We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“another lovely stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

there are many reviews discussing the many positives, no need to repeat it. My biggest negative is the WiFi situation: WiFi is very very slow and very very expensive. They charge $40 a week and you supposed to get 1.0 mbps speed but you frequently don't get even that snail speed. There is no wait to watch any video clips and it takes forever to load a page. Also, you can use it on only one device at a time, so, if you have another laptop or iPad you need to sign out on one device and sign in on the other. And if you are not active on your device in 30 min. you get automatically signed off and you need to find the card with the code and enter it again!
My other minor issue is the quality of the food in the swimming pool area bar - it could be a little better.
The place could use a little sprucing up, they were painting when we were there.
Overall, this is my 5th trip to Aruba and although the other places had some advantages I would say that Costa Linda is the best by far.

Room Tip: rooms facing highway are to be avoided - can be noisy at night. Rooms facing the pool get pool nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markymark10022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    124
    16
    4
    7
See reviews for
255
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Grounds were beautiful and well maintained. Beach was second to none. Staff at bar near pool were very nice and quick to please. Units were modern and very clean. Close to casino. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrocknh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Just returned from 2 weeks in Aruba. We rent from owners and had a wonderful time except our last week. Quite an experience, the quest who come week 34 are a bit rude and unruly. They take over the beach and have loud parties lasting very late after midnight. No consideration for other guest at the facility. Their children run amuck in the lobby, hallways, pool area and parking lot. Next year I think we will do week 32 and 33. We love the staff, who are very accommodating. the woman Luzdary found my husband gold ring and returned it to us after we changed units, you don't find honesty like that in many places. The beach guys Randy and Anthony always a pleasure. Juliana, Richard and Mr. Busby go our of their way to make you feel welcome and safe. Romeo at the front desk always helpful.. If you choose to stay at Costa Linda you are guaranteed a great vacation. A must is a trip to the spa, have Aldo do your massage,.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freehold, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

There is no place else like Costa Linda! From the minute we arrive on the grounds, we feel like we are home. The newly- renovated rooms are spacious and provide plenty of room for us and guests, if we bring them. The view from the balconies is breathtakingly beautiful, so calming in the evening, and such a delightful way to start the day while having breakfast outside each morning. The staff at the resort is very friendly, from the security guards on the beach to the bell hops and office personnel. Our room was cleaned well and we always had sufficient towels and supplies. The food available at the restaurant is delicious, and the two bars are terrific. We feel safe at all hours. The pool and beach are well maintained. We walk the beach every morning, and Costa Linda has the nicest beach by far. We love seeing our surrogate family every year and relaxing at our island paradise. We can't wait to get back to Costa Linda every year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms on different floors, and they are all wonderful; you can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I heard about Costa Linda through a friend and was not disappointed. I went with my husband, seven year old daughter, two year old son and my mother in law. We were in 5020 the best view in the hotel. It was a three bedroom with too much space for all of us! We really were pleased. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. My only advice is dont rush to get there thinking you will get early check in. We waited for over two hours for room to be ready. Not a complaint but when they give you the check in time that is it. It was neat to see all the owners greeting each other it was like a homecoming of sorts. The grounds were nicely kept and we enjoyed the beach as well as the pool. We ate at the resort and were pleased every time. I was very close to booking another week for Summer 2914, but my husband encouraged me to wait! Costa Linda is family friendly and beautiful. If you can get there I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

have been to the Costa Linda resort many times dating back several years. My friend owns several time shares there in December and March.

Ever since day one this resort has always been a 5 Star resort, even after all the timeshares were sold the resort has been kept up and maintained in top notch form.

The pool area is beautiful and nicely landscaped. The hot tubs are great too.

The bar is nice and friendly. Drinks are not watered down, if anything they make the drinks hard, they aren't shy with the alcohol. Happy Hour is usually from 4:00-6:00 every day and the drinks are really cheap for what you are getting. The food is also very good here, either for lunch or dinner. If you go for dinner I recommend going later after at least 7:30 because there is less people there and it is more private and quiet, very nice to eat your meal in the evening there with a nice breeze by the ocean.

The beach is beautiful. If you are one of those people that like to lie around the beach all day long then be warned you must wake up super early to reserve a Hut spot on the beach, same goes for spots around the pool. I personally didn't care because I can't sit still in one spot too long anyways.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petros600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We ( my husband , myself and our 2 married kids) totally 6 adults.

We stayed our first night in a cayenne suite ( 2 bedroom). It served its purpose for us.
We moved into a 3 bedroom oceanfront timeshare (owned by Charlie Smith).
AMAZING!!!!
It was lovely-
all bedrooms were a great size and had ensuite bathrooms.
There was a large living room and adjoining dining area. The kitchen was all redone and well equipped.

The deck was massive with a private hot tub and BBQ.
Can't say enough about the staff also
Check in was simple and quick
The front desk realized we were staying 1 night in a cayenne and then onto our timeshare
All papers signed within 3 minutes - with a smile!!!!!

The grounds were beautiful and the beach was constantly raked and cleaned by staff.

12 degrees north (new rest) was very nice - we only ate there once .The "bar" restaurant served us quite a few times and the staff was friendly and quick.
We had stayed here before in a 2 bedroom so we knew about the efficiency of the staff.

Always a palapya for us on the beach (sp??)
The water was clear and the sand was so soft .

I would recommend this resort to everyone
Our kids jumped into their jeeps and headed to palm beach for some excitement but also loved the quietness and "hot tub".

Recommendations from our 30-35 year old kids
1- music throughout the resort for island atmoshere
2- lower drinks at the bar

any questions - please email me personnally

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank robincolautti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,976 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,518 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,468 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing