We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved this hotel. It is simple, clean and directly across the street from the strip that is perfect for children...excellent food at Sea Breeze restaurant located on the hotel grounds. The grounds are nice and small which makes it so easy to go from the hotel room to the pool to the beach.

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank gesthetics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to have delighted you with our service. Thank you for choosing to our resort and we would also like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to tell others around the globe about your experience with us. Good news travels fast and we are sure that your words will echo loudly with many future travelers. For this and your business, we thank you. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,132 - 2,138 of 3,298 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice, as well as the Marriott two bldgs north. This hotel has an ok side and a much less ok side. To start I'll mention the "view". If I lean out of the deck and look right I can see water but everything in front is a construction and mess filled parking lot. The sliding door tracks are old, rusty and bent, and the lock is literally a pin you jostle into place with some force.
The thermostat can be set at no lower than 68 so a cool room for sleeping is out of the question. The front desk didn't even know that so they sent maintenance up. Awesome.

The bathroom was small enough that if 'sitting down' you tried to open or close the door it would hit you in the knees.
The bell hop was nice, they all are, but when asked about an excursion by cab today and whether we should do it he enthusiastically said yes, great idea. Forty minutes later we arrived and the cabby asked why we wanted to come and proceeded to tell us nothing was open on Sunday(think ghost town), and if we got out near Baby Beach to walk around we would have near aero chance of getting another back. He then told us it was going to 110.00 US round trip. Thanks to the knowledge of the bel hop we wasted a whole day.
I asked the manager about it, she blew me off saying it is what it is and upper management would never give any compensation back, hadn't ever in her "thirty years".

Understand for the 240.00 all said and done nightly rate it's a huge savings over others but know what you're getting.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daviddental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We’d like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Aruba! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are happy to read that our location was convenient. We apologize for the issues you'd experienced as this helps us to do better. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Thanks again for your review and we wish you safe travels!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here and at the Marriott. I have to say I preferred the Holiday Inn. We stayed at both places in points but think this is the better value. Not as fancy as the Marriott, but the best happy hours (piña coladas are excellent). Baby Beach on the other side of the island is spectacular if you don't mind taking 3 buses or are renting a car.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank smdnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you prefer to stay with us and that you have found a better value. We are also proud that we have managed to leave a good impression on you. You know how to find us if ever your in Aruba again. See you soon and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Just got back from 14 visit to Aruba and the holiday inn. Can't say enough great things about it. Accommodations , staff, weather is always welcoming and friendly. Wouldn't go any where else. The renovation to the rooms and the new pool and spa are quit a plus. Be sure to ask for Selida. If you want a professional massage or facial.

Stayed: January 2014
6  Thank CHEFMABBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your patronage and we are glad you always enjoyed your time with us! Our team believes that all of our guests should be extended the utmost care and attention and we are proud that we were able to deliver. See you soon for your 15th visit!!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

If you realize the HI is a great value for a hotel on Palm Beach and lower your expectations slightly you will have a great stay. There isn't any thing wow about the HI except its location, which is most important. The rooms were well appointment, although it would have be nice to have a microwave. Also, you could here all the guest in the hallway from within the room and there wasn't any hot water around 6 am each morning. The breakfast was included in our rate because I am a Platinum member. It was void of any yummy flavors and French toast, pancakes, potatoes were served cold; but we left with full stomachs each time. All the pools were really nice but some greedy guest would leave their towels on the prime pool/beach chairs at 6 am but not actually use the chairs until later in the afternoon. If everyone would just share, more guest could enjoy the property. HI should create a 'no reserving beach chair' policy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank solly46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We are happy to read that you have found value in our resort. We also thank you for your feedback and we give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We hope to be your choice of lodging again when visiting the One Happy island of Aruba. Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

My wife and I walked past this property dozens of times over the years but had no intention of staying there. Then we heard about the renovations. Along with the reasonable room rates, we decided to book a brief stay before moving on to our week-long timeshare. Good choice. Although this is an older property, they revitalized it beautifully. Our room was very nice and tastefully appointed. We particularly liked the open lobby and reception area. They added little touches like two large water dispensers in the lobby - one filled with fresh lemons and the other with oranges. Very refreshing upon check-in. We ate at the outdoor restaurant and were well pleased with the menu selections. Ditto for the pool bar. We were particularly impressed with the level of service. The hotel employees in Aruba are very customer focused but I did not expect the Holiday Inn to measure up. However, the staff exceeded my expectations for friendliness and service. The Holiday Inn seems to be family-oriented so it may not be the best choice for older couples as ourselves. That said, I would definitely book this hotel again for a night or two. Nice people, good rates and accommodations. Good Job, Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room upgrade. Thet will try to accommodate you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rbrooks16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My friend and I recently stayed at the New Holiday Inn for a week of sun and relaxation. We were in the Sea Tower, located furthest from the main lobby. It was a bit of a hike, but definitely worth it. The pools and Jacuzzis are great. Water fountains are located throughout the property to fill up your bottle and keep hydrated in the hot sun.

Our room was fantastic. I've been led to believe that the Sea Tower is either newer than the other two towers, or more recently acquired by Holiday Inn. The carpet was fresh, the whole tower smelled clean, beds were very comfortable, and the room includes free use of an electronic safe and a mini fridge. We also had a balcony. Lots of towels and everything we could possibly want. We were on the backside facing Moomba Beach Bar, so there was noise at night but we were always awake anyway so it wasn't a big deal. We were just steps from the new pool and beach. Fabulous!

There are still some areas under renovation which we didn't know. The lobby bar wasn't open and neither was the Caffe Davinci or Palicoco. Super glad we didn't opt for all-inclusive! We added breakfast to our room and that was a good deal. We purchased dinner buffet our first night and were super disappointed with both the food selection and the service. Luckily, we discovered that HI is literally across the street from dozens of restaurants, shopping and nightlife. The location simply cannot be beat.

Towels were available to exchange up to 7pm (most hotels in the Caribbean is 430 or 5!) so we could enjoy sunsets on the beach. You have to get in line to reserve palapas the day before. We just went to the beach late so people were gone. Lots of places to find shade around the pool or bar areas anyway.

I had a massage at the spa. Really nice relaxing area. Senora Ana gave an intense deep tissue massage. Wow - it rivals my massage therapist at home. Check it out!

Ice machines and soda machines on each floor, elevators, lots of housekeeping staff. Nothing negative to say about any of that at all.
We spoke to other people staying at other hotels who complained about their location, price etc. We were really pleased with the overall value. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for a partial ocean view. Go for the full ocean view, or run of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank PrincessGolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.3 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
910 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.3 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,668 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £148 - £477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing