We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One week of paradise by Sheryl”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One week of paradise by Sheryl”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I just returned from my 8th visit to Playa Linda but this one was extra special as it was the first time I was able to go with my 16 month grandson. It was so special as all the staff treated him as if he was the little prince I believe he is. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. They learn you names and make you feel part of their family.

In addition the place is kept so clean with people mopping wet floors, cleaning the bathrooms at beach and pool, and clearing garbage.

With a young child they have a wonderful children's activity room. Yadira Letter, Valery Leicle, and Techna were always there to play and entertain my grandson as If he was there own.

There is water aerobics in the pool, other classes like Zumba and a great gym.

The restaurants on premises are really good. Like Amuse, Azzuro, and Le Petit Cafe( hot rock cooking a must!) . Most trips ( ATV, horse riding, snorkeling, fishing... ) can be reserved at the concierge desk and they pick you up in lobby so no real need for a car.

Finally Playa Linda shares a long boardwalk that stretches from Divi Phoenix all the way up to the Ritz Carlton so you can walk up and down and enjoy the shops, restaurants, casinos etcetera.....

Try it once and you'll be hooked like my family :-)

Room Tip: Studio if couple and not planning on cooking much ( only eating light meals in room). We had 1 bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SheMakesSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    200
    38
    7
    11
See reviews for
515
326
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freehold, NewJersey
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Do not check in on Sunday. This is a timeshare property and the ownership weeks run Sunday to Sunday. This means that there are long check in lines on Sunday all day long. Either go on Monday and miss a day or buy another day or two and go earlier. We have a week and decided to go a few days early, so we went on a Wednesday and rented a room for a few extra days. Whoa, stress level went way down, the staff had time to talk to me and no one was rushed. They are even going to have our stuff moved to our new room on Sunday, and said, don't wait in line come over here to the left as we already checked you in. We only need to give you your new keys. WOW! Nicest treatment ever.

Room Tip: If you buy a week in Phase one choose a room with an odd number Phase 3 choose an even number room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robmacdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Beach and lobby well patrolled in early morning hours (before daylight)! I always felt safe to know that Adelis Godd was on duty. I liked to get out on the beach early to secure a beach-front hut. On more than one occasion Adelis came over to me and assured me she was watching out for me. I felt very safe.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been to Aurba 9 times and the last few years I stayed at the Playa Linda. This resort is located on the best part of the beach and close to most of the best restaurants and great night life. The staff has always been accommodating and very pleasant the deal with.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artyzaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have been going to Aruba since 1974 and this was 40th year in Aruba. Playa Linda has been my home since it was built. It is a well managed resort with active Board Members and a Manager that treat it like it's their personal home. My housekeeper Sanda Jacobs is so anxious to please and it makes you feel good to arrive and her remembering what room your are in as you are going to it. It makes me feel like I never left the year before. We just pick up and get on with the vacation where we left off. As some of the other reviewers mentioned the location is great. Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed in one of the town houses for a week and absolutely loved it! It was great to have so much space with three little ones. Being so close to the kids' club as well as the beach and pool was incredibly convenient.

We also had a wonderful housekeeper for the week: Celia Douglas. Keeping our place clean for the week wasn't the easiest task with three children, but she kept it very clean and organized each and every day. She was a pleasure to have around the house when we would run into her, she truly cares about her job and the people she interacts with!

All of the staff at Playa Linda were friendly and accommodating! We're looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary_Smith_122014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have been going to Playa Linda for over 12 years. Our recent stay , as all of our previous stays, was excellent. Our room is always kept very clean thanks to Lindor. The hotel staff always makes you feel welcome from the front desk to the beach attendants. Special thanks to Santiago and Kurt on the beach. We would highly recommend Playa Linda to anyone looking for a relaxing feel good vacation on the best island in the Carribean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dottie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,935 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,064 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,482 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing