We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Intimate Setting” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Intimate Setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was my first trip to Aruba and my wife and I had a tremendous time at this property. The location across the street from Eagle Beach was outstanding and easy to get to. It was an easy drive to downtown Oranjestad or the shops and restaurants at Palm Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were maintained very well and our room was spacious and equipped with everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our room was located in Phase II and was quiet and set back from the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    120
    32
    9
    10
See reviews for
152
198
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying at La Quinta for 23+ years. While it is a small resort, every year it improves whether it be newly painted, improving the landscape, wifi service or new furniture in each room something is new each year. They have a nice pool bar, and it is located on the best beach in Aruba, Eagle Beach. Plus you don't have to get up at 5 AM to get a chi chi hut. The staff is always helpful to your needs and always says hello in passing. It has everything I want to relax, enjoy the beach and lots of laughs with the friends I have met here. If you're looking for the Taj Mahal don't come here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my second trip to Aruba but my first time staying at La Quinta. I had previously stayed on a larger resort so was a little nervous thinking this may be a little disappointing. Boy was I wrong! Our room was huge! Although it was a little dated (we stayed in a room that has yet to be renovated). It was clean (house keeping was there daily) and had everything we could need! The staff was very helpful (especially the bartenders that we chatted with daily in our comings and goings) and the resort was small enough that there was a definite sense of community. We meet some awesome people that we talked to daily in our comings and goings who knew the island so well they were able to give amazing recommendations. Also, you can't beat the beach (Eagle Beach)! We checked out a number of the beaches there and while they are all beautiful, this one is definitely the nicest. The La Quinta Staff at the beach were always right there to make sure we had a cabana and chairs. The beach hear is quite and is another opportunity to talk with other guest. If your looking for loud, wild with a million activities on site, this probably isn't the place for you. But if your looking for fun loving, friendly people and relaxation this is an awesome choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvtotravel0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streetsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

I am a huge fan of LBR. While it may not have all the bells and whistles some of the other resorts have, here you are treated like family by all the staff. You are more than just another guest. Due to the resort size, you can get to the pool in less than 2 minutes and the beach in less than 5. The resort is safe and clean. I will definitely return to LBR.

Room Tip: The rooms in phase 1 are closer to the beach and real close to 1 pool. The rooms in phase 2 are clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Srussosmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newberg, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

La Quinta is a GEM and one of our most favorite places ever! Ika and her staff warmly greet each guest (AND remember your name!), are attentive, caring, and always working to make the resort better. No request is too small - they really know the island and offer suggestions about what to do and where to go. The entire staff works hard to keep the low-key personality of the resort while being tireless in their efforts to keep it well maintained. The units are complete, extremely clean and Annamaria in housekeeping is a star as far as we're concerned! The new owners/operators of the KiniKini pool bar/restaurant are so personable and offer both fun and good food and drinks (complete with the ritual ringing of the cow bell to announce the twice daily happy hours). The Screaming Eagle Restaurant is not to be missed - WOW, our meals were amazing! Eagle Beach is the best on the island, with plenty of pallapas and lounge chairs. If you're looking for "action", the bus stop is right out in front and will take you to town or to the high rise area - easy, inexpensive, and safe! All in all a peaceful, relaxing magnificent vacation!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

My title says it all. La Quinta is very simple and that's what makes it the best. Maybe it doesn't have the looks of the high rise hotels and time shares and that is just fine with us. The property is small and that's what we like. The staff is wonderful. At La Quinta, you are greeted by your name not a room number. They can't do enough for you. You don't have to get up before the sun rises in order to get a hut at the beach. I have hesitated giving a positive review because I don't want too many people going there. I like to keep it as the best kept secret in Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbybucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Went here with my wife in Aug as last minute getaway. I have a real connection with the island because my family is from here & I have been coming here every 2 years of my life. Don't like crowds so the location was perfect. Express bus right outside your door to wisk you downtown to all the island activities. Room was small and clean. 1st floor villa style is superb. Heated pool feels great. Only problem is the old dated room key air conditioner thing. Other than that, nice location good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dowism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,804 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,539 reviews
0.8 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing