We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice To See The Same Friendly Faces”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Quinta Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bronx NYC
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice To See The Same Friendly Faces”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

La Quinta as I have wrote in previous reviews is a quiet low rise place. The staff tries its best to make your stay as trouble free as possible. It is a testament that the majority of the same staff is here after all these years. If you are looking for the excitement of the bigger hotels, this is not the place for you. Great for couples, families with young kids and older folks. The beach is right across the street and it is one of the best. The bar is run by Danny whose signature saying "Good Morning, Happy Birthday" will make happy hour that much more enjoyable. They now offer wi fi for $20.00 a week on all of your devices. Sad to say the wi fi was frustrating at times as it would go out as you walked around your unit. It also downloaded stuff very slowly.

Room Tip: Stay in the phase 1 section it has more charm and is closer to the beach. The pool is bigger at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ABronxTale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    126
    36
    9
    9
See reviews for
172
208
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plymouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We have come to LaQuinta for 20 years and every year it gets better. We share the same beach-Eagle Beach as the big hotels but it is so much quieter and more enjoyable because of the smaller scale. The staff are always there to help by bringing you a beach chair and making you comfortable. The rooms are clean although not as modern as some of the big hotels. I would recommend this everyday!

Room Tip: Phase 1 is older and quieter, phase II is better for kids as their pool is larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flowerylane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

LaQuinta is a small "community" of 48 rooms with extraordinary staff that makes you feel like family every time you arrive, no matter how often you come. Everybody who goes there is just so happy. We have been going to Aruba for 12 years and found LaQuinta the best and bought a week 8 years ago and can't stay away. Eagle Beach is the best always clean and well maintained. Looking for another week to go along with our week 23 unit. This is always the best week of our year. This is the only week I can get an early tan while reading 4 to 5 books each visit. I don't get to do that any of the other 51 weeks of the year. I really want another week.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Director of Sales at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear John,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
De Soto, Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Very friendly, clean and family friendly resort. We love this place and hope to go back for many years to come. The pool bar was great and everyone was very nice. The front staff was very helpful and very friendly as well. It is also located by the beautiful Eagle beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Jeff,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at "Your Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We had the chance to stay at LQBR through a timeshare exchange. As with anyone who exchanges, we end up comparing any exchange unit with our home unit. Unfortunately, we found LQBR to be a significant downgrade. We were grateful to have had the chance to visit Aruba through this exchange. It had long been a destination we wanted to see.

The unit was across the street from Eagle Beach, one of trip advisors top ten beaches. While all beaches in Aruba are open to the public, this one is truly a public beach, as you walk through the parking area once crossing the street to get to it. We never had a problem getting a palapa, and the resort beach attendant was extremely helpful. Unfortunately the lounge chairs he had to offer were in poor condition, all with badly stained plastic straps and many with makeshift repairs.

We were lucky to have an "upgraded" two bedroom unit in the older Phase I. Aruba has a constant wind blowing (wind, not breeze) and these units must have been built before air conditioning as they have a very open layout to take advantage of the wind. The master bedroom was a loft upstairs without walls on either side. The secondary bedroom had several slatted windows to also allow ventilation. Unfortunately this resulted in no privacy as any sounds (snoring, gas, talking, etc.) could be heard in either room. The AC unit being an afterthought was a very large unit that made a lot of noise when running.

Amenities in the room were spartan and dated including a very old tube TV. I don't know if the kitchen was put in the hall or why they thought you should have to walk through this very narrow kitchen area to get to the main living area. While it had most necessary appliances including a small range, it had almost no counter space.

The resort offers wifi in some common areas near the pools. They charge $25 per device per week, and require you to bring each device to the office so they can enter the code. The wifi was VERY slow and dropped you frequently making almost unusable. (They did refund my $25 when I complained at checkout. Thank you)

For excitement the facility has pools in both the new and older phases. They are your generic rectangular pool. There are lounge chairs around the pool, but the ones near the rooms are the perceived property of the tenants of those rooms.

You get daily room cleaning by the staff. They were also quick to take care of some tiny ants we had in the bathroom, and the roaches we saw. (It's the tropics. Bugs happen). Generally the staff was pleasant. Since we were exchangers we had not bonded with the staff like many of the other reviewers.

The other guests were mostly regulars who come for a couple of weeks at a time and had been coming for many years being owners. There were no children that we saw. There were no scheduled activities except happy hour at the mini-bar next to the pool in Phase II. We did not eat at the restaurant as it did not interest us. We did attend happy hour where we got 2 8oz beers for $4. Daiquiris were 2 for one also at about $6.

Food and drinks are expensive all over the island, but we did find some good deals at the Alhambra casino which was a short walk away.

We will mark this as an interesting experience. I would recommend trying for one of the other timeshares on the beach rather than going to LQBR

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank kromagnumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Contributor,

Management is sorry that your stay was not all you expected. It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

What can I say but excellent! They are always cleaning and fixing up the resort. We have been staying at LaQuinta for 12 years now. Very pleasant staff and where else can you stay so close to Eagle Beach. Cannot wait until week 21 again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quad13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Member,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you for the 13th year.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

5th time we have been to La Quinta.
Staff are brilliant, complex is very clean.
We stayed in room 2201, the maid keep our room spotless, even did our washing up.
Bar is better this year with happy hours.
Nice and quite location, not the place to go if you want to party..
We did have a problem with the sofa bed, but this was resolved within 15 minutes.
See you all next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pc11010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaquintaAruba, Public Relations Manager at La Quinta Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Pc11010,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at your "Home away from Home." It was our pleasure to serve you and make your stay with us a pleasant one. Thank you and we look forward to your sixth visit.

Regards,

Ursell Arends
La Quinta Beach Resort
Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
835 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,397 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,992 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Beach Resort

Property: La Quinta Beach Resort
Address: Irausquin Blvd 228 J.E., Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Beach Resort consists of 54 suites of varying sizes and different designs in two sections. Guest amenities includes WiFi - pool bar - beach attributes - beach bar - restaurant - car-rental - two salt water pools - lushly landscaped pool deck and is located on world renowned Eagle Beach ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Quinta Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
La Quinta Palm Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach La Quinta
La Quinta Beach Resort Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing