We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Duluth, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Happy!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My daughter and I booked this last minute trip for her birthday. We have never stayed at this resort before and at first we were amazed at the lobby and then a little disappointed when we got to our room “at first” but we got over that immediately. The room was "Dated" but it was very clean and safe and we felt comfortable. We did not eat the hotel at other than a snack at the bar area one morning because there so many other restaurants to choose from on the strip and every one of them were excellent! The beach, the view from our room, the staff, and the service was impeccable. We can’t wait to go back to Aruba and we WILL stay at the Holiday Inn Resort! Thank you everyone at the Holiday Inn, you all were fantastic! One comment on breakfast-we ordered a quick sandwich at the bar area and it took forever. We didn't eat the breakfast because we don't eat like "pay one price and eat all you want".

Room Tip: We had a pool and beach view and it was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Connie J,

First thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation to celebtate your daughters Birthday. We were thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and will pass your kind comments to our Team Associates. We are waiting to welcome you back for your next vacation on our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,379
    1,192
    348
    88
    60
See reviews for
989
1,366
67
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (717)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We returned last night from a week stay at the Holiday Inn Aruba. We stayed at this hotel (all inclusive package) because the Riu Palace sold out of Junior Suites/Rooms and we wanted to go to Aruba for our honeymoon and had already booked time off work. That being said - this is NOT a honeymoon spot where you will be pampered in luxury - it is however, a clean, well run hotel, with a fabulous beach, amazing service, and excellent food.

ROOMS - very basic, a bit outdated. We requested a partial ocean view with a king bed, and that is what we got. Flat screen TV, free internet, rooms cleaned every day, towels re-stocked every day. Sheets changed at your request, A/C working well - very comfortable.

BEACH - amazing! shade huts can be reserved starting with a line up at 4 pm each day. Loads of water sports/activities available at a price.

POOL - did not go in, looks OK.

FOOD and DRINKS - food AMAZING. best we have ever had on vacation. Pricey if you do not have the all-inclusive package. Oceanside bar, Coral, Da Vinci and Sea Breeze, Lobby - amazing service!! 10/10. Drinks very very poor quality - never had a worse Pina Colada:(
Balashi Beer was great, as was the frozen Margarita. Lobby Bar bartenders make good drinks. Edward and Domingo - never met more pleasant,friendly bartenders.

ENTERTAINMENT - there is none (circus night which is very basic).

ACTIVITIES - there are lots to choose from. We rented a jeep and toured the island for a day - great experience! We also did the snorkeling trip with Pelican Adventures - great!

Aruba overall - great! We left the hotel almost every evening - everyone seems to be out and about on the strip. Lovely! Lots of shopping, and a great atmosphere.

Weather -sunny , hot. There is always wind.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The service at this hotel is impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MJMV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Daer MJMV86,

First of all congratulations and thank you for choosing our Resort for your special occasion. Your comments are very valuable to us thank you for your time in reviewing our property. We were happy to hear we met with your ecpectations and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We just got back a few days ago from spending 5 nights at the Holiday Inn Aruba. This hotel was great value for the money that we paid. It is in the perfect location near everything. The beach is fantastic. We had no problem getting a palaypa each day. The beach was wide and roomy with palm trees. There were water activities that you could do on each side of the Holiday Inn. The water was beautiful. There were three nice pools. The hotel itself was just recently renovated and the rooms were very clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bsnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear bsnj,

Location, location, thank you so much for your time in reviewing our Resort and for you recent stay with us. We were thrilled to hear we met your expectations and you will be back for your next relaxation vacation on our beautiful beaches.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkridge, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

If you are going as a family or large group, go all inclusive. The offerings on site are plentiful enough to save you big money on food that you can spend elsewhere. If you book more than one room, make sure you specify that you want them close or connected, or you are at their mercy. They split my family up, almost on two separate floors if I hadn't insisted otherwise. The casino is small and nothing to write home about. The beds are wonderful and the rooms are great except for no microwave. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would book here again if we go back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrugalFritze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear FrugalFritze,

Greetings, thank you for your recent stay at our resort and your valuable comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all inclusive programme was the best for you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next family vacation.

Best Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our 16th stay at the holiday inn. Each time gets better and better. We have gotten to know many people that work there, We consider them to be our good friends .We just simply love the beach, the new upgrades to the rooms and facility's are greatttttttttttttttt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 682eddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear 682eddie,

Greetings, we cannot wait to welcome you back for your 17th stay, and thank you for your time to review our Resort. We are happy to hear that our new renovations lived up to your expectations and our Team Members helped to make your stay memorable. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Managment Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braganca Paulista, SP
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good, the swimming pool area is very good, there is a casino on the lobby but at the moment you are booking, don't even consider the option of staying in one of the older blocks, ask for a room on block 7.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank amaurilucinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear amaurilucinio,

Thank you for your recent stay at our resort and for your valuable comments. We were glad to hear that our newly renovated rooms met with your expectations and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Management Team.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

So myself and my 19 year old daughter arrived at this hotel for an eight day seven night post freshman year of college Father and daughter trip from May 25 2014 through June 2nd 2014 for some serious R&R, this was my second trip to Aruba and my Daughters first, she was so looking forward to just "chilling" on the beach and I for sure needed some down time after a stressful number of months at work. The Hotel suited our needs perfectly, now note my kids and I have traveled together extensively over the years through the Caribbean so this kind of experience was not new for us.
We stayed in the Sea Tower on the 7th floor with a "partial" ocean view room its a LONG walk from the Lobby but we didn't mind as we were on the beach every day from 9AM until 7PM.
A few things that are very much worth noting the men who work as the beach staff assigning the cabanas or "jalapas" on the beach are extremely rude and corrupt, you will get ZERO service from them unless you are tipping them out of pocket on a daily basis, now keep in mind this is Aruba in late Spring and the sun was VERY strong and you needed shade it wasn't even an option yet this particular group of workers were the worst of the worst, if you don't know what I mean try reserving a cabana for you and your family you will be treated with absolute disrespect and/or completely ignored if you do not tip these men. Also, the waiters and waitresses who work at the beach bar/café feed the numerous Iguanas who roam the property daily by dumping out at the base of a tree right by the eating area day old salad and other spoiled food items, on two separate occasions while my Daughter and I were eating lunch we were treated to the site of an Iguana feeding frenzy right in front of our eyes, this was so disgusting and for the amount of money they charge this is the kind of experience you get?? Bartenders are friendly very laid back service was good at the bar but hey when you charge 10 bucks for a pina colada with almost no alcohol in it what do you expect?? Overall good value family hotel we we were there during the week of "Soul Fest" many younger tourists at this time doing what young tourists do ( we witnessed a women who was acutely intoxicated from one of their celebrations she had to be carried off the beach literally by security and her friends. Speaking of security you will feel VERY secure here, the Holiday Inn Sunspree has almost an entire private police force on the property 24/7 very vigilant but hey who can blame them?? This is after all one Happy Island! I would not recommend the restaurants, incredibly expensive and very low quality food they don't grow anything in Aruba all food has to be flown in don't expect 5 star restaurants here and if you do find one be prepared to pay big bucks

Room Tip: WE had a room with two double beds in the Sea Tower it was very clean and neat partial ocean view th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank s r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear s r,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am glad to know that hotel perfectly suited your needs. However, I apologize for the level of service received from our beach staff did not meet your expectations. All of our reviews are evaluated by our hotel management, and your review is no exception.

Once again many thanks for your feedback and we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,757 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,391 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,211 reviews
2.8 mi away
Divi Aruba
Divi Aruba
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing