We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$308
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$509
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$830
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$707
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$366
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,423)
Filter reviews
1,423 results
Traveller rating
1,212
183
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,212
183
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom casitatreasure boxsmall hotelcharcoal grillprivate patiohigh rise hotelssnorkeling gearromance packagebeach chairsboutique hotelshort walksmall poolthe ritzrum punchexplore the islandhome away from homearashi beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,117 - 1,122 of 1,423 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I got back from Aruba just two weeks ago, and still I can't get the place out of my head!
If you're planning to visit the island, the Boardwalk Hotel would be your best choice for staying... The service is great, the "casitas" are cosy, nicely decorated, well equipped and clean! You can get to the beach in only a matter of minutes, but what keeps you from enjoying a lazy afternoon in a hammock near the pool?
If you want to go out, Kimmy & Stephanie will give you all the info you need on beautiful beaches, restaurants, nightlife and other places to visit!
Thanks for the amazing holiday in Aruba! I, for one, will be back at the Boardwalk when visiting Aruba again!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed here with a friend at very late notice. Communication with Stephanie pre-visit was good, almost instant responses to my emails - she was happy to match deals found through the usual search engines - I much prefer paying direct where private residences are concerned. The casita was spacious and felt homely.

Positives
BBQ - go to superfood and get some marinated meats (+ coal and firelighters!)
Kitchen area
Relative proximity to beach
Nature reserve outside
Adequate pool
Flat screen with good selection of channels

Negatives
No aircon in living area
No views
Limited Wifi coverage
Flies etc on veranda

I'd recommend this place purely on value, acccording to the owners it will be renovated in August, I hope it applies the necessary updates without losing it's charm. Wifi only worked on the veranda - to be fair our casita was one of the furthest away from reception. A new Highrise is being built and overshadows the property a bit, but that's inevitable.
It would also be nice if they provided mosquito coils for the outdoor area as the gnats are pretty hardcore!

Other than that, rent a 4x4 from more4less, go to baby beach and the natural pool, eat at ZeeRover, knock back a few Balashis and smoke some fat cigars!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The only hotel we want to go in Aruba. Very nice garden, pool, friendly staff, nice casitas,... The new owners will renovate the kitchens and floors so it will be even more beautifull the next time we will visit this small paradise. Next time it will be our 10th time on Aruba and 10th time The Boardwalk! We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: You can choose your casita on the website.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Loved the Boardwalk. My husband found the Boardwalk because it offered a windsurfing package, it was a five minute walk to the rental place each morning. The casita had many high end features, like a Weber BBQ grill on all patios, designer Versace pillows on sofa and bed, plush towels, cute everything! It was our first visit to Aruba and we wanted a nice relaxing place to stay, not a big huge hotel, but a little slice of paradise. Staff was was always helpful and the place was clean with maid service each day. Drove to grocery store first day and stocked up on great Danish, Dutch cheeses, salami, homebaked bread, just great food in Aruba! Saved money on eating breakfast and lunch at Casita, then splurged on dinner out each night. Found all the restaurants to be good to excellent, we ordered seafood mostly. Driftwood, Barefoot, Whacky Wahoo, Mumba, Taste of Germany, etc. -all good. We rented a car and that was a must for us. Did lots of walking the beach which was only 5 min away. Negative comments: The king size bed was very firm, portable single bed for our daughter in living room was very soft and she could feel the springs in it, our porch view was ruined because of the huge Ritz Carlton Hotel being constructed next door to the Boardwalk. We were in Casita #21 and could still see a little sliver of ocean view, but mostly saw the construction site. Not too noisy, but had AC on all the time which helped. I would stay here again, even with the ruined view.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better breeze if y ou lilke to eat out on your patio.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NETNFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

When arriving on this tropical island, it became clear where all the palmtrees were hiding... Boardwalk Hotel Aruba. Upon arrival, it immediately felt like coming home (but then in paradise). The people at reception were super friendly and it felt like we've known them for years. Our "Casita" had a fully equipped kitchen which can save some money on restaurants (although you should check out the food at Barefoot restaurant and Mumba bar). The terrace looks out over the lush garden area with swimming pool and makes you feel like in heaven. The beach is just a stroll away. For us, it was a great experience and we will hopefully make it again next year. Thanks Kim and Fanny for a wonderful time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews