We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Stay at the Boardwalk!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Stay at the Boardwalk!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

We spent 15 days at The Boardwalk in August, 2013. I am beginning to feel like it my 2nd home. Once again, everything was GREAT. Clean, private, quiet,yet close to everything. Best of all, the Owners and Staff. Stephany and Kimberly and Staff all make us feel like Family. This was our 4 th visit to Aruba and The Boardwalk in 2 years and all I can say is each visit just gets better. Stephany and Kimberly take such pride and joy in updating and expanding their Boutique Hotel. Breakfast will be served soon, which will be wonderful on a morning you just don't feel like cooking. We did have several meals that we cooked and it was so pleasant, having dinner, just listening to the breeze through the Palms. Can't wait to get back to Aruba and I will be staying at my Home Away Home!!! I miss Little Lola too......

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear SarahG,

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us last August. It was so nice having you back with us once again. It’s so nice to hear that Boardwalk has become your Aruban home! We are always happy to have you back with us! I’m glad you had some great cookouts too… looking forward to serving you breakfast soon☺

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly, Stephanie & Lola
Hotel owner & operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,014
    161
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
386
560
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

the casitas are amazing - that much is evident from the photos (yes, they are that nice; no, i couldn't believe it either). but what makes this property even better are the staff, and this is coming from someone who goes out of their way to avoid talking to people! we arrived way past check-in time due to a flight mishap, but they made sure we were able to access our casita with no problem. they also provided excellent food recommendations (wacky wahoo), lent us a cooler to take to the beach, and even provided delicious rum punch at an early evening mixer.

i imagine that the resorts are great for their convenience and beach views, but the boardwalk hotel can be just as convenient. it's right across the street from the marriott and within walking distance of great beaches, food/bars and water activities. and i'm pretty sure that you can't grill fresh fish on your porch, sip a drink on your hammock and hangout with some very friendly neighborhood cats in your cubby hole of a balcony at a resort.

as wonderful as the beaches are, it was great to have an air-conditioned oasis to retreat to. if we go back to aruba, this will definitely be my first choice for lodging. thank you for a great time!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank flying_curmudgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear flying_curmudgeon,

Thank you so much for your warm recommendation on TripAdvisor, it means the world to us. The atmosphere you describe you experienced is exactly what we hoped to create! I’m happy to hear that you had a great time at our Rum punch and that you liked the restaurants we recommended you. We hope to be able to welcome you back with us very soon! (don’t avoid talking to us☺)

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Namsos, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We really like this small Hotel, at the first time we entered we were very well received.
The rooms were very large, and had bright and beautiful colors, and the rooms were clean.
We felt that we were well taken care of.
If we travel back to aruba, we would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Stian R,

Thank you for your lovely review and glad you felt well taken care of. We just recently renovated all the casitas and tried to create a happy atmosphere by using Caribbean inspired colors. It’s great to hear that the new colorful rooms are being well received. We sure do hope that you come back to Aruba to stay with us.

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in late August and am already looking forward to my next trip. Great location, cozy layout and quality service make this place feel like home while on the island. Overall it was a much more "personal" approach than staying at one of the high rise hotels.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank patacaliente15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBoardwalkAruba, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear patacaliente 15,

Thank you for brief and lovely review. There is nothing nicer but reading that you are already looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

once again, another lovely time at the boardwalk hotel. great rooms, great staff. you can walk to the beach, although we had a car... which you should get to check out other parts of aruba. the room is spacious, comfortable, had good air conditioning, the kitchen and shower were excellent... just put a mirror in the bedroom or living room! :) see you soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank allen g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Dear Rallennyc

Thank you for taking your time to review us and provide other travelers with a good list of what they can expect at Boardwalk. We are always glad to welcome you back with us. Thank you for your feedback about the mirror, all casitas now have full-length mirrors installed in the bedroom. Hope to see you back with us soon!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

The Boardwalk Aruba is a great little hideaway. Great location, across the street from the Marriott Hotel and near the other high rise hotels. Close to the beach, close to the town, yet far enough away so that you have some peace and quiet. The innkeepers are terriffic! Stephanie is a young ambitious woman who owns the hotel and makes everyone feel at home. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the air conditioning worked perfectly, the internet worked well. Perfect for people who want to be close to the action but also want a little peace and quiet!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malujerry
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here as a couple, would probably come back with our child. It was clean and updated. Nothing too fancy, but service and price made it almost perfect. Only complaints were that the wifi was spotty inside and it's a little bit of a walk to the beach for some people.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malujerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Dear malujerry,

We truly thank you for taking the time to review us here. It is always great to receive positive feedback like this. Thank you for letting us know about the wifi, we have checked and updated the system and the wifi connection is steady now. We are glad you had a great time on Aruba and at Boardwalk Hotel and we sure do hope to be able to welcome you back (perhaps with your child) with us soon.

Sunny greetings from Aruba,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel manager & owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,799 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing