We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We are on our 3rd trip to Aruba staying at the Holiday Inn. What we like best is the beautiful beach. An older person does not have to worry about too much walking. Everything is very conviently located right out side our rooms. All inclusive is nice but breakfast only gives you a chance to taste all the island has to offer. Maid service is good and the rooms were clean. Other places might look more inviting but all the walking is too much for the elderly.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank CarolandLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear CarolandLinda,

Greetings from our Happy Island and let us thank you for your comments which are very important to us. We were very happy to hear that our Resort suited all your needs and you enjoyed our beautiful beach and location. We look very much forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,861 - 1,867 of 3,230 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have been to this resort several times in the past, but my most recent visit was last month july 2014. I must admit that I was one of those in the past that criticized this resort . My opinion has sincerely chanced I'm glad to say. Why i choose to stay here was plain and simple the price..But after my arrival I was surprised and very happy I took a chance and stayed here ...This resort is wonderful for a lot of reasons.

First ...location...its has everything you need and want across the street all within walking distance, movies, mall, high end shopping and ventors for those shopping on a budget. Restaurants and fast fast food everywhere.

Second ...Price of this resort is the most affordable in the area

Third...Security....its very well staffed with security people everywhere

Fourth...Cleaniliness...they keep this place clean

Last but not least, the people are so nice ...its the tourist I'm sorry to say are the pain in the butts .

Oh I forgot to mention the beach...outstanding.
My next visit you know where I'm staying....lol

a happy visitor

Room Tip: go with and oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherforme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear cherforme2,

First let us thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We were thrilled to hear the our Resort met with your expectations and our location and beautiful beach suited all your needs. We will be ready to welcome you back again on your next vacation to our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was our 2nd time staying at his hotel. We loved it. Great place, family friendly, good weather, beach and pool. Would go back again. Thank you to Lila(Manager). She was great.

Hotel stay
We checked into our hotel on a Wedneday, the room was ready. We were rewards club members so upon check in the reception area came us 2 bottles of water. Bell hop took our luggages to our room. Nice ocean side view room facing the pool & beach. I recommend the Sea Tower Building. Newer building and a good stay. Very nice and relaxing. Room was clean everyday, spotless. We have kids and this is a very kid friendly hotel. All their pools are very fun for adults and kids.

Beach
The beach is beautiful and clean every single day. We visited in July so it wasn't overcrowded but it was nice. I had to wait in line everyday to reserve a hut for the next day. A price to pay if you like the hut you are in and want to keep the same one everyday. The hut office opens at 4pm but people start lining up at 2pm. It was craziness. Especially the veterans that do this every year. They know the routine very well.

Pool
The pools are very nice and big. Looked clean, Fun for adults and kids of all ages. They closed at 7:30 for cleaning. But unfortunately this year when we came back from vacation my kids caught coxsackie and the dr said it was from the pool. So someone must of had it and my kids now have it...which was a big let down knowing my kids caught something while on vacation. Not the hotels fault, just parents putting their kids in the pool knowing their kids are sick!!

Food
The grill onsite was good. Your usually, burgers, wings, fries, salad, etc...The kids ate free everyday But limited to burger/fries or hot dog/fries. You use the hotel charge pass and they deduct 15% off discount but then they add 15% on as a surcharge. I asked the waiter if this was the tip and he said no, tip is optional. Makes you think. whats the surcharge for??? A pina colada was $7.95 but if you walk on the beach further you'll find an outdoor bar for all day specials, 2 coladas or daiquiris for $8. Better priced and worth it. We only ate here for lunch and went out int he evening for dinner. Tried a different place each night, and thats why we decided against the all inclusive. Better that way.

Overall
The hotel grounds are very well kept. They were very nice and we were pleased with the hotel lobby, cleanliness, service, grounds, and our hotel room. Everything is well maintained and cleaned. Staff is very friendly. Beautiful area, beach, pools, etc.. I would come back here in a heart beat. We didn't want to leave Aruba, but all good things must come to an end. Now back to reality....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 517JohnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear 517JohnA,

Greetings, greetings and thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Clubs Member, and your feedback is very important to us. We were happy to hear that you and your family had a great vacation with us and our location and amenties suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I own Dancin Doug Travel (DDT) and my company took 240 people to the Holiday Inn Aruba Resort from July 11-18, 2014.

The Hotel is a GREAT place for Family activities, Good Food and the Beach (which is Excellent). Its not a good place for large groups.

We may have overwhelmed them by our massive numbers and Management did not keep several promises that were made (like giving us access to the Ballroom for the time we were there) that could have made this a Win/Win, but instead let that opportunity slip away.

Be that as it may, I have to say that we STILL had a Ball there! We actually have a GREAT time whereever we go based on our program. We also had LIVE entertainment with Hip Hop Artist Kurtis Blow performing by the Beach, plus our DJs and Dance Instructors. The other Guests got to party with us and we all enjoyed it.

But on another note--I do not play with my words.
I TRULY say that Eliana Fun, who is the Group Manager, is the the person who SAVED this trip! Things could have been much worse when we found out things were changed.
The smartest thing they did was appoint her to work with us after we initially worked with Rosalinda (from the National Office) and Raul--who both were EXCELLENT as well.

Eliana is competent and thorough, yet very easy to get along with. Even when she told me things could not be the way they were promised from before, she made it sound acceptable and found ways to accommodate us as much as possible. It was a delight and pleasure working with her.
That is a gift in this industry.

Let me also add that the other Hotel Staff; like Danny and Brenda, among others, were very nice as well and helped us make the best out of our program there.

In this business you have to have integrity and keep your word, and that could have led to a bad ending, but instead, the staff did their best to help us have a great time--and we did.

I would recommend you bringing your family there. Its a Great Hotel and Good for the price.

Douglas Colon
CEO of Dancin' Doug Travel (DDT)

Room Tip: Pick a Higher Floor Most of the rooms are partial Oceanviews and have great views of the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DouglasColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear DouglasColon,

Greetings, and let us thank you for your feedback which is very important to us. We were happy to hear you had a great time and that our Team Associates where helpful to you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Aruba.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Over all it was ok. The minor problems were no washcloths available, door keys not working properly. The property was beautiful and the food was excellent. They had 4 outdoor pools and 2 whirlpools. The beach front view was absolutely fabulous. They had parasailing, and other water sports available on the property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank RAMONA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear RAMONA T,

Greetings, and thank you for your feedback during your recnt stay at our resort, it is very important to us. We were happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our location suited your needs.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Postives: clean, nice beachfront, walking distant close to all high rise hotels and shopping.

No activities, no music - not even by the pools. Only two restaurants - not good. Do not buy an all-inclusive there would not be worth it. No happy hour at pool bar. Very tiny bar in hotel lobby, does happy hour at 5:30 - 7:00. Beautiful bar by pool, but nothing going home. Especially with 1 beer costing $7.95 for 10 ounce. Hotel lobby store you can get 12 oz. Bottle for $3.50 more reasonable.
If you do all-inclusive you only get cheap brands of drink. No fun when you can't mingle and meet people at the outside pool bar.



Room was fine and clean. Just a very dead place, if that is totally what you want this is a great place for you. Taking children don't expect any fun activities for them.



The rest of Aruba is beautiful - you feel safe walking around. But, look at other hotels definitely.

By the way, 5th time to Aruba and this was the least favorite of a hotel - cheaper price so looks like you get what you pay for. Glad didn't do all inclusive poor excuse for an all inclusive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank Spank765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear Spank765,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I visited this hotel with Dancin Doug's Travel group from 7/12 - 7/17. The accommodations were clean and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. The food was decent but beware, we had an all inclusive package and everything shuts down at 10pm. So make sure you eat enough and stock up on water before then. I didn't and had to go across the street to purchase a bottle of water. The service I received was lackluster, except for Rosa who was absolutely a gem. Hotel security hounded our events and were posted at every corner as if the president was in attendance. This was a major turn-off since our events are orderly, respectful, and actually provided entertainment for other guests who were not part of our travel group. Overall, the hotel was not bad but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desirebre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear desirebre,

Thank you for your feedback during your stay at our resort it is very important to us, we will be happy to pas your comments onto Rosa our Team Associate. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,938 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,595 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barcelo Aruba
Barcelo Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,307 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: £125 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing