We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$1,145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$833
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$448
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$509
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$479
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,658)
Filter reviews
6,658 results
Traveller rating
3,202
1,953
801
361
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,202
1,953
801
361
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports barbuilding bblock cdon nicolasspecialty restaurantsmain buildingjunior suitebuffet restaurantmain buffetour honeymoonall inclusivesnachosmake reservationssenor frogsall inclusive resorta la cartesnightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
2,462 - 2,467 of 6,658 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This was our first time staying at an all inclusive resort and it was pretty nice. The rooms are abit tired and the beds are not comfortable but all else was very good. The food was top notch and did offer a lot of variety. The hotel, grounds, and beach area all very clean. It is not an adult only resort but there didn't seem to be too many kids running around. The pool bar is definitely a plus - we spent a lot of time hanging by the pool and the "activities staff" are very friendly and put on some fun shows around the pool.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

The location of the hotel is ideal, right on the beach. The bars where excellent and stocked local and international brands, which was welcome, although the beer was quite poor. Strange that a hotel in Aruba did not stock the local Balashi beer, which was nicer than, what was supposed to be, Amstel. The hotel was clean with plenty of staff although the rooms could be updated. The food was excellent in the main especially the buffet breakfasts, lunches and dinners and the fine dining rooms where excellent too. We had no trouble booking for each one during our holiday. We did have two gripes however. Firstly the swim up bar, although a great idea, was quite dirty. People would leave their empty plastic cups around the pool and the slightest wind would make them fall into the pool with dregs from drinks which in turn affected the water. Maybe a segregated wall would help this. Also there are not enough sunbeds on the beach for people from the hotel. We found many people getting up early (4am) to claim sunbeds or pay the pool side staff to put towels on beds for them, one of my family was heckled so much for using a sunbed that someone claimed was theirs. Most other hotels in the area have a booking system for beach sunbeds, maybe something that the Riu should adopt. For English people I found Aruba to be quite expensive to eat and drink out of the all-inclusive complex and it appears to aim for the US market but that should not detract from the general feel of the place. Overall it was a great holiday and would return one day, for the sun, crystal clear Carib sea and relaxation and friendliness of the locals.

Room Tip: Ask for lobby block for best views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jokaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

This place is wonderful. Yes the rooms are a bit tired and the beds are rigid (we called down for a mattress pad, made a world of difference) but why go on vacation to hang in your room??

The buffet is AMAZING. The food is top notch and there was a ton of variety. It was annoying to book the other places because theres a time window to do so, and only two times you can eat. We ate at Nautilus one night and it was very acceptable, but we got eaten alive by Mosquitos. Every single diner got up and walked away from their tables until we all just moved away from the bushes. It was unbearable.

Yes the pool ran out of towels sometimes, and yes it can be hard to get a prime seat, but the food, entertainment, and location are all worth it.

Now, the major issue: bedbugs. I'm literally just landing from my return and have determined that I have been a victim. I know they can happen anywhere, but this made me miserable the whole time I was there but didn't figure out til the last day. Check your room THOROUGHLY.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Stayed at the Riu Palace in Aruba. Hotel was nice, clean. Resort was great felt really safe. Beach was awesome. Would stay here again, Pool barmaids were the best. The restaurants were good. Alot of families and children, didn't bother us but if you want adult only type resort, you should avoid.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nice hotel, great location easy to find. The hotel lobby and grounds are very nice and well taken care of. The rooms are okay, could use a bit of a facelift, but for the amount of time you spend it them they're fine. The food was actually pretty good, we didn't have high expectations due to compare with the other all-inclusive in the Caribbean. The beach is very nice, and water crystal clear. The sand is very grainy though and does hurt your feet a bit when walking on. The staff were very friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. We had heard that the restaurants in Aruba were quite expensive, this is why we had decided to go to an all-inclusive, we were not disappointed. Will return to the Island, and even to the RIU.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PEIGurl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews