We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Reort”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hudson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Reort”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spend 2 weeks every year at the LaQuinta Beach Resort. The staff is friendly and welcoming. It is very convenient to restaurants, casinos, and shopping. We also like the fact that is "low key". We don't have to rush early to the beach to reserve lounge chairs. We will continue to go to this fantastic resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    123
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
163
203
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This was our sixth trip to Aruba and our fourth stay at La Quinta. This past stay was everything that we have come to expect from them. The front desk staff (especially Arlyn) are exceptional. They take care of even your smallest requests with urgency and always a smile. The "beach boys" Cocoy and Javier (sp?) are very attentive and protective of their guests as well as very friendly and polite.
The units we stayed in were in Phase II and it was being given a facelift with complete outside painting. The painters were in no way a hindrance to our visit as they always stepped aside to let us pass and always cleaned up at the end of the day.
The pool bar/restaurant is quite good and the changing colors of the pool lights at night is a nice touch. Speaking of restaurants, La Quinta has purchased The Screaming Eagle and offers a 10% discount off dinners there. This is a first class eatery and has become one of our favorites in Aruba.
Finally, I wish to thank the office manager, Ingrid, for operating a well organized resort complete with friendly, capable, and caring staff. This place could be a model for resorts all around the world. Keep up the good work and we hope to be lucky enough to visit again in 2015.
Gregg & Jody Rinker

Room Tip: Rooms in Phase I are smaller but closer to the beach. Rooms in Phase II are larger and closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gcp1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West FL
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We visit LaQuinta Aruba every two years (before we retired it was every year). Obviously we are very happy with it. Its position in the "low rise" section cannot be bettered - the beach is amazing, downtown and the high rise hotel sections are moments away. The resort itself, while not ranking with Marriott-style places, is constantly upgraded and extremely good-looking and comfortable. If anything needs repairing or replacing it is done within an hour. The staff have been there for years, are completely trustworthy, helpful and good at their jobs. What more could you want for a vacation?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank diana r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugus, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I bought my timeshare there in the late 80's at pre-construction prices and have never regretted my choice. When repairs need doing, they get done. Upgrades are done to improve the site and to keep us up to date and modern. The staff from mgr. to maintenance are always helpful and will fix any problem for you. I love the intimate setting-you never need to wait for a chair or a lounge.

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the first floor. One step to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank catherine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This was my first trip to Aruba and my wife and I had a tremendous time at this property. The location across the street from Eagle Beach was outstanding and easy to get to. It was an easy drive to downtown Oranjestad or the shops and restaurants at Palm Beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The accomodations were maintained very well and our room was spacious and equipped with everything we needed.

Room Tip: Our room was located in Phase II and was quiet and set back from the roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have been staying at La Quinta for 23+ years. While it is a small resort, every year it improves whether it be newly painted, improving the landscape, wifi service or new furniture in each room something is new each year. They have a nice pool bar, and it is located on the best beach in Aruba, Eagle Beach. Plus you don't have to get up at 5 AM to get a chi chi hut. The staff is always helpful to your needs and always says hello in passing. It has everything I want to relax, enjoy the beach and lots of laughs with the friends I have met here. If you're looking for the Taj Mahal don't come here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was my second trip to Aruba but my first time staying at La Quinta. I had previously stayed on a larger resort so was a little nervous thinking this may be a little disappointing. Boy was I wrong! Our room was huge! Although it was a little dated (we stayed in a room that has yet to be renovated). It was clean (house keeping was there daily) and had everything we could need! The staff was very helpful (especially the bartenders that we chatted with daily in our comings and goings) and the resort was small enough that there was a definite sense of community. We meet some awesome people that we talked to daily in our comings and goings who knew the island so well they were able to give amazing recommendations. Also, you can't beat the beach (Eagle Beach)! We checked out a number of the beaches there and while they are all beautiful, this one is definitely the nicest. The La Quinta Staff at the beach were always right there to make sure we had a cabana and chairs. The beach hear is quite and is another opportunity to talk with other guest. If your looking for loud, wild with a million activities on site, this probably isn't the place for you. But if your looking for fun loving, friendly people and relaxation this is an awesome choice!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank luvtotravel0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,640 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing