We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Playa Linda in Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Playa Linda in Aruba”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband & I had a wonderful week in Aruba at our timeshare. The balcony has a great view of the beach, we didn't have any trouble getting a chickee (we were not concerned with being on the front row). The location is great - the staff friendly.

Room Tip: We have a 1 BR and it is fine for the two of us, but would be a little small for more people. Our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    776
    190
    37
    7
    10
See reviews for
492
308
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Timeshare resort is wonderful. No need for a car - can walk to many restaurants, shopping areas and other hotels and casino. Beach is wonderful. Their conceirge, Yvette Trump is a great person and very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonisair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The location of this resort was fantastic--definitely one of the best along the strip. Access to bars and restaurants was prime. Staff was very attentive in getting cabs for us and storing our luggage. The rooms were clean. There were, however, a few downfalls:
-Inability to reserve a chickee in advance. The 6am wake-up to go out and claim a chickee was a bit tedious. I do wish there was an option to reserve a chickee for a week, even at an extra fee.
-CHECK YOUR BALCONY DOOR SCANNER. We assumed that having our key would grant us access back into our room. Not if the battery is dead, which we found out after the door was closed and we found ourselves locked out on our balcony at 10pm. Fortunately, a woman was walking by and we managed to flag her down and have her tell reception. Once we were let in, we were told that this was the third scanner they had to replace the battery for that day. They should seriously be checking this before allowing renters to check in.
-The staff wasn't always the friendliest. Evelina, in particular, I found to be a bit on the sour side.

Overall, it was not the most romantic place for a couple's getaway. But definitely worth it for the affordable price and locale.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fanton224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I Loved This Resort, My Children Absolutely LOVE the pool so the pool was an A+ We stayed in a penthouse , Where we had a Jacuzzi on our patio (Facing the ocean) The staff was very friendly, I felt like we had a connection and I understood them well , (I Speak Dutch & Portuguese) The only downfall is that this is really expensive so if you wanna stay here save up!

Room Tip: Save Up For The Trip, And Townhomes & Penthouses are really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durand, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've been staying here for more than 20 years and still can't get enough!!! Close to many wonderful restaurants and activities. A wonderful mall is across the road and there are many karaoke bars and happy hours within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I would like to compliment the Playa Linda staff in creating a wonderful and excellent vacation atmosphere for me. The staff and service I will mention by names have made my stay at Playa Linda Beach a beautiful and memorable stay. I have been a consecutive owner at Playa Linda for 22 years. This year I would like to reccomend excellent service personally to those staff member listed below:

Justine, Lourdes, Sebastiaan, Merih, Ludmila, Evelina, Felicita, Clara, Santiago, Tommy, Roosje, Michelangelo, Yvette.

I sincerely wish those mentioned are recognized for there service for their making me feel at home away from home. Not only as Playa Linda's staff, but as my personal friends when I visit each year.

Mashadanki and t oro once more. Ayo.
Joseph M. Cassisi, Owner 444.

Room Tip: The View from my unit and the beautiful grounds and gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The Playa Linda is a beautifully maintained resort situated in the heart of Palm Beach, within walking distance to a variety of shops and restaurants. This is the second time we have stayed here and we would gladly return again! There were plenty of "chickees" on the beach, although you have to get there at 7am if you want one in the front closest to the water. Kirk, one of the beach concierges, was a "champion" at helping guests get lounge chairs or whatever was needed. There are many vendors along one of the piers that you can walk up to for snorkeling, parasailing paddle boards etc. Our only complaint was the air conditioning was not working properly. In fact, one day they warned everyone it would be completely shut off for repairs, however it didn't seem to alleviate the problem. It was cool in the room, but not could enough for us-I kept waking up at night because it was too warm. Otherwise, our 1 bedroom suite was clean, and had been updated recently. We were glad for the small kitchen because we got groceries for breakfast and lunch so that we could save some money. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay and we would return to Aruba and the Playa Linda again!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cbow226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Playa Linda Beach Resort
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing