We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well furnished apartment near restaurants and a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maskotas
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
“Well furnished apartment near restaurants and a supermarket”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

The owners are very serious and come through on their promises. Paula, the housekeeper, is also very dependable.

We stayed in a studio apartment and found it quite spacious for a couple. The furnishings were all very high quality and it was nice to have a working kitchen. The property also has a washer (US$2 per load) and dryer as well as a clothes line.

You can easily walk to several restaurants and a large supermarket. Most bars and restaurants only stock ridiculously small 8 oz. (255 ml) bottles of beer so, if you want to buy something larger than kiddie size, the Kong Fui supermarket will be your salvation. Be advised that they charge more for cold beverages than cans or bottles of the shelf.

The beach is a 15 minute hike (which I loved and my wife did not). After 4 days at Palm and Eagle beaches, we rented a car and visited the national park and Baby Beach. If you are just visiting Palm Beach/Eagle Beach, I would skip renting a car.

The only real negative was that Pauline's wifi service was very unstable. Our connection to the Internet went down for a few minutes or, more often, a few hours 7 of the 8 days we stayed there. Sometimes the problem could be fixed by rebooting the property's router; other times the problem was due to the local ISP. But as long as you are not on a "working vacation" and have some reading material, this should not stress you out too much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2012
Dear Mr. Kotas,
thank you very much for your review. we are very happy that you share your positive review of Pauline's Apartments through flipkey.
thank you for your kind words about us and especially Paula.

unfortunately during your stay we indeed had some problems with the internet. our local internet provider had some difficulties and it took a littlebit of time for them to resolve these issues.

to improve our wifi system at Pauline's Apartments, we have installed additional wireless routers to increase reception. we are confident that our guest will enjoy this improvement.

thank you again fr your review. we hope that you will be our guests on your next visit to our lovely Island/

kind regards,

thamar,and Stephan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Reviewed 1 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 31 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 1 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U.S.A.
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Venezuela
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ma, usa
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing