We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Depends on what you prefer......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Depends on what you prefer......”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you prefer a quiet resort with fantastic staff, excellent dining and plenty beach/ sunbed space then the Manchebo is the place. The room is perfectly suited for a couple (there were 3 of us and it was a wee bit tight) and has all the facilities required, e.g. safe, fridge, microwave and a wonderful "drench" shower. The staff are excellent and that goes from reception (thank you Magda!!) to waiting and concierge.

We did the AI plan and again this suited us - I really don't like the "buffet" type plans where the food is all pre-prepared and you help yourself. Manchebo offers a couple of excellent dining options (Ike's and the French Steakhouse and the Pega Pega bar for lunch) Where the food is all prepared freshly. While the food is excellent we did have 1 evening where we had a long wait for food (not a huge issue as weren't doing anything else!!) and saw the same thing happen to other people the following night. The only other potential drawback is that the menus don't change so if staying more than 5 or 6 nights it would become a bit boring. There is the "dine around" plan (which we used) and offers a choice of 6 other off site restaurants to use for 1 night.

If you prefer to be in the centre of an area with lots of restaurants, shopping, night life, etc then go to the high rise area. However downtown Oranjestad is only 5/10 mins away by taxi so we found Manchebo offered us the flexibility of a quiet, peaceful resort with the ability to be quickly in the heart of the action!!!

Overall for us it was excellent - although I wouldn't bring kids (younger than 15/16) and wouldn't stay much longer than 6 or 7 nights. I'd also recommend the Ocean front rooms as you are basically on the beach!!

Room Tip: We had an Ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank yabbadabba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,706
    486
    121
    27
    20
See reviews for
282
1,600
58
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (705)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Trip date : September 2013 . Married Sept 6. I'm the 30 yr old Groom.

This was the trip i will remember forever. I won't type three pages of useless info. Everything was perfect. I couldn't have asked for more. Not very far from the airport, but just long enough to drive through the local towns and see the stores, which they are not missing. Our group consisted of 4 people in their 20's , 2 x 50's, and one baby. Everyone had a blast.

Drinks: Upon arrival we were greeted with the local favorite Mojito's! That's turned out to be my drink of the entire stay minus a few drinks that i just had to try. They grow their own fresh mint, i would see the workers picking them for the bars at around 7 am getting ready. Bar service and drinks were top notch. They have many many options. And they don't cheap out on the alcohol. Good coffee and Expresso.

Food: Long story short. I gained 11lbs in 7 days. lol Still working on losing that. The food was AMAZING. Buffet for breakfest, options for everyone even the picky people. Lunch had all the sandwhich options possible + lots more. Its the suppers that were way too good. To the point where it takes 15 mins to figure out what you want. Sea food, filet mignon, risotto, all the good stuff. The main chef is a renowned local celeb you could say. There own Ramsay. I almost wish the food wasnt as good. Since i got married a few days into the trip, i actually had a hard time fitting my "fitted suit", not cool.

The rooms: Couldn't have asked for more. Extremely clean. Room service was great and not pushy. The bathroom made me hate my own at home. It was brand new and fancy. No bath, just a huge shower. The AC was crazy , kept my room at 67! My eye glasses would freeze over walking out of the room in the morning. The whole room seemed 100% new. Free wi-fi.

The beach: The beach at this place is considered to be the best one on the whole island and i see why. It's the deepest one. You never have to close to anyone. Plenty of places and chairs and was 100% clean. Don't forget your red flag for the bar service in your chair. I'm not even a huge beach fan "being a red head" but this place changed my views.

The wedding: A huge thanks to Nyoka Edwards and her sister Norlene Edwards. They created a "turn key" wedding for us. We really didn't have to do much at all. They even drove us to the city hall and everything. But for the women reading, the beach wedding was something special. We had my wifes closest family there, 6 people total and it was just perfect. You may have some spectators on the beach watching but it actually made it more "movie star" wedding. We felt special. They have everything on the premises as far as nails, hair, photographer etc. Ill say it again, i guarantee that was the easiest but beautiful wedding. All i had to do was get dressed and head out to the ceremony all setup on the beach ready to go. You even get matching bride and groom shirts after lol. Everything went smooth as butter.

In the Town: Endless cool shops. Casinos. A lot of jewelry shops. Clothing, restaurants. Taxis are everywhere and are cheap. No worries in town etc.. Its far from being a poor area.

I wish i would have wrote this review sooner so i would remember everyone's name who made it a very special time. If you remember us, i thank you all greatly.

My wife and I will definitely be going back. No question. Im pretty positive no other beach destinations will ever top this, maybe Bora Bora but thats 5 x the price. I've been to Jamaica, Cuba etc. The worst part of the whole trip, leaving. Cheezy but true.

If anyone has questions etc.. I would be glad to answer. t w i n t u r b o 0 5 @hotmail.com . Don't put any spaces in the e-mail. I just don't want an e-mail bot to pick it up.

Jean-Marc & Diana

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Jean-Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have stayed here 4 consecutive years and cannot wait to do 5. It is sooo relaxing and comfortable here its like home. The entire staff is great. From check in to the sad day you check out. With the improvements they have made ( and more coming we're told) I can't believe it'll be better. Special thanks to Gerald & JoRaine for a fantastic stay.
To our dear friends at Pegs Pega Adagliza & Alejandra we miss you already and hope they don't paint Pega Pega baby blue.

Room Tip: enjoy the best beach in Aruba
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for returning to Manchebo for so many years in a row.
Were glad to read that you had another relaxing vacation at your 'home away from home'.
We are happy that you appreciate the additional amenities that we each year incorporate to make our customer experience an even better one.
We will provide Higher Management with your comment about the baby blue;)
See you back next year for some more relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Really wanted to love this resort but it just fell short in too many areas. At a high level below is how it stacked up for us:

Pros:
1. Beautiful rooms with convenient in-room amenities (fridge, microwave, steam shower).
2. The staff was top notch. Housekeeping in particular went over and above every day and people genuinely seemed to love their jobs and were happy to be there.
3. The gift shop was one of the best we’ve visited. It was well stocked with everything you could need and was very reasonably priced.

Cons:
1. Absolutely hated the food. Not only were the choices limited, it was disappointing to not have more higher end seafood on the menu. I’ve never stayed at a hotel in the Caribbean that did not have lobster and crab dishes on the menu every day. I’ve also never had to leave to go off property to get food. Usually I’m spoiled for choice and can’t get enough of the selection.
2. Would have loved to have more life after dark. The place was so quiet and like a ghost town as soon as the sun went down.
3. In-room wi-fi and cable didn’t work half the time. This coupled with the lack of things happening at night made for very boring evenings.

With a few tweaks I think this place would be a top contender so hopefully management sees this review and makes a few changes as we plan to head back to Aruba next year and would give it another shot if the negatives were turned around.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the beach so I don't think there are any bad ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anndiea2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your suggestions and feedback.
Were sorry to hear that we fell short in certain areas.
I would like to highlight your positive feedback first. Were glad that our rooms were very convenient and our staff was 'top notch'. I will pass your compliments to our gift shop.

I would like to take the opportunity to comment on your cons.
As for Lobster we feature it nightly at the French Steakhouse and we organize a Lobster Night at both restaurants every Monday evening with lots of appetizer and main courses to choose from. Both restaurants feature daily Red Snapper, Chilean Seabass, Grouper, Mahi-Mahi and Shrimp dishes to choose from.
I'm happy to inform you that we just opened 'Omakase Sushi Bar' located in the French Steakhouse for some additional seafood options.

In regards to the nightlife we perform most evenings of the week live musicians during dinner time and Happy Hour.

Please rest assured that this review is brought to the attention of Higher Management. We take all feedback serious and we will look into the changes that can be made.

Thanks again for the feedback. The team is always ready to further improve the vacation experience. See you back next year to give it another shot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I posted earlier on Ikes Bistro where I expressed disappointment. There was an immediate response by Manchebo's General Catering Manager, Gerald Sarmiento. Gerald was very keen to put things right and showed a very high regard for customer care. Having posted on Trip Advisor we came back to our room the following day to a bottle of champagne and a sincere apology. We were also invited to speak to Gerald and arrange a return to the restaurant as his guest.
Those reading other posts will know that the Manchebo is a popular location for weddings and for honeymooners and this is not surprising because the beach front and facilities are excellent. We were on our way back from the beach and saw a table beautifully laid out with flowers and a champagne bucket and wondered what lucky couple this could be for. Well, it was for us! Mr Sarmiento had organised the most superb and romantic dining experience for myself and partner, starting with the launch of a new Manchebo cocktail. A delightfully light Gazpacho soup started the meal, followed by a pan-seared sea bass with prawn bisque to die for. We were introduced to the Chef, Ever de Pena , who follows Molecular gastronomy.There were subtle as well as complex flavours with the sea bass. The meal was visually appealing and the presentation showed innovation, and quality. Hats off to Gerald for turning it around and hats off to to Trip Advisor. Mr Sarmiento is a very ambitious young man who understands the importance of a quality dining experience for the customer. The message is clear. If your experience falls short of expectations Gerald and Manchebo will put it right.
As for the other facilities; the room was very clean and comfy. The bed was perfect. The water pressure was very good and tons of hot water. The air conditioning worked wonders and was very quiet. The spa is also very nice. The staff were wonderful, helpful, considerate and extremely friendly whenever we interacted with them. We had bed and breakfast only so we could have freedom of choice but most returning guests recommended the all inclusive for enjoying the food and drinks to their fullest. The bar with great lunch and drink menus is close by with a nice pool right beside. We dined for our last evening in the The French Steakhouse and the Lobster Thermidor was fantastic.

The staff at the Mancebo are friendly and courteous, the rooms are cleaned daily and overall it was perfect for a restful holiday.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stay there .....have been at Manchebo many times. The employees treat you like family and taxi service is exceptional. We have also used rent-a
-car and it is not difficult to get around. It is beneficial to take an island tour on your first visit.

Room Tip: We prefer first floor, ocean view with patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AIH75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Masha Danki for returning to Manchebo many times!
It's great to hear our employees treat you like family and make you feel at home.
We do have the privilege to have Topcar car rental on property, which makes it easy for our guests to rent a car.
I do agree with your recommendation to take an island tour on the first visit to have a better impression of our beautiful island.
See you back soon again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Manchebo Beach Resort was amazing. Most other visitors were there on their second, third, or more visit. Staff was incredibly friendly, beach was breathtaking, food was delicious, overall, it was a fantastic location and visit!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank eWineTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FreyaManchebo, Quality Assurance Manager at Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review!
Their has to be a first time for everything and we are glad you choose our Resort for your vacation.
We do have indeed a lot of repeating guests that come to Manchebo sometimes for over 20yrs.
I'm happy to read that you had an amazing vacation.
Join the club and next time you won't be a newby anymore;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,653 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,950 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Palm - Eagle Beach 99999, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate Caribbean vacation experience begins at our intimate, 2-story boutique resort located on the shores of majestic Eagle Beach, an ideal place for romantic and rejuvenating getaways. The Deluxe Ocean and Deluxe Garden View Rooms offer attention to details and amenities, including spa-like bathrooms offering a rain/waterfall shower. The wellness experience includes a beach-side exotic Caribbean-Balinese style spa offering a variety of massages, body treatments as well as yoga & Pilates classes and fitness room. Optional premium fully a-la-carte all-inclusive program available featuring Ike's Bistro, The Chophouse and Omakase Sushi Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, West Indies, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manchebo Beach Resort And Spa
Manchebo Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing