We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place for an awesome time !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Walkersville, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Awesome place for an awesome time !”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My family have been members for over 15 years and this resort continues to amaze us. The accommodations, staff and amenities are awesome which keep us coming back to our home away from home. Also we loved the Members party given by a couple on Monday evening pool side. We will always recommend this place for friends and future members to enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view and quick access to pool, beach, fitness studio, parking and restaurants...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJMJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    827
    201
    38
    7
    11
See reviews for
517
332
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Love this place. It's location is in walking distance of great restaurants and shopping. It's maintained extremely well. The beach are is one of the beach along the Palm Beach area. The staff at Playa Linda are extremely wonderful and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluesky1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is a great place to relax and recharge your batteries. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to please you. You will make friends that will last you a lifetime. This is one of the nicest beaches in the world.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were introduced to Playa Linda 3 years ago through a friend and have never looked back.
We have traveled to almost every Carribean island in the past 15 years in which all are beautiful, however, this destination offers restaurants and shops on one side and paradise on the other. No car is needed as everything is close by.
Since our first visit we were struck by the family atmosphere here at Playa Linda.
As stated in the Wizard of Oz "There's no place like Home" you are comfortable with everything within the facility. Our room attendant Helena Bayonne was friendly, informative, thorough and completely concerned that our stay was as excellent as it could be. The staff attendant at the Kid's club Techna made our 8 year old daughter feel welcomed and important. Unlike most other Resort's on the island, Playa Linda offers a Kid's Club that has an inside facility that creates an atmosphere that relaxes a parents concern of safety. I hope this never changes!
With that being said, there are occassional hiccups and room for improvement but the overall experience isTop Notch which is why we now own 3 weeks.
As a family that has traveled an average of 3 times per year for the past 15 years, 8 years with our daughter, we have finally found the place where we are "Living the Dream".

Room Tip: Follow guidelines that Playa Linda suggests
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you open a window even when in the room you will get a call within minutes from the SECURITY OFFICE advising that the windows are not to be opened. If you are on the balcony and don't shut the door you get a call from the SECURITY OFFICE within minutes advising that the door must remain closed at all times. I have been an owner at this resort for 25 years as well as other resorts including Marriott and have never experienced anything as harassing as this.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TKarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PLBRARUBA, Playa Linda Management at Playa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that you were disappointed and wish we could have seen you in person to try to rectify the problem immediately
At Playa Linda Beach Resort we are very serious about our customer’s satisfaction and we work hard to get to the bottom of any customer complaints. After speaking to our loss and prevention manager we’ve found out that there was a misunderstanding or perhaps better stated a miscommunication. In the past some people tend to turn off the air conditioner and open the doors and windows – this allows humidity into the room which in turn creates a musty smell, Therefore it was suggested to keep the windows and door closed
To minimize the moisture build up, Playa Linda purchased thermostats that are temperature control /occupancy system which remains on while the door or windows are open.
We have already addressed the issue with the staff to avoid such occurrences from happening in the future, but again we are sincerely sorry for disturbing you during your vacation, and appreciate your business. We hope you take this as an isolated incident and we are looking forward to assisting you in the very near future in our Home away from home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Love the family atmosphere. Edeline, our housekeeper, went out of her way to make our stay comfortable! Extra blankets, tidied our beds every single day! Just a friendly and welcoming attitude! Bracelets were available to purchase as room keys, which was very awesome in a beach atmosphere. Plenty of food available at the resort and within walking distance, including small grocery store. Fresh beach towels daily in our rooms and on the beach. Roughest part waking up early to get dibs on a chickee with a premier view. Look forward to seeing new pool in future! Will come back!

Room Tip: All rooms renovated and beautiful! Thank you to Edeline our housekeeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I am lucky enough to have vacationed in this resort for the last 5 years, this year from 6th-20th April. As it is a timeshare I meet friends there and catch up with the same people at the same time each year which makes it really special and really feel like a home away from home! We all meet on the beach and always the talk is about the food. The restaurants on the island are amazing, particular highlights this year for us were Amuse Bistro and Whites. The resort is beautiful to look at and the service this year I felt was better than ever before. A couple of people I wanted to mention - the man who does the towels met us with a smile every day and made my friend and I smile in return. And I have to mention Gladys, the amazing girl who did the activities. She has such a lovely bubbly personality and is lots of fun. But what I really liked this year was how much care she took with us to make sure we got the most out of the exercise classes. I did daily stretch classes with her, some yoga, Zumba, Aqua gym, butt and gut and daily pool aerobics too. In each activity we stretched to ensure no injury for those of us who are unfit guests and she really worked on our posture and movement in both stretch and yoga. I loved her workouts and Playa Linda, what a great addition she is to your team. I've never experienced anyone running activities in any resort across the world who has checked my posture and walked round the room to check we are all ok and in the correct position. She has inspired me to keep it up now I'm home. Looking forward to working out with you again next year Gladys!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosealison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,969 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
613 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,111 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,512 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing