We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach, lovely staff - a comfortable, casual place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I've stayed at this property several times with family who have a time share. The property is very well maintained and lush, and the staff are warm and highly responsive. The apartments are modern and well equipped, and all have a view of the sea and/or pool. Best of all is the beach - large, with comfortable lounges and ample natural-leaf 'chickees' that provide shade. The location is also ideal for beach walkers, with about 1 mile to either side. The restaurant concession is adequate but not up to the same standard as the remainder - food is 'okay', menu uninteresting and service on the slow side. Beach service is also very intermittent with no way of notifying waitstaff if an order is desired. Over the 8 years I've been coming intermittently, the property seems to be in better shape each time. Overall, a totally relaxing stress-free visit I'd gladly repeat every winter. Not ultra-luxury but everything one could want for a completely restful and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the ocean are quieter and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hepadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is still the best place in Aruba. The staff is amazing!!!!! The up dating of all the rooms is fantastic, love the walk in shower in the master and the private bathroom entrance for the second bedroom. The Board and management have done an excellent job and as owners, we again feel confident in our vacation investment. Don't stay in a hotel, rent a week from an owner or call Costa Linda. We also have the most beautiful beach !

Room Tip: Most rooms are two bedroom two bath with full kitchen and patio. There are no bad rooms, as they al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

We have been owners at the Costa Linda for over 15 years and have enjoyed every minute of our stay there. We have the best beach on the island with white sand and crystal clear water. Occasionally we are enriched byt the amazing "birth of a turtle's nest" as the little creatures head to the sea. The resort has been fully refurbished even with a new Turtle's Nest restaurant which we have yet to see. We are due back in July and await our 4th of July celebration.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shilo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We finally returned to Costa Linda. They are almost finished construction as far as we can see -- as mentioned previously, hallway tilework is nearing completion. Not certain what the plans are for the Fragipani Cafe, whether it will be reopenned or changed.

This place continues to be incredible!! Thank you for showing that a resort can be outstanding year after year. This is first and foremost based on the Costa Linda's incredible staff -- everything flows from them. If you need more space, want to be beachfront, and want to take a break from the high-rise area, Costa Linda is your oasis.

I highly recommend looking at their rental posts from timeshare owners. This resort is worth the high-end price the resort charges directly; however, you can find a great rental from a weekly timeshare owner on their site, too. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 100moon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

One of the nicest resorts we ever stayed at. Right on the beach with a great beach bar and restaurant. Eagle Beach is beautiful and the water is crystal clear. We had a two bedroom unit with a full kitchen. Gas grills are on the grounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. No need to rent a car with the buses and cabs. Five minute walk to the casino.

Room Tip: Every room has an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveJ8563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

My family and I have been coming here for several years. On top of that we own several weeks. The staff here are like family and so are the friends we know around the pool and beach. It is a beautiful place, especially with the renovations that's just took place. It is a great place for families with children of all ages as there are activities to cater to all ages. I can not imagine staying anywhere else on the island!

Room Tip: Go to the fourth or fifth floor center for a nice view. The first floor for easy pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank valerie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Costa Linda has just undergone a multi-million dollar renovation and it is spectacular. The beach area has chickie huts and the water is crystal clear. It has become our "home away from home". We have been visiting the island for more than 20 years and look forward to every trip we make. The new master bathroom has a walk-in shower and all new tile and the guest bathoom is now accessible from the second bedroom. The kitchen has been beautifully updated with new appliances and granite counters. The overall feeling is upscale and relaxing. It is definitely worth the trip. There are very good restaurants both at the seaport and near the high-rise hotels. Our favorite is Sole Mare.

Room Tip: Corner suites have a lock out and accommodate 8 people comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marianne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,292 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £201 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing