We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accessible with disabilities and beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Accessible with disabilities and beautiful!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent Dec 27 to Jan 3rd at the Costa Linda with 2 families- 10 of us altogether from 9 to 87 years of age! I must say that I was most impressed with how easily we were able to move about the resort with my mother-in-law who is 87, and walks poorly. She was basically in her wheelchair all week and there was really nowhere at the resort that was off limits for her. There are lovely walkways to the beach huts and along the beachfront area. As long as you can walk a few meters with assistance, you can easily access beachfront shade. The pool had a beach entry which was great for her, as she cannot climb stairs. The pool bar, and the indoor and outdoor restaurant were all accessible. We were given a handicap tag for our rental vehicle and always had great parking!
The room we had wasn't any different than any other at the resort. All have a hallway wide enough to push a wheelchair through, all the way to the balcony. Both bathrooms have grab bars, the master has a walk in shower with a tiled bench and handheld sprayer,
We all thoroughly enjoyed this vacation!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    122
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
249
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northport, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Costa Linda is a wonderful place to stay in Aruba. Though we found much to do all over the island, we could have been very happy to stay here on the beach and relax all day. The beach is pristine,plenty of lounges and chickee huts to be had. We were there Christmas week, and it was necessary to get up early to reserve a prime spot on the beach, on the days that we slept in, we still got some shade and lounges.
The staff was warm and accommodating. Rossa our housekeeper and Rossy the beach server were lovely. Esther got us some excellent dinner reservations - yay!
The cons:
The pool towel lady. She was tough, and so was the towel policy.
$40 for wi-fi? My family found this to be excessive and greedy.
The kayaks, they were there, but no one was allowed to use them.
My kids were 12-22, not much for them to do besides lounge on the beach. They were hoping to see some boats, jet-skis, or banana boats.
Overall, we had a great time, and can recommend Costa Linda for its cleanliness, accommodations and staff.

Room Tip: High floors in center section have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We have friends who have been coming to this resort for years and decided to join them for our holiday break. Resort is on a nice stretch of beach, rooms are modern and quite functional. We had a 2 bedroom unit on the first floor, ideally situated by pool and beach.

The resort seemed to have a good mix of people from US, Venezuela, & Europe. Many of the people we met have been there 10 to 20 times.

The staff was attentive, and the few meals we had were good but not great. Given our friends unit had a grill & hot tub we cooked a couple of meals ourselves which was great.

My only knock with our visit was the wifi service was spotty. If you are looking for 1st world connectivity, forget it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank RAK350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The unit itself was well-decorated, had great views, well-equipped kitchen. The housekeeping and hospitality staff were friendly and efficient. Activities were top-notch - just enough. Poolside bar and restaurant was great. Only negatives: the Concierge service was lacking in attitude and information and the hours for the coffeeshop were not posted, so you never knew when they would open in the morning.

Will return in a heartbeat whenever I have the chance!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookiecookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We have had the occasion to rent from owners twice to stay at the Costa Linda, this is a great place to spend a holiday, the staff are friendly, lots of activities, good restaurant and bar. Happy Hour is great, live entertainment, and the wait staff wonderful, Rossy is a doll, we had a lot of fun at Happy Hour with all the friends that we met at the resort, we will return in 2014.

Room Tip: All the two bedroom units are the same and are well accommodated, maid service daily and all units a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank al-moe-sudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Three sisters and three friends left BWI in the snow for a much-needed break from work and family! Costa Linda had us smiling from the moment we got there until we left six days later. It seems like everyone we met wanted to show us that they are "One Happy Island." The view of the beach and the Sea from our room was spectacular. Breakfast was excellent at the pool bar and lunch was very good and reasonable but we traveled up and down the coast for fresh fish and other local fare for dinner. We enjoyed a wealth of activities from kayaking the gentle waves to water aerobics, yoga, and bingo with "Heddy". I highly recommend seeing the concierge and booking a morning trip on the Pirate Ship with snorkeling and lunch. The only confusing part of the concierge is that they only book DePalma tours so if you are interested in other outfitters, you must call them yourself. Service was excellent, rooms delightful, and a laundry on each floor. I'm ready to go back. By the way, it snowed again today here in PA.

Room Tip: I liked being right in the center of the resort. Spectacular view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenTopperHostetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

They thought of everything. Great view, great beach, great staff. Special thanks to Esther the Concierge. Best RCI exchange we ever experienced. Daily maid service, no skimping on the beach towels. If you ever get the chance...go!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,481 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,429 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing