We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$626
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$569
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$392
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$282
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$610
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (606)
Filter reviews
606 results
Traveller rating
407
144
36
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
144
36
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskini kinipool barphase iiscreaming eagle restauranthome away from homesalt water pooldaily maid servicefront officesmaller pooltime sharelow rise sectionsecond homecar rentalsecond weekaruba vacationalhambra casinobedroom unit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
462 - 467 of 606 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We visit LaQuinta Aruba every two years (before we retired it was every year). Obviously we are very happy with it. Its position in the "low rise" section cannot be bettered - the beach is amazing, downtown and the high rise hotel sections are moments away. The resort itself, while not ranking with Marriott-style places, is constantly upgraded and extremely good-looking and comfortable. If anything needs repairing or replacing it is done within an hour. The staff have been there for years, are completely trustworthy, helpful and good at their jobs. What more could you want for a vacation?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I bought my timeshare there in the late 80's at pre-construction prices and have never regretted my choice. When repairs need doing, they get done. Upgrades are done to improve the site and to keep us up to date and modern. The staff from mgr. to maintenance are always helpful and will fix any problem for you. I love the intimate setting-you never need to wait for a chair or a lounge.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the first floor. One step to pool.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was my first trip to Aruba and my wife and I had a tremendous time at this property. The location across the street from Eagle Beach was outstanding and easy to get to. It was an easy drive to downtown Oranjestad or the shops and restaurants at Palm Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were maintained very well and our room was spacious and equipped with everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our room was located in Phase II and was quiet and set back from the roadway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying at La Quinta for 23+ years. While it is a small resort, every year it improves whether it be newly painted, improving the landscape, wifi service or new furniture in each room something is new each year. They have a nice pool bar, and it is located on the best beach in Aruba, Eagle Beach. Plus you don't have to get up at 5 AM to get a chi chi hut. The staff is always helpful to your needs and always says hello in passing. It has everything I want to relax, enjoy the beach and lots of laughs with the friends I have met here. If you're looking for the Taj Mahal don't come here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my second trip to Aruba but my first time staying at La Quinta. I had previously stayed on a larger resort so was a little nervous thinking this may be a little disappointing. Boy was I wrong! Our room was huge! Although it was a little dated (we stayed in a room that has yet to be renovated). It was clean (house keeping was there daily) and had everything we could need! The staff was very helpful (especially the bartenders that we chatted with daily in our comings and goings) and the resort was small enough that there was a definite sense of community. We meet some awesome people that we talked to daily in our comings and goings who knew the island so well they were able to give amazing recommendations. Also, you can't beat the beach (Eagle Beach)! We checked out a number of the beaches there and while they are all beautiful, this one is definitely the nicest. The La Quinta Staff at the beach were always right there to make sure we had a cabana and chairs. The beach hear is quite and is another opportunity to talk with other guest. If your looking for loud, wild with a million activities on site, this probably isn't the place for you. But if your looking for fun loving, friendly people and relaxation this is an awesome choice!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank luvtotravel0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews