We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruba lover - 1st time here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Aruba lover - 1st time here”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Listed as a family resort, our party of 4 adults were concerned about lots of noisy children, however, we were pleasantly surprised. Time of year (March) probably affected this but we were pleased with the facility, beach & chickadees along with the nicely furnished/arranged villa. Located on the beach, views from the 5th floor balcony were spectacular. Elliott's restaurant just down the road & part of the Costa Linda had excellent Italian food along with the bar food by the pool. The grilled vegetable salad(at bar) was amazing.
It's a timeshare but we were able to rent from an owner. Hope to be back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    366
    122
    16
    4
    6
See reviews for
249
136
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianola, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We spent our vacation at Costa Linda again, and again we were not disappointed. We have been to Aruba 15+ times, stayed at traditional hotels, condos, private homes etc. but the Costa Linda offers the best of a private home or condo with all the amenities of a great hotel. Beach chaises, bar and restaurant, bell boys, concierge, daily maid service, and so on. Great condo style units with full kitchen and multiple baths. We rent a three bedroom on the fifth floor with an expansive patio, private hot tub and huge grill. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Three bedrooms are the best, the higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank julie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our first visit to Costa Linda and our first visit back to Aruba after 21 years when we went for our honeymoon! The Costa Linda is a timeshare rental place that is absolutely beautiful in so many ways.
Beach-You cant get a prettier beach with close proximity to beach bar, the pool, the room and
coffee shop. It was never crowded to the point where you were on top of each other. If you want a hut thing, Yes, you have to get there early. I went down at 8:00am or so everyday and always had a second row view, which was fine. I have know idea how the other huts get filled so fast, but I never had trouble finding something. By the afternoon, the beach clears out a little bit. My daughter and I always pulled our chairs out by the water and got our view!
Quieter beach, which I loved, if you need action and loud music go to high rise area!
Pool- Was never crowded, had volleyball and basketball nets, but not a lot of action
Teens-My kids have cruised several time, so the teenagers were a little bored, but we were ok with having them around more! IF your kids need a lot of activity, then this may not be the place for you.
Taxi- easy to get to downtown, or high rise hotels which we did and was 9 dollars one way.
Happy Hours at the beach bar, WHAT a Deal!
Breakfast was always very good and at 7 dollars, so worth it!
Walk out the door and go to the right for Pizza Bobs, good food, for a casual night out.
Wifi was 40 dollars, kind of a pain, but worked ok
The gym worked out great, kids used it several times.
Rented a jeep for one day, so amazing to drive around the entire island and always felt safe and
easy to explore, must do if you have time!
Lots of regulars that come back year after year, but all very nice, not a bad way to retire!

Highly recommend this resort, rented through Vacation Candy which I also recommend.
Best beach area on the island, go for relaxation and sun!

Room Tip: We rented 4017 over looking pool and watched the sunset every night. Noise was not a problem, higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was my second time back and it just keeps getting better and better. Love the location, the rooms the beach! I came with my kids and they had a great time.... Always something for them to do. If u walk in the parking lot there is a great Italian restaurant as well as a pizza joint next door. All reasonably priced. If you just feel like having subway there is a plaza next door about a 5 min walk. There is other food options as well. Don't recommend the Asian cuisine.. Highly priced not a lot of food. In the Plaza you will also find a small market to buy some groceries. They also serve hot food. Honestly it was easy to get downtown from here 9 dollars via cab, and 10 towards high rise hotels. Fantastic location away from the crazy hustle and bustle. Booking to come back next yr!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnydayzToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle Park, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Costa Linda is literally home away from home. It is paradise. I have been there 10 times because of a time share and every time is always more than excellent.

The staff is incredible. Every time I arrive there, one of the staff members Wilmer always shouts, "Welcome Home!" which always delights everyone!

The rooms (which are practically suites) are renovated and very, very nice. There is a full equipped kitchen, 3 TVs, a safe, an A/C (which you will always need in Aruba), a queen pull-out couch, a king-sized bed, and two twin-sized beds). And thankfully, there are 2 bathrooms!

The pool is unlike any pool. The design is really neat. There is a nice fountain in the middle, and all of the family can enjoy it!

The beach is breathtaking. The white sand is beautiful and very clean. And the ocean is phenomenal. It is a turquoise color and it is so clean that you can see the ocean floor (depending on how deep you go)

Lastly, I will talk about the restaurant Water's Edge 12^ N. Although the name isn't the greatest, the food is good. And if you are a hot dog person, you will love them!

Without a doubt, I would recommend Costa Linda to anyone looking to go to the majestic island of Aruba. From its staff, rooms, pool, beach, restaurant, (and others that I didn't mention) Costa Linda is paradise!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spyridon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northeast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed at Costa Linda for the first time this year. We have been to Aruba dozens of times but never at this location. Absolutely fabulous. Less hustle and bustle of most places. Nice pool and of course great ocean/sand experience. Eagle beach is awesome. A cab ride to the high rise locations and restaurants. Quieter than Palm beach/hi rise. All around great trip and nice location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Frequentflyer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Can't say enough about Staying at Costa Linda! Great beach, great condo, great staff!
Have stayed there for three years and re booked again for next year! It is quite and peaceful! The restaurant has good food.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerardo G, Reputation Online Manager at Costa Linda Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Lorraine,

Thank you for sharing your kind words and comments to us and the community. All our effort and dedication is to give to our members and guest the beast vacation in Aruba and comments like yours indicate us that we are on the right track.

Thank again Lorraine and have a great day.

Kind regards from sunny Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,934 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,481 reviews
2.9 mi away
No photo provided
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,210 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,429 reviews
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa Linda Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa Linda Beach Resort

Property: Costa Linda Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 59 Je | P.O. Box 1345, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa Linda Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Costa Linda Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Linda Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hotel Costa Linda Beach
Costa Linda Aruba
Costa Linda Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing