We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We didn't want to leave our Casita.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
“We didn't want to leave our Casita.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Boardwalk Small Hotel was our Casita / home. It was our personal family paradise. Our resident island on the island. Quite, peaceful with all the island's exciting activities a short walk across the street. I checked out other resorts while in Aruba for our return trip. Their offerings were similar with other resorts. The Boardwalk is a one of a kind accomodation. Our family will be returning to the Boardwalk.
Sincerely
Gary Meuninck and family
gmeuninck@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmeuninck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    162
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
395
566
50
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilen B. Wollerau / Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

After New Year 2013/2014, I have spent my 3 weeks summer vacation again at the Boardwalk hotel. I was hearty welcomed and got the casita, I have requested. I have had a perfect stay and will be back for New Year 2014/15.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked at the Boardwalk for our honeymoon and it was amazing. The casita was beautiful, the staff was so knowledgable and warm and they had wonderful suggestions. Everything was PERFECT! Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Abigal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We loved the beautifully bright and clean casitas!! Everyone was so kind and the hotel grounds were beautiful!! Very close to all attractions and the beach!! Such a great vAlue!! We cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steph2095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My partner and I spent 9 days at this wonderful, quirky hotel. It truly is a hidden gem, far enough away from the high rise hotels, but only a short walk to get to the bars and beach where they are situated. Our Casita was just as it said on their website, so secluded, with many days lazing in the hammock. An absolute must if you want a relaxing break. Hotel staff could not be more accommodating, and every place they recommended was fantastic. Would really love to come back one day, it is beautiful.

Room Tip: Casita 4 is lovely and secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We choose our hotels depending on the type of vacation we'd like to have. I typically like small luxury hotels, which Boardwalk is the closest thing to SLH in Aruba--and according to the darling Belgian twin girls, (Stephanie and Kimberly) who own the place, they're getting closer to that goal daily. Stephanie is a trained chef and has very discriminating taste. So if you don't want to fool around with just any food, ask her. They are also both extremely accommodating, and we'll never forget how they helped us out of a pickle. Each guest is like family to them. The rooms were cute and very comfortable. I think this is more of a hotel for adults, which is what I appreciated about this place. It's across the street from the Ritz, and the beach. It was the perfect hotel for this vacation. I highly recommend this hotel especially if you're looking for an opportunity to become one with Aruba. Thanks girls! PS don't get any ideas guys, they're taken, their boyfriends aren't stupid!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A wonderful choice for families. Confortable "casita", very well furnished and decorated. Everything we need was at our disposal.
Very quiet place, well located. Even at 200 mt from the beach, it is useful to rent a car to move with children and to visit a number of beaches that are wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,734 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,858 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boardwalk Hotel Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boardwalk Hotel Aruba

Property: Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Address: Bakval 20, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Boardwalk Hotel Aruba 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel offers 14 spacious casitas spread out in the peaceful gardens of a historic coconut plantation. The hotel is located just a 3 minutes walk from popular Palm Beach where you can enjoy our NEW cozy beach area, providing shade and lounge chairs. All 14 casitas are tastefully decorated in fresh Caribbean colors and feature a large living room, fully equipped kitchen, modern bathroom, separate bedroom(s), private patio equipped with your own hammock and BBQ grill, TV, full air conditioning and free WIFI. Daily breakfast service is available. Other perks and privileges include daily housekeeping services, complimentary beach towels, beach chairs, cool box and snorkel gear. The owners of the hotel, fun twin sisters, offer concierge services and excellent recommendations, providing you with the local scoop. The boutique-style Boardwalk Small Hotel with palm-fringed gardens and cozy swimming pool offers the ultimate setting for a relaxing and romantic vacation in Aruba. Couples of all ages as well as young families will truly enjoy this hidden gem in Palm Beach, Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boardwalk Hotel Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boardwalk Vacation Retreat Hotel
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing