We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Aruba”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at La Quinta from May 24-May 31. The first few days felt awkward because the resort felt deserted. We decided to crash other near by resorts to see how they were. Other resorts were crowded with people. The pool sides were mobbed the beach areas in front of the resorts had wall to wall people. We quickly learned to appreciate La Quinta. There are two choices of pools there. When ever we decided to sit by either pool, there was always less than five people around at any given time. Eagle beach was directly across the street. We NEVER had a problem getting chairs or a hut. The area was never crowded. Any given time may have had five huts occupied. It was the BEST area on the beach stretch. The staff were friendly and the resort was very clean. Martha and Javier were great. Martha cleaned our room daily and Javier cleaned the pool or arranged our hut for us. We had a problem with out toilet the first day but within 15 minutes the problem was rectified. This is an extremely quiet resort. Totally layed back. The restaurant The Screaming Eagle was located next door. The food was to die for, pricey...but well worth it. Be sure to order the crepe suzette it was yummy.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eliza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Eliza,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were using a relative's timeshare, so the staff at the resort are used to seasoned veterans and have their routine down pat. It took some time for us to get situated and learn the rules -- the air conditioning card is attached to the room key, you need to exchange fresh daily beach towel before 6pm -- there is a lot to absorb for a newbie. We grudgingly accepted the housekeeping services but was soon glad we did -- it was great to come back and find the dishes done, the sheets changed and the apartment swept and tidy.

The first thing we did was grab a really good sandwich and cocktail at the bar restaurant by the pool, which was salty -- a nice surprise. Iguanas and geckos soon made an appearance. At night, they light the pool different colors. There was ALWAYS a security guard standing at the parking lot when we got in and out of our car.

For me the standout was the jacuzzi on the balcony. A blender was supplied, so we'd made tropical cocktails and relax in the hot water jets after a day of scuba diving. In the immediate surrounding area was kind of deserted, then there was the road, but beyond that was the sea, the sunset and the breeze. There is ALWAYS a breeze in Aruba.

If I had to make one complaint in an otherwise spotless perfection, it would be the WIFI. For our unit, we were charged an additional $25 for the week, but it was so intermittent to be useless. There are desktop computers at reception, but they have to make an account for you, and useage is timed to 30 minutes. The best bet for us was to come and sit in the reception office with a laptop to check our email. I would sometimes leave my laptop behind the desk to save me the effort of running it back up to the room each time.

Our second complication was the phone. There is only one phone card that will work in Aruba, and if you finally find and buy that that card for the room, it will be $4.50 per call. There are no public phones to speak of anywhere on the island. Any other call (say to your credit card company if they stopped your card, as in our case) would be $3.50 a minute. We could have used Skype (using the reception office's WIFI), but I forgot my webcam. So, our best option was to use our cell phones shockingly high rate for international calls and check our email daily.

Room Tip: Yay, beds don't move!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webmamma5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Webmamma5000,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This location is perfect since it's just across from Eagle beach. Extremely quiet place to stay if you want to relax. Lot's of older folks. Pool was very clean, no crowds at all - had the pool to ourselves throughout our week stay. Rooms are outdated but we were hardly in our room so it was okay. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Larger suites tend to be a bit nicer than a two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Irma,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." As far as the outdated suites, we are currently doing renovations in Phase I and next year we will start with the suites in Phase II. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one.

Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

The location to the beach is the best location on the island.
The management and the staff are the best of the best.
They have maid service every day that you stay in your unit.
In walking distance to many of the best restaurant on the island.
The sunset is by far is the most beautiful site you ever saw in your life.
So, if have not been to La Quinta Beach resort, then you have not been to Aruba.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Richard,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is the place to relax. My wife and spent a week in a 1 BR unit. No problems of any kind. Most people were older. Not a place for the young and beautiful seeking excitement. We could sit on our balcony, feed the birds, watch the sunset. What more could you want. Long walks on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world (across the street, but with a crosswalk and courteous drivers, no problem) were the highlight of our day. We walked to three different restaurants and all were very good. The pool bar food was OK, it is a bar, what do you want? and happy hour was great. My wife said this was the best trip of her life and if you read my other reviews you can see we have traveled at least a little

Room Tip: We like Phase I, the older part neared the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbamaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sbamaguy,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We have been coming to LaQuinta for many years. If you like a quiet pool with the option of a larger pool. This is the place for you. The Eagle Beach is across the street and the resort id a short walk to the casino. Staff is always friendly. Just love it. Our favorite resort in Aruba.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Roger,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Always look forward to our week at La Quinta. Great helpful staff. Resort is clean. They are updating rooms which did need to be done and they are doing a nice job. It is a very quiet laid back resort not stuck in the middle of the high rise tourist area. The nice thing about that is you don't have to get up at 7 to reserve a lounge chair on the beach.
My only negative comment would be the pool bar. There are new owners of it this year and it was a large disappointment over previous years. Only drink beer or straight liquor on the rocks because mixed drinks had no alcohol. We normally eat almost every breakfast and lunch there and only did one time this year. Food was a major disappointment.
So if your looking for a nice relaxing reasonably priced vacation in aruba you won't be disappointed with resort.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you on soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
883 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,666 reviews
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £87 - £359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing