We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location, friendly staff and great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scala Restaurant - CLOSED

Scala Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$35
Cuisines: Italian, American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Casual but sophisticated ideally located on the high rise strip on a sprawling corner of Paseo Herencia Mall. Scala is a bustling outdoor and indoor restaurant wich features two European trained chefs with Mediterranean and Caribbean influences. The bar offers a great variety of cocktails and martinis and for the wine lovers there is a very extensive wine list, both by glass as by the bottle. Scala is a dining experience you should not miss while visiting Aruba.
Ardsley, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice location, friendly staff and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

My wife, toddler daughter and I visited this restaurant the last night of our stay in Aruba. We already explored most of the nearby restaurants and dismissed this place since we went to plenty of Italian restaurants where we live. It was a pleasant surprise. The location was good, we sat at a table overseeing the street but right behind a palm tree so my daughter didn't complain about the wind, the staff was exceptionally friendly, especially to my toddler, who likes to run around before the dinner starts, the food was excellent as well. Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank webmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    166
    66
    20
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Service, Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

My wife and I stopped by on our first day in Aruba. We opted for the "early bird special" which consisted of a salad, entree and ice cream for dessert. Our salads were very good and fresh. Our entrees consisted of grouper, shrimp, vegetables and a sauce. Everything was very fresh, cooked to perfection and was served HOT. It was obvious these dishes were prepared, plated and then immediately served. Our ice cream was a very nice touch at the end.

Our service was top notch as well. Our server Marisa could not have been better, as well as the other staff. The atmosphere was very comfortable and relaxing and the place was very clean.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner with a View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We chose to eat at the Scala restaurnat on our second night in Aruba. It was a good choice. The menu listed some very nice pasta dishes in addition to the main entrees. My wife had the stuffed grouper and I had the garlic shrimp. Both were delicious. Our waitress Marisa was very attentative as well as others on the staff.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The staff is friendly staff and very accommodating. We really enjoyed the food. Will definitely go back there when in Aruba.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Izzy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Go! You will be so glad you did! Food was awesome. Service was the best! The marinara sauce was the best I have ever had! Manager came to table to check on us. She was a delight!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scala Restaurant also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing