We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Manchebo and we absolutely loved every moment of it! The entire stay was amazing. The food, service, and amenities were superb! We did the all inclusive plan, which was well worth it. We visited other resorts in the high rise area (and yes they were nice) and there was no comparison to the feel you in get in the low rise resort area. It gave us such a romantic feel. Plus, Manchebo beach was beautiful, calm, and relaxing. Can't wait to return for our anniversary.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
It's great to hear that you found our, food, service and amenities 'superb'. Calm, relaxing and romantic is exactly the ambiance Manchebo would like you to experience. We are glad you did.
See you back on your 1st Anniversary trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 2,559 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed for the first time at Manchebo and couldn't have been happier. We had an absolutely beautiful beach wedding ceremony during our 1 week stay. The wedding coordinator Nyoka was so helpful and allowed our day to flow perfectly. She added a few extra touches to the ceremony and reception, which made everything so elegant and romantic.

All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. They even called us by name, which would never happen at a larger hotel. We loved the smaller setting of the hotel, as there were always spots on the beach no matter what time we went. The beach is so perfect - very big, clean and private. The rooms are spacious and clean. WiFi is available throughout the resort - even accessible on parts of the beach. My MOH and I had a wonderful, serene experience at the Spa del Sol. The environment is very tranquil and relaxing.

We will definitely be visiting Aruba again and would love to stay at Manchebo again. Highly recommended for a quiet, romantic getaway!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
We are glad that you choose Manchebo for your wedding ceremony and that everything was beyond your expectations. You will always have us in your memory.
We appreciate your positive feedback about all our amenities. We are indeed very proud of our beach which makes us unique. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon on your 'romantic getaway'!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I were joined by my brother and his wife for a week of relaxation and sun! (Tough winter in New England!) Husband and I had been to Aruba twice but this was our first time staying at Manchebo, It was my brother and wife's first trip to Aruba. We could not have been any happier with our resort choice - Manchebo goes over the top in helping meet the needs (and wants!) of their clients. Their friendliness made us feel at home.

We decided to go with the garden view rooms and had two rooms on the second floor. We really enjoyed the small table and chairs on the deck to have a quick left-over lunch from the night before! The rooms are not huge - but plenty big enough and extremely comfortable. The shower had the well known water on the floor problem but we rolled up a towel and put it on the floor under the shower curtain. The staff kept the rooms very clean and supplies were restocked.

We ate most breakfasts at Ike's - and here is where they shine! I have extreme food sensitivities and they went overboard in their help so that I would not get sick. The same was true for Pega-Pega for a few lunches. We ate one dinner at the French Steak House which was fabulous! All food is fresh and real top quality. Loved all the fresh fruit available - even in the lobby. The snack for the trip home was delicious and very welcome

Plenty of space on the incredible beach - lots of palapas even though the resort was full- and plenty of miles to walk the beach each morning And we loved the new "lounge area" by Ike's. We sat there several evenings playing cards and watching the Red Sox on the I-pad! They were renovating the area even more when we left - excited to see it next year.

Which brings me to my final point - we already have the days counted down until we can return next year - and by day two of this trip. my brother asked if they could join us next year too !(Ah, new Aruba converts!!) We all agreed that we had no interest in staying anywhere else but Manchebo!!!

Room Tip: Garden view room was fine - all the rooms are the same inside with just a different location. Only...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank beachnut0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Masha Danki-Thank You for the great review and choosing Manchebo as your accommodation for this vacation!
It's great to hear that you felt at home because our employees their friendliness.
I did read the room was to your satisfaction as well. Please note that we are working on the shower challenge with the water.
On a regular basis we have guests with food allergies, diets and sensitivities our Chef's know exactly how to handle this.
Our rejuvenation at Ike's Bistro bar is just finished and it looks great. We are glad you liked the new lounge and made good use of it during your vacation.
Excellent that you can't wait to come back to our Resort!! Just bring your brother along.
You can start counting the days already....see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We have been going to aruba for years and every year we stay at manchebo. It gets better every year. Ike's bistro is awesome along with the French steakhouse. Outstanding. Everyone should try manchebo resort.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tankfalkor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Happy returning guests is probably the biggest compliment we can get

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This was our second visit to Manchebo Resort and it will be our vacation sight for years to come. We were greeted by Junior, who greeted us by names and with a big smile. Swinda went beyond herself to always make sure we were happy and satisfied. Ike's was,as always, excellent, with John Marie becoming our wait staff of choice. The drinks and lunch were always excellent with Fanny, Nacio, and of course Lincoln being beyond attending to us. Breakfast was excellent...with Diana,Ada and wonderful Cynthia always looking out for us! ( FYI Aruba has the best Peanut Butter)
Our room was always cleaned and made tidy, by Rosmira, in a timely manner.
What else is there to say.....the beach, the staff and our new friends that we met will be the reasons we will always come back!

Room Tip: No real bad room in the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kroberts5182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for coming back to our Resort and your great review.
All the staff members in your review will be complimented for their excellent customer service.
It's the people that makes the difference!
Your new friends will be waiting for you at your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were very pleased with the friendly and helpful staff, quiet setting, wide white sand beach, romantic setting, good food, and friendly pub atmosphere. Great combination of value and quality. You can book trips with the helpful concierge, or just chill out on the beach with your favorite drink.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JazzSession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for your short and beautiful review on your recent Caribbean vacation experience at our resort. See you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We just returned from a great trip. Eight of us including two teenagers. We couldn't have been better served.The staff couldn't do enough to make us happy and comfortable. The rooms were lovely-great rainfall shower! We were treated like welcome house guests. Magda at the front desk is irreplaceable. She took special interest to make sure our stay was perfect--made all our reservations for events, taxis, restaurants and followed up to be sure they were correct and on time. The beach staff, housekeeping, wait staff, etc. were all helpful and friendly. You feel right at home. We felt very special that we didn't feel at the larger hotels. You won't be disappointed at Manchebo Beach! It was our 50th anniversary, and the hotel even sent champagne to our room. We had a room change and didn't have to raise a finger--they did it all!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joanb769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments and glad to read you had a great 50th Anniversary trip.
I agree with you fully that the Manchebo team members make this place a home away from home for many. We will especially recognize Magda for excellent customer service.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,672 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,295 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £225 - £423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing