We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Fantastic Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bistro Aruba - CLOSED

Le Bistro Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Le Bistro is located across from the Holiday Inn Beach Resort on the Palm Beach boulevard strip.Managed by the owners, Le Bistro stands out between the brightly colored shops of the Paseo Herencia Shopping Mall. It is a spot of understated elegance and affordable luxury. A team of very good chefs and waiters serve hot and cold beverages, lunch and dinner items in a French Mediterranean style. This means that the tiny amount of extra thought and effort makes coming back a next time so easy.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food Fantastic Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stopped here for lunch last week during our stay in Aruba - it was fantastic. This was one of the very few eateries open on Sunday. The service was great, our server Valerie was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I am a vegetarian and as there were no vegetarian options included on the lunch menu they were nice enough to prepare an item from the diner menu for me. Great atmosphere with out door seating located on the ground level of the shopping area. Would definitely return on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Krissy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESILBERIE, Manager at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Good evening Krissy027,

Our F&B department is very happy with your review. Offcourse!! We will be to provide you with our food and service.

Kind regards,
Edward Silberie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    22
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I've dined at this restaurant many times and each time it's been better then expected. The service is prompt, the food is fresh and homemade. Can't say enough good things about Le Bistro! I'll return every time I come to Aruba.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3mantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban D, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear 3matic,

Thank you for your review. You are right! All of our sauces and desserts are home made. We highly believe in giving the best quality of food because we take our guests hospitality very serious. We are happy that your guests experience was wonderful and hope to see you soon here in Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Esteban De Freitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Had a great Lunch, and our server Valerie was awesome! Try the Grouper BLT ! Very reasonable prices and amazing food !

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Golderd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban D, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Good evening Golderd,

Thank you for your review. It is very nice to see how the Grouper B.L.T made your lunch! Your opinion really counts for us.

Kind Regards,

Esteban De Freitas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Great food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

I have been to this restaurant many times on different trips to Aruba. The new menu options were amazing! The food was delicious and not so long waiting time. Friendly employees.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban D, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Good evening Kiara,

Thank you for your review. We encourage all our guests that we try to give the most hospitality possible. Whenever guest’s steps inside our restaurant we want our guests to trust our food and service.

Hope to see you soon

Kind Regards,
Esteban De Freitas,
Hugo Silberie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“I recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Excellent food, great location - on main plaza, all seating outside, good portions - a little bigger then other places, friendly stuff. We both had a grouper, and I do recommend it here at Le Bistro for the folks who enjoy fish for dinner. We are planning to visit the place again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esteban D, Owner at Le Bistro Aruba, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Hi Greg,

YES!!! Our grouper is freshly caught here in the Caribbean. We have Daily fresh fish everyday. Thank you for your review and please let us know on info@lebistro-aruba.com your next trip to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Esteban De Freitas
Hugo Silberie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Bistro Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing