We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hospitality !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

From Check in to check out we found the employees of the hotel to be very friendly. The front desk was very nice and able to break big bills and make change. The kids club attendees were friendly and helpful. Kudos to the maintenance and housekeeping department, this property is very clean and it is because they are Always cleaning. There were security guards posted around the property that felt very safe regardless and they were helpful in answering questions and keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. Great Value, great views, great people. No need to waste money staying at other more expensive resorts save it for eating out and doing activities.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sea Tower. Close to the Sea pool, salt water, and right on the beach. Get a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mpdoherty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from paradise! Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our recently renovated property, cleanliness and staff attention!

We hope you can come back soon!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,977 - 1,983 of 3,233 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed here for a week, we knew that we weren't staying at a luxury resort, but we walked away with not one complaint.Never had an issue getting a palapa (never bothered to wait in line for one either) after about 12, people started leaving the beach so there were plenty to choose from. The beach has the most shade that I saw at any resort and the beach was beautiful as you could wish for - blue but not crystal clear (which I knew going in, but my husband was surprised by).

Room Tip: don't even bother with an oceanfront, our ocean view was basically oceanfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was great to welcome you and your husband to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to provide all our guests a great experience at our resort. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!

Until next time,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent 5 days at the Holiday Inn the last week of April. I had extensively read reviews on Trip Advisor before booking and after to prepare for arrival. The first room we checked into seemed a little stuffy and appeared to aggravate my asthma. ( I think because the air conditioning was not on.) We only stayed in the room about 5 minutes and my husband asked for a different room. They moved us about 4 rooms down and it was much more comfortable. We had absolutely no problem with check in, at most we waited 20 minutes to reserve the beach huts. (The first day we went out at 5:00 and did not wait at all and still were able to reserve one.) Even if you did not get a hut on the beach there was no shortage of beach chairs to still lay out in the sun with. The room was clean and the air conditioning worked great. The beach was the cleanest beach I have seen in the Caribbean! The wait staff on the beach were very cordial. The staff at the front counter were very friendly and helpful. My only complaints are that the beds are VERY firm and actually gave us sore backs. Also, too many people would leave their towels by the pools to reserve chaise lounges and would hardly ever stop by. Since all the towels are the same I do not know why more people didn't just claim the chair as their own.. How could it be proved? Anyways, we did have to look around if we wanted to sit by the pool. We did not do the all inclusive and was glad I had read about that on Trip Advisor because there are many many restaurants right across and down the street. The cost could not be beat for what was provided. I have stayed in very nice hotels and moderate ones like this and it was fine. Location was the best on the beach!

Room Tip: semi ocean front was nice with a balcony and view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nsm5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Paradise! Thank you so much for your recent stay and for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear your first room was not ideal for you, but we are happy to know you enjoyed the second one. We hope to see you back again in the near future!

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were there late December 2013, right after Christmas. Seems like the hotel was going thru the transition of going from Hotel/Resort to full all-inclusive Resort. Had a good time, but it was confusing when eating at their restaurants. Some items on the menu were extra charge and were not part of the all-inclusive package. We also had to sign for every drink order we had, even when we had the right wrist bands. We were with a group and some of the kids were not even allowed to order non-alcoholic drinks.

Other than the service inconvenience, the resort was great. We will be returning in 2014, but will probably be staying at a different resort just to compare.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you and your family had a good time. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the confusion with the all-inclusive package. We will address these concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for vacation during the last week of April 2014. For the most part we really enjoyed our stay. The hotel rooms and grounds are very nice and VERY CLEAN. Our room was spotless and the king sized bed was very comfortable. We both slept very well each night. The pool and hot tub areas are large and kept very clean. The hotel gym is also very nice, very clean and all the gym equipment is in good working order.

The hotel itself is within easy walking distance to all area restaurants and attractions. I would suggest you NOT get the "all inclusive" package, there are far too many really good restaurants you won't get to experience. There are also several mini marts within walking distance but be prepared to pay top dollar for alcohol, but it's still cheaper than buying drinks at a bar or hotel. I'd suggest you bring some alcohol with you from home, you won't regret it if you like to have a few drinks while on vacation.

One minor issue we had was the time hotel staff collects the beach chairs. We were sitting comfortably around 7pm watching the sunset and had to get up so our beach chairs could be collected and stacked. We didn't argue, I know the staff member was doing as he was told. So we moved a few feet over next door and sat down in the chairs that were beach front at the Marriot and finished watching the sun set. It seemed they DIDN'T pull up their chairs and didn't chase us away.

Another issue is there is very little noise insulation from the hallway to the hotel room. Be prepared to wake up around 8:00AM to the sound of exicited and screaming children running to get on the beach. On the plus side the noise insulation between the rooms is quite good.

Overall though this is a great hotel at a great price. We will probably stay here again if and when we return to Aruba.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trav115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us but sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced with our beach chairs, we appreciate your comments and shall let the corresponding departments know so this doesn't happen again.

We hope to see you again in beautiful Aruba!

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was our 3rd visit to Aruba. We first stayed at the Holiday Inn in 2010, Riu Palace in 2012 and now Holiday Inn again in April 2014. I cannot think of any complaints for the Holiday Inn. The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, food was great at the Sea Breeze and beach bar. The fact of the mater is you can't really go wrong at any of the resorts along the Palm Beach/Eagle Beach resort strip. Location, Location, Location! Lots of stores and great restaurants are directly across the street. All the staff members were friendly and many have worked for the resort for 20, 25 and 30+ years. They have really improved and refined their menus, the only suggestion I would make is to refine the breakfast buffet a bit further (although there is a large variety and something for everyone).

I found reserving the Palapas more convenient than waking up at 5am and placing your towel at a hut and still running the risk of not getting a hut, or someone else stealing it anyways (like other resorts). The half hour line is worth having piece of mind that you have a hut dedicated to your room number for the next day.

This is not the most luxurious resort you'll find on the island (and anyone booking it would know that). If you want all the extra bells and whistles of being treated like a King a Queen, than you should also be prepared to spend like a King and Queen (but don't try to get a good deal and than nit-pick about every little thing). On this trip to Aruba I decided to save the $2,000.00 dollars and be able to do more dining, shopping and exploring on the Island. It was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino and for your loyalty to our property. We are so happy to hear you had a great time with us and thanks for sharing your experience with fellow travellers.

We hope to see you back in paradise soon!

Warm Regards,

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba- Beach Resort and Casino Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This was my first trip to Aruba and I took the advice of previous TripAdvisor travelers. I am so glad I did. The Holiday Inn is not a fancy "Ritz" type hotel, but it's very clean, well maintained, quiet, good food with lots of variety, convenient location, great beach, and wonderful staff - be sure to seek out Berny in the Oceanside Bar, he was the BEST! Very thankful for Carlos as he led the in-pool aerobics which helped balance all those tasty dinners! Had a first floor room without a view, but that was not a problem considering the little time spent in the room. Did the all-inclusive and was glad for that also. Never felt bored with the food choices. Overall, it was a good hotel for a great relaxing vacation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelBug89129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,940 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £126 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing