We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$517
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$131
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MVC Eagle Beach(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$313
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$490
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$329
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$614
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$728
US$403
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
US$610
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
1,197
182
16
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,197
182
16
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom casitatreasure boxsmall hotelcharcoal grillprivate patiohigh rise hotelssnorkeling gearromance packagebeach chairsboutique hotelshort walksmall poolthe ritzrum punchexplore the islandhome away from homearashi beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
924 - 929 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked only a day before we arrived and thankfully the people at Boardwalk were so kind to help us for 1 night. Unfortunately they were fully booked the next couple of days, but they helped us trying to find another special place to stay. They also arranged a diner reservation for us and gave us a couple of very nice options to experience the local community.
Our casita was very nice and clean, it would be perfect for us to actually live there!!
It is perfectly situated in a relaxed and quiet place but only a few steps away from the beach.
Next time in Aruba we will definately stay at Boardwalk again!

Ingmar&Monique

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ingmar v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Ingmar V,

We are grateful for your review. We would have loved to have you stay with us longer! Glad to hear that you got the most of your day with us and that we were able to help you discover what Aruba has to offer. Wishing you a wonderful stay on our island.

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly
Hotel owner & manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We went to aruba for our honeymoon and wanted something unique and personal. We knew that aruba has many wonderful restaurants to experience and that going to a grocery store was not going to be a problem. This was our main reason for choosing boardwalk, you get a huge kitchen and BBQ with a beautiful patio to enjoy the meals you make. The staff are very friendly and helpful with places to check out on the island. They will set you up with whatever kind of experience your looking for :) Palm beach is right around the corner - great place to try out some water sports and everything else is within decent walking distance or short drive (car rental is super reasonable for the week) great experience- wishing we were still there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulsoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear paulsoward,

One more happy review! Thank you! Once again, congratulations on your wedding!!! We feel honored you chose Boardwalk as your honeymoon hotel and feel blessed for all the positive reviews we receive. We hope you will return to Boardwalk again in the future, perhaps to celebrate your honeymoon all over again :)

Sunny greetings
Kimberly
Hotel owner & manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

When we were looking for accommodation on Aruba, we first thought we would go with one of the large chains! My girlfriend then found Boardwalk and I was immediately convinced and it was the best decision we made for Aruba!
We had Casita Nr. 4 and it was just perfect! Situated in a lush and beautiful garden, we had our own terrace, a nicely decorated living room and a large bedroom! We always were looking forward to returning from the beach to our cosy casita! It's a short walk to the beach and the beach access on Mamboo Beach Club was never a problem and for getting around we used the busses stopping nearby! It's been a great experience in hospitality as well by the owners - we got beach towels each day and also snorkelling equipment and with any questions, we could always turn to the reception and got perfect advice! Next time we are on Aruba, we will for sure return to Boardwalk!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fidok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear fidok3,

Thank you for staying with us! The team are delighted that you had a memorable stay on Aruba, and that you enjoyed your Casita at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba. Your description is very flattering and we are so happy that we were able to host you with us. We truly hope to be able to welcome you back with us again soon,

Sunny greetings
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel owners & managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The place is so beautifully located that you would tap on your shoulders for picking up a wise decision as Broadwalk. I have been to my share of hotel s in various places and this truly remains as a benchmark for what a nice stay should be. They literally bring out the meaning of the word hospitality. The rooms that is no lesser to a goof furnished apartment has very tasteful designs and spacious enough to make the stay great. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the beach and has a market place close by too. Best part is that it stays well within your budget

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank pedro_johnny98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear pedro_johnny98,

We also pet our shoulder every day for attracting the nicest guests we could imagine. Thank you for staying with us and for posting such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad you stayed with us and are happy to read that you had a lovely time!

Sunny greetings
Kimberly & Stephanie
Hotel owners & managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

My room is very clean and it's very comfortable. I love the fact that I can make coffee in the morning and watch movies at night. It's like I moved into a new home! The staffs are very friendly and the location of the hotel is good. It's not far from the Arubus bus stop and it's not far from the Moonba Beach. It's also a walking distance to the near shopping plaza and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimberlyRooijakkers, Owner at Boardwalk Hotel Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Christie c,

Thank you very much for your kind review and photos! We happy to hear that we were able to make you feel at home with us, at Boardwalk Hotel. It good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your vacation on Aruba, we hope you will come visit us again soon,

Sunny greetings,
Kimberly Rooijakkers
Hotel owner & manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews