We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly relaxing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my time at your resort. The food was fantastic. The guests were the nicest I have ever come to know. The staff was simply amazing. ESPECIALLY Ms. Cecil C. who tended to my room, 150, during my stay. She has got to be one of the most amazing people I ever met. I fell I'll while on vacation, so while bed ridden, she went ABOVE and BEYOND to make me feel at home. She chatted with me while she cleaned and even hand washed the dishes in my room. She was definitely a part of my Aruba experience that I will never forget. I am coming back, and if I could be placed in her section of duty again, I would. Amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

763 - 769 of 1,167 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

Kirk, the beach attendant, is fabulous, friendly, helpful, welcoming, always remembers your name and rembered my friends from Michigan and made them feel extraordinary welcome!
Remo is a wonderful person as well, he has helped me several times when I got lost. He has helped me find other guests and/or employees.
Yvette Tromp, the concierge in the lobby, has been at the Playa Linda ever since I started coming, 14 years ago. She has helped us in a million ways, only one of which is to make our dinner reservations at great restaurants. I trust her opinion and recommendations a 110%. Not only is she good at her job, she is attractive and actually has great sense of humor!
I also want to mention the beach concierge, Rupert, he has been very helpful as well, made me feel comfortable at all times.
Evelina is always there, always helpful, always welcoming and remembers my name when I arrive. I am so glad I found this place in 1985, they were just finishing it. We have been coming ever since. LOVE this place!
If there was an option to rate this place a 5 plus, I would!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Nice hotel. Great views of the ocean Caribbean Sea really looks lovely from the heart of the beach was lovely new restaurants and choice of different cuisines and plenty of restaurants to choose from from Chinese do Indian to American can't wait to go back to stay there

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I have been coming to the Playa Linda for over ten years now. It is located on Palm Beach. We have met so many new people that are here at the same time as we are. We have fourteen people who are here on weeks 30/31 between friends and family.

The staff at the Playa Linda are second to none. Our housekeeper Cecilia Charles, is the best. If there is anything that we need, she is always there to get us through our two week stay. My compliments to the Manager, Steven Marra, for his outstanding staff. Mr. Marra took over the management of the Playa Linda Last year and has been very visible on the property. He is always available. Under his direction along with our Board of Directors, we are constructing a new pool and lobby.

The property has four bars and the Beach Bar is where we go during the afternoon Happy Hour. Sassy the barmaid is the best on the Beach. Her drinks are totally awesome. No one makes a better drink than Sassy.

We have five different places to eat on the property. Azzurro's Italian Restaurant is my favorite and is located on the pool deck. Dennis is the manager there and makes certain that everyone has a great experience. There is the Pool Bar that I stop at in the evenings and have a drink with Arlene the barmaid. She makes the best white Sangria around.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joebonafide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This resort is a fine choice for those who want to be in the midst of the action. It is very busy on the beach as well as on the street, surrounded by restaurantsj, a mall, etc. For those who choose to be in a little more quiet, relaxing atmosphere this is not the end of the island you want to be.
I have been going to Aruba for the past 30 years and like the low rise time shares & hotels but the younger set I'm sure like activities. The water sports are right next door, beach bars, etc.

Room Tip: Beach front to enjoy the view as well as sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdfredrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Playa Linda is located along the Palm Beach strip that is very commercial but this resort is low key and welcoming for its guests and residents. Besides being the best managed property I have ever stayed in, personnel are friendly and go out of their way to make each and every day exceptional for its guests. We are in a two bedroom, two bath unit with a spacious wrap around terrace that looks out over the pool and the vista of green/blue water full of inviting water activities each and every day.The unit is fully furnished with the expected amenities, has a well equipped kitchen, with housekeeping daily and a wonderful beach to relax and soak up the "happy island" ambiance. This is indeed a home away from home and is definitely a place to return to more than once or twice. (Hopefully this review does not bring too many more people to this hidden gem in the future.)

Room Tip: All units appear to be comfortable with pleasant views. The higher floor units have water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mj1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This resort was a great choice. We had a good room with a great view. The site was on the ocean in the high rise section of resorts. The cab ride for 2 from the airport was $28 one way. Make sure you find Scott's Brats for some cheap great food by the pool or beach. One thing I did not like is the only time they play music by the pool is when they have a water aerobics class. When you walk down the beach path by all the other pools they have a much more fun atmosphere and one that I am more used to at resorts by the beach and pool. One thing I did notice was that we could hear quite a bit through the walls. In the morning if we were trying to sleep in the people above us were sure to rearrange the breakfast table or slam the cubards while cooking. At night there were the screaming kid running down the hall or the drunk guy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lorri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,483 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,827 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Linda Beach Resort

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 87, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £179 - £274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Playa Linda Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Playa Linda Beach Resort offers you all of the unspoiled pleasures of tropical island vacationing at it's best. Situated directly on World renowned white sand Palm Beach one of Aruba's finest and overlooking six miles of breathtaking Caribbean coastline. You'll especially enjoy the resort's swimming pool featuring a lovely waterfall and lush, tropical landscaping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Playa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Playa Linda Beach
Playa Linda Aruba
Playa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing