We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Costa Linda is literally home away from home. It is paradise. I have been there 10 times because of a time share and every time is always more than excellent.

The staff is incredible. Every time I arrive there, one of the staff members Wilmer always shouts, "Welcome Home!" which always delights everyone!

The rooms (which are practically suites) are renovated and very, very nice. There is a full equipped kitchen, 3 TVs, a safe, an A/C (which you will always need in Aruba), a queen pull-out couch, a king-sized bed, and two twin-sized beds). And thankfully, there are 2 bathrooms!

The pool is unlike any pool. The design is really neat. There is a nice fountain in the middle, and all of the family can enjoy it!

The beach is breathtaking. The white sand is beautiful and very clean. And the ocean is phenomenal. It is a turquoise color and it is so clean that you can see the ocean floor (depending on how deep you go)

Lastly, I will talk about the restaurant Water's Edge 12^ N. Although the name isn't the greatest, the food is good. And if you are a hot dog person, you will love them!

Without a doubt, I would recommend Costa Linda to anyone looking to go to the majestic island of Aruba. From its staff, rooms, pool, beach, restaurant, (and others that I didn't mention) Costa Linda is paradise!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool and beach!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spyridon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
There are newer reviews for Costa Linda Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

238 - 244 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Costa Linda for the first time this year. We have been to Aruba dozens of times but never at this location. Absolutely fabulous. Less hustle and bustle of most places. Nice pool and of course great ocean/sand experience. Eagle beach is awesome. A cab ride to the high rise locations and restaurants. Quieter than Palm beach/hi rise. All around great trip and nice location.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frequentflyer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Can't say enough about Staying at Costa Linda! Great beach, great condo, great staff!
Have stayed there for three years and re booked again for next year! It is quite and peaceful! The restaurant has good food.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Reputation Online Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for sharing your kind words and comments to us and the community. All our effort and dedication is to give to our members and guest the beast vacation in Aruba and comments like yours indicate us that we are on the right track.

Thank again Lorraine and have a great day.

Kind regards from sunny Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Amazing vacation! Location, hotel and beach make your trip, however when the staff goes above and beyond...That's what makes memories...
I feel the need to mention a few people. Wilmer, the bell hop, made certain that our room was perfect, Rossy served the best drinks on the beach. True epitome of..."One Happy Island"
Security staff, especially Johnny, always made us laugh and feel safe at the same time.

Romeo...what can i say! This member of the front desk staff, always greeted us with his warm and friendly smile. He helped with any questions (and needs) that we had, all of this done with great knowledge and a "People Person" Professionalism.

Planning my next trip as I write this.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a very comfortable place to stay in Aruba. The rooms are large and airy and the cleaning staff do an excellent job to make your space your home. I found the entire country reaching out and "upping their tourist game." Aruba is better than ever.
CL's pool and beach area were very clean and inviting and lunch at Water's Edge 12º N quite tasty (so were the drinks).

To management: At times it was difficult to get assistance with taxis or packages, etc. due to lack of personnel and carts at the entrance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I am sitting on my balcony as I write this and I don't want to go home yet. The experience has been fantastic. This is the cleanest resort I have ever been at! Full service rooms,easy access to supermarkets (free shuttle to corner with a 2 min walk to store), wonderful staff and great food at the restaurants.

We are already talking about coming back. If you can, take the opportunity to come. Most people her have been coming for 20-25 years and say it's always the same!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank 3Canadaeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online Reputation Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. In Costa Linda Beach Resort we like to reflect in our faces all the colors, flavors and mood that you will only find in the Caribbean. We feel honor to be part of that special feeling you are sharing with the community and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Again thank you very much for your comments and we send you our very best regards from sunny Aruba!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort when we were visiting Aruba, and loved it! It was kept up well and the rooms were very very spacious and nice looking! We had a balcony too which was nice, unfortunately the view wasn't too great. However, we spent so little time in the room, it didn't matter.

Downstairs there are shops available, games, and a very nice looking lobby with a bar. Out on the property there is a nice sized pool with 2 jacuzzi's and another bar and restaurant. Then you get to the best part, it all overlooks the beach and the water! The hotel is a beachfront property so you can bounce from the pool to the beach in seconds flat!

There are little huts too with your beach chairs to hide from the sun. We walked down to the beach at 11am and were still able to claim one which was awesome! I have stayed at another hotel in Aruba and although it was great, you had to get a chair at 630am or you weren't getting one. Doesn't sound very relaxing to me!

We ate at the restaurant a few times (breakfast, lunch, dinner) and it was very tasty. It wasn't super cheap but then again nothing in Aruba is! During happy hour, they have drink specials and will give out free appetizers from their restaurant too. They will even have a small island band or one person performing. Really puts you in the mood for vacation! There are a few more restaurants on the property but further off to the side, however we did not stop by there.

Another perk is that you can book any excursion from the desk in the lobby. We booked a snorkeling trip and it worked out great. But make sure you wait outside for the shuttle! We waited in the lobby (because no one told us otherwise) and the shuttle missed us and had to come back. Thankfully we didn't miss the excursion.

There isn't much around the actual hotel in terms of night life except a casino within walking distance. There were 2 restaurants in that vicinity as well. (And even a Dunkin Donuts for those of you that will miss it!) But if you're looking for nightlife and restaurants, the resort is about an 8 minute cab ride from Palm-Eagle Beach, which makes it really easy to travel back and forth to downtown each night. We did that almost every night and it was close and pretty affordable.

The Costa Linda is definitely an older resort but its been upgraded and I think its a great place to stay! I would recommend it and stay here again. The only thing that would steer me away is the possibly of staying IN Palm-Eagle Beach and be able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lena088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Online reputation manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Lena,

Thank your sharing your experience with us and the community. The tips you wrote are perfect for someone who is coming to Costa Linda Beach Resort and we appreciate that.

We hope to have you both back again in your next vacation to Aruba. We will be very happy to see you again and help you to get a better view.

Thank you again for your comments.

Kind regards from the Caribbean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,038 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,576 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,537 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,256 reviews
0.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £203 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing