We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aruba Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Philadelphia, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Aruba Vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Just got back from Aruba, we attended a wedding & vacation at once. We stayed in La Quinta , its a well maintain resort , staffs are great, maid service everyday. If you need car rental can visit the night shift guy he has a side job in renting cars from his buddies and can get wifi also.
Overall it was great vacation.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweeney230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Hi Sweeney230,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta.

Thank you and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    120
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
158
198
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

My first time in Aruba with my family. This place is amazing. Its laid back and quiet. Not too far though if you want excitement, it's just down the street. The hotel service was amazing, nice helpful staff, in particular Arlene was great and very friendly. Hotel rooms were always clean and cozy. Loved the kitchenette and little living room area. Pool bar was great. Danny and the others were a good time, always there for happy hour! The most beautiful beach was just across the street, and jogging in the morning just along the front road was beautiful.

Great price, great location, great service, great people and great rooms. You can't go wrong with La Quinta. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hi Anne,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us pleasant.

Thank you and we look forward to hosting you on your second visit to Aruba and La Quinta Beach Resort.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We are owner/members so we return to La Quinta 3 times per year. The staff are very helpful and accommodating. The location is on Eagle Beach, one of Aruba's best for relaxing, sunning and swimming. Water activities are nearby as are restaurants and casinos. We like La Quinta because the resort is quiet and unpretentious. The bar and grille is fun with Dutch/Aruban charm. If you are looking for action, glitter and high style, this is not the resort for you. You will have to travel to those nearby resorts. But if you want a quiet relaxing vacation with great staff and service, this is the spot.

Room Tip: Rooms in Phase I have a newly redone pool area and the best internet availability
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank RickRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hi Rex,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at La Quinta. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us pleasant.

Thank you and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

If you're looking for a no frills gateway with no regards of accommodations.. this might be your place. Very laid back place in good location and across the street from the beach. Phase 2 is newer, roomier and more quite, you don't hear street traffic as much. Rooms in Phase 1 need major renovation, they have musty smell, especially closets.. all your close regardless whether you wear it or not would have to washed or cry cleaned upon return. Mattresses, pillows and TV have not been changed in the past decade. Prices for everything different every time you ask, wi-fi is $25.00 per stay for some and free for others.. If you are a late sleeper make sure you give them time when to clean your room, otherwise you'll be "surprised". If you pay for anything in cash at the front desk make sure you GET RECEIPTS, credit card payments they charge 4% more. We just paid for 2 weeks of maintenance only to find out they have no record of us paying. If you take beach towel from the front desk make sure they mark your name taking them and returning them as well. We never took beach towels, but were told that we never returned 2 beach towels. Majority of staff and guests are very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sveeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hi Sveeper,

The management is sorry that your stay was not all you expected.

Kind regards,

Ursell Arends
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Good value and beach and pool area top notch. Restaurants and casino in walking distance. Excellent venue. New Asian fusion restaurants great convenience store within walking distance two great restaurants steps away. Bus pickup for downtown area access able .

Room Tip: This is a condo situation where you have excellent cooking facilities. Room service entails daily cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Conkea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Just a fantastic time friendly and clean Thanks for everything! Enjoyed all the guests and employees at La Quinta! Loved the snack shack and bar! The pools were wonderful as well, short trip to the beach, could walk to a lot of other places including Screaming Eagles restaurant that was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noreenielatuulippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spend 2 weeks every year at the LaQuinta Beach Resort. The staff is friendly and welcoming. It is very convenient to restaurants, casinos, and shopping. We also like the fact that is "low key". We don't have to rush early to the beach to reserve lounge chairs. We will continue to go to this fantastic resort!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jim1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
2.7 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,592 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing