go for the all inclusive plan. Not sure if it saved us money or not, but we felt very pampered by the staff and they didn't set any limits with orders. We were also welcome to take drinks to our rooms. Breakfast was great not just for the food, but also for the cool iguanas walking around. Would have liked some more veggie options on the menu, but they have a decent menu otherwise so for most people, or as my bf would say normal people, there are a good amount of options.
The resort had more Europeans than Americans so there was a lot of smoking and topless bathing going on. The rooms though are non smoking and with so much space throughout the resort you don't feel it.
Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrSparkle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgar-Manchebo, General Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent Manchebo visit with us and other TripAdvisor users. Great to hear that we exceeded your high expectations. Wonderful that other TripAdvisor reviewers assisted you to choose for our intimate beach and spa resort rather than a resort on Palm Beach.
Glad you enjoyed our all inclusive plan - we have a great team of motivated chefs and waiters and I will certainly pass on your comments to them as they always like to hear from our guests!!! We look forward to welcome you back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,433 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,689 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,990 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, West Indies, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing