We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low key and relaxing”

Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing
Ranked #1 of 26 Tours in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Afternoon delight Sailing and Snorkeling Sunset Cruse. There is only a small group of people on board, very calm waters.First..We turn off the motor and there is no loud music, relaxing in the sun or shade, sailing along the beautiful coastline of Aruba, with a nice cold drink. Sounds good?
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Low key and relaxing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was the best thing we could have done to end our trip to Aruba! It was a very relaxing trip out on to the ocean. Even as someone who isn't a huge fan of snorkeling it was great to try it at 1 of the stops and then sit on the boat during the 2nd stop.

The crew was great in providing the drinks and the watermelon and grilled cheese were a perfect accompaniment to the cruise.

If I had any complaints it was that the sunset was behind us as we sailed back to the dock so unless we stood up and turned around we would have completely missed it. That was such a minor detail though because the boat moved so slow that it was very easy to stand up and look at the sunset.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,408 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,320
    66
    20
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Relaxing and laid back.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had a great snorkel cruise on the Black Pearl. Loved that the boat, with the lounge seats and that the excursion is a small group, great snorkeling, sandwiches and crew. This snorkeling cruise is so much better than the snorkel trips with fifty people. We saw tons of fish and a beautiful star fish that Alfred found. The grilled cheese sandwiches were yummy, made by Joanne! Great time !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank tbygate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Low Key Sailing/Snorkeling Trip”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We took this trip as a group of 5. I enjoyed the ample seating and the boat has a new stairs to get in and out of the water. It's relaxing, but maybe a bit too low key for our taste. No music, you don't sail far or with any speed. The snorkeling equipment is not in the best shape. The drinks were good, no beer is available and the food was watermelon and cheese sandwiches (toasted and cold). Having been on around 5 other snorkel/sail trips this one had very minimal food and nothing exciting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArubaSailing, Owner at Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to see that the trip was not what you where expecting.
In our description we do try to make everyone know that this is a low key sailing trip, and we like to make it clear that we are not a party cruise. I do remember your group and we cam back to ask if you did want more food and we where told the food was to your liking but, no one wanted more.
Having sad that we will be looking how to improve our service and how we can make sure people understand the type of sailing trip we offer to everyone booking.
Thank you for the feed back.
Best regards

Albert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“This is great”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our second time doing this, we had to take our friends this time and it was as great as the first time relaxing 3 hours sail with nice snorkeling, nice drinks, delish little sandwiches and super sweet melon. We missed Alberts wife who did an excellent job as the bartender last time but Matt really filled in nicely this time. The crew is great, the cruise is great everyone should give this a try.
One thing I should say...this is a very inexpensive good time, bring s few extra bucks a tip the crew, they deserve it but don't even appear to expect it which makes it even more special.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma Ca.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Experience!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience while our stay in Aruba! Great 3 hour trip off the pier at the Marriott Aruba Surf Club Resort. For a relaxing 3 hour snorkel included sunset trip, this can't be beat! Only 20 luxury spots on boat so book early in advance! Great company, food and drink! We will see you again on our next visit! Thanks!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Darren10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blue Melody & Black Pearl Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing