We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like coming home.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Melville, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Feels like coming home.....”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We've been coming to the PlayaLinda Beach Resort for about 25 years. The resort is in an amazing area along Palm Beach within walking distance to restaurants and entertainment and the beach is absolutely stunning. As the previous posters mentioned, the rooms do need some updating - I always feel as if I'm about to fall off the bed (so worn out).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamelaTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    790
    191
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
495
314
18
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have visited as an owner for 20+ years. We always enjoy our 2-bedroom on the top floor. View is fantastic. Great location for families/friends and a warm, friendly environment which is enhanced by the return each year of other owner "friends". It is our home away from home!
Yvette (concierge) and Mignon (activities director) are two of our favorites and we look forward to seeing them each year. A great value for your money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jgfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I am currently staying at the Playa Linda right now. I would have given this place one more star but I the rooms are not in prime condition. The rooms need to be renovated and updated to be more modern. The rooms are not that clean. The floors and walls are dirty. I heard they were renovated a few years ago but this must have been a partial renovation. The lighting in the room is very poor. They need to modernize their lighting system so that you don't have to turn on every light in the room individually. The bedding is not plush with terrible pillows. I personally would not use the kitchen at all in the studio. If they modernize the rooms this would be an amazing place. I think the lobby and reception area could use an uplift as well.

With all this said, we literally was in our room just to sleep. We were out all day long. Just there to sleep. The location of the Playa Linda was wonderful. Right next to Hyatt and PERFECTLY located. Everything you need is at your fingertips. I would say that the grounds and outside structure of the Playa Linda is very nice!

We stayed in a studio with our children and yes it was tight. Would I do it again, maybe. I purchased the room from a friend for the week so the price was right. I would come back here for the price I paid but if I had to pay full hotel price I would have paid a little more and gone to the hyatt.

Yvette the Concierge lady was very nice ad booked our dinner reservations and an ATV tour for us.

The happy our at the beach bar was from
12-4pm so you could get 2 for $8 dollars. This was a great deal compared to the Hyatt next door which you paid much more for the same drink. You could also go to the Pelican Pier right next to Playa linda on the beach and catch a fun happy hour with great music from 4-6pm. The Azzurro restaurant on their property was just average food and the night we went we had a horrible waitress and service was terrible. The restaurant itself was pretty.

We also ate at Dushi bagels for Lunch 2X and that was decent.

So to sum it up. The location of the Playa Linda is wonderful but if the rooms were modernized it would be perfect. I have stayed at Hampton Inns which were cleaner and more plush than these rooms.

Room Tip: The higher the floor the better view. We were in 601 with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ttenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have been going to playa Linda for an aruba vacation for approximately 17 years. The staff is great, the beach is great and the price was right. I stay in a 2 bedroom unit which is like an apartment with 2 spectacular balconies and a sunset view. Playa Linda is In the heart of the high rise strip so there is plenty of entertainment and activities to keep you busy.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kix626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We've been visiting Playa Linda every December since 2006, and never feel
disappointed. Aruba is a wonderful island to "veg" out, and certainly
enjoy excellent cuisine. Yvette (concierge) always has some good
suggestions, or you can just book on line. The grounds are always immaculate,
and when Curt greets you on the beach welcoming you back year after
year, we always feel a sense of comfort knowing that our resort is the best.

Room Tip: Room on the upper floors, so you look down at the beach/pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buddyburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Playa Linda Beach Resort 4 times and have enjoyed it very much. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are excellent. The last room we had was one level below the main floor. The exit door led to a board walk to the beach and pool. The resort is located less than 5 minute walk to all restaurants in the area. Smokey Joes barbeque is located right across the street as is Dunkin Donuts for late night and early morning coffee. Just a fantastic place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early. As it is a timeshare hotel it is hard to find a room in the season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank golfer982003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voorburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our stay at the Playa Linda Beach Resort was very nice. Our housekeeping Adela Orman is the best, she is so nice. Our room was very clean every day and she was very helpful. Our room had a great beach view. At the end of each day we saw a beautiful sunset. Everybody at the Playa Linda Beach Resort made a stay very pleasant. I'll definitely will go back here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view on the Hyatt side, so that you have a balcony wherefrom you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,249 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing