We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Linda Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Middletown, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

outstanding pool and beach very clean and well cared for rooms. Affordable food at poolside bar. We rented a car and personally i think that's necessary to get the overall Aruba experience
There is anIitalian restaurant on parking lot property.
Excellent food but extremely slow service so keep in mind if time is important.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerardk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    120
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
241
130
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlboro, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband & I just returned from a week at Costa Linda. Our first trip to Aruba. Our children have on numerous occasions, used our timeshare to exchange to various resorts in Aruba. We decided it was our turn. We had been going to Cancun for the past few years and wanted a change. We were not disappointed. Check-in was quick and easy( so was checking out). Everyone greeted us with a smile and a "hello." Our room was on the ground floor and our patio was beachside. We sat outside with our cocktails and watched the most beautiful sunsets from our patio. The beach & pool were clean. There was never any problem getting chairs. Our room ( 2 bdrm/2 bath) was spacious and clean. Unfortunately we scorched a small frying pan cooking eggs our first morning. Since there was no "scrub sponge" or SOS, we cleaned it the best we could but gave it to housekeeping that day with our apology. She said not to worry and she'd bring us aother, but, we never got another returned to us. The weather was perfect every day. The breeze was a welcome. Andres who does water aerobics each morning is fantastic! We also met up with him in the fitness center. He's friendly, out going and very helpful. We do wish the fitness center was opened a bit later at night. The spa ( loved Ranita??, sorry about spelling) was great and very relaxing. Being able to walk to Elliots, Pizza Bob's, Matthews and Fusion allowed us to sample several types of cuisine. Waters Edge 12 N, on property was nice for breakfast and drinks, but we thought it was a tad over priced for dinner. The only suggestions we'd make would be 1) to offer more food items ( for the units) in the grocery shop. We were able to buy eggs ( remember we scorched the pan?), butter, jelly, bread but not much else. Since this is a timeshare and units have fully equipped kitchens, it would be nice to be able to have some groceries in our refrig and cabinets. Maybe even an early morning shuttle to a grocery store.2) the 3 computers you have in the walkway are nice to have but too public. Isn't there a way to put them somewhere with more privacy? Costa Linda was fantastic and we plan to go back. Clean rooms, clean beach and great staff; what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beaglefan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
281 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

The Costa Linda is a great timeshare resort in the quieter low rise section of the Island. Our 2 bedroom unit was very clean, spacious and comfortable. There was maid service every day except Sunday at no extra charge (a rarity for timeshare properties). The staff was friendly and helpful and the poolside/beach restaurant and bar was decent. The beach here is the best - crystal blue waters, not crowded, no boats, a large swim area and plenty of chickie huts for shade.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AHRESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

ANDRES and ROSIE...need I say 're? The resort is lovely. The housekeepers are so exceptional and friendly. Andres is awesome! Pool aerobics, water volleyball, gym workouts! Rosie is excellent waitressing, brings your drinks with a smile in a very timely fashion. Always friendly! If you want a relaxing vacation with the choice to be active, this is THE PLACE!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mysupra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Nothing makes us lift our spirits more than the comments from our beloved guests and members. The whole team is very happy with your kind words for Rosie and Andres. This is giving us the perspective that we are on the right track and the best reward is your satisfaction.

Thank you very much, we would love to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The most beautiful beach on Aruba. Fantastic grounds and facility. The only drawback was the area rugs in the bedrooms and living rooms need to be thrown out and replaced. The rooms and everything else was great. The people and staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holttimj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Can't say enough about my home away from home since 1992. Beautiful beaches, great rooms and very peaceful. We just love Andres at the pool. It's always a great time with family and friends of all ages.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TChristianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

You know the drill if you have a yearly time share, you come for the low key vibe and great beach. You over look the ugly wicker furniture and beach lounges without cushions... The vibe is 50plus crowd and extremely over weight so there is no need to be decked out by the pool.. Just go and enjoy the natural beauty of the sand and ocean.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,545 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing