We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking a bit old...”

Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Treat yourself to a winning hand at Hyatt Casino. Fast, fun and exciting, gaming takes center stage at the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort & CasinoAt over 11,000 square feet, The Hyatt Regency Casino features 225 slot machines and 13 table games. The casino features a live band playing Latin and popular American music. The Casino Bar is a great place to enjoy an exotic drink or hand rolled Cigar.The thrill of a winning hand the cheer heard along with the cascading coins sound of a slot machine payout . Just press the bottom and let the fun begin!Our slot machines range in denominations from $0.01 cent to $5.00.For those who prefer more hands-on action, stake your place on one of the gaming tables. Our table game action includes 1 Craps table, 3 Roulette tables, 6 Blackjack tables, 1 Caribbean Stud Poker tables, 1 Let it Ride and Three Card Poker. Come join the Players Advantage Club – Enrollment is FREE and get $10 on us in Free Play on slots.
Philadelphia PA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Looking a bit old...”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

In the past I've looked forward to visiting this casino. Too much smoke, too many aggressive Northeast types, room is dated and dirty. It certainly cured my desire to gamble.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank babs96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    193
    130
    33
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We went here a few nights as they have one of the best casinos on the island. The hotel itself is beautiful and we would often stay after and get a drink and sit in there lobby

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This casino is centrally located and quite large. Nice slot machines to chose from and clean and comfortable. All casinos here allow smoking so sometimes it is not pleasant especially if a cigar smoking patron is there which I think should not be allowed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisbob499262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Smoky and crowded”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Didn't really like this casino. Too hard to get a seat at the tables, blackjack dealers had no personality. I like when there is some interaction at the table. The only one that was worse was the Riu where live music was blasting and we walked right out of that place.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Stale smoke your thing?”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We walked in, we walked out. Thirty seconds' elapsed time. Smell of stale smoke is strong, and if you find that as disgusting as I do, then don't bother walking up the driveway.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank InTheHollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Casino at the Hyatt Regency Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing