We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Right on the beach”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The Holiday Inn is nice, clean and convenient. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I say definitely pay for upgrade to the partial ocean view, it's very nice to wake up to. There are 3 pools and 2 hot tubs. We loved that the "adult pool" had an elevated shallow area in the middle of the pool with lounge chairs in them for tanning. Of course there are plenty of lounge chairs on the beach for guests to use. A nice beach bar. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants on the property but they smelled good and looked like they had good selections of food. The hotel is located across from a mall, and not too far down the street are multiple restaurants to eat at and lots of souvenir shops.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Ashlie F,

Greetings from Aruba, great to hear that you had a great time with us and we met with your expectations, and you enjoyed our beaches and central location. Let us thank you for your very important feedback, and look forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,991 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    1,163
    338
    85
    55
See reviews for
951
1,340
65
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I would rate the Aruba Hoiiday Inn as top notch. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They were always very courteous. The grounds are beautiful. Every type of activity is available. The food was very well presented. A great family desitnation. .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Bob B,

Greetings from Aruba, and let us thank you for your very important feedback. Great to hear that you and your family had an outstanding vacation with us and our resort met with your expectations, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to our Happy Island.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Recently spent a week at this hotel, staff were very friendly and hotel was very clean. Easy walk to some really great restaurants.

The beach however (being a public beach)had a lot of cigarette butts thrown all over, and the casino's smelled of stale cigarette smoke which made its way to the lobby hall.

Room Tip: If your going to the beach try and get ocean front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Pat B,

First we would like to thank you for your very important feedback which we have noted and passed to our Management Team. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our central location suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming back again to Aruba on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very happy with this hotel. Much more luxurious the the average Holiday Inn. Borderline luxury resort but service lacks a little with some of the staff. "Island time" can be frustrating, if for example, your coffee pot stops working. You may have to request a new one several times before you get it. My advice is to find one "bellboy" that you always go to for requests and tip him well. Overall great value and we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Graham W,

First, let us thank you for your review which is very important to us and were very happy to hear that you had a great time with us and enjoyed our beautiful beaches and great location. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest EAxperience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverdale, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at your hotel for 5 nights and it was not long enough. We were greeted by your bellman Reynaldo Rawte and he did very thing possible to help us have a great stay including helping us change our room so we would have a great view of the beach. We will return and recommend this hotel to others. Thanks again for a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Walter S,

Greetings from Aruba, and so happy to hear that we met your expectations during your stay with us and we too would have liked you to have stayed longer on our Happy Island. Thank you very much for your important feedback and we will be happy to pass your comments onto Reynaldo Rawte our concierge. Thank you for recommending our Resort to friends and family and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manage.

Holiday inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My husband and I decided to return to the Holiday Inn, because we had stayed there 20 years before and knew the location was wonderful. We were not disappointed. We stayed in two rooms because we had our three teenage daughters along with us. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well maintained and the entire staff was extremely courteous. We were so happy that the Holiday Inn was right across the street from all the great restaurants and stores in the area. We were able to walk everywhere.

We had no trouble reserving a cabana throughout our stay. The beach front is very nice, although the sand looked like it needed to be raked. It was not as pristine as the sand at the nearby hotels that we walked by. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly vacation at the Holiday Inn Aruba again, should we return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lunasatcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear lunasatcc,

Greetings from Aruba, we were thrilled to hear that you returned to our resort and that you and your family had a great time with us. Happy to hear that our location suited your needs during your stay, and we would like to thank you for your very important feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kimd Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

As a platinum IHG member I was able to redeem a lot of my points to stay 6 nights (actually turned out to be 7 nights thanks to US Air but I'll get to that) at this hotel. At check in I was upgraded to ocean front in the Ocean Tower. If you read the reviews of this hotel everyone says to request the Sea Tower. The Sea Tower is nice but I have no complaints about the Ocean Tower. The room was clean with plenty of room for my wife and I. Here's the notes on my stay in Aruba:

Hotel grounds:
Amazing! The beach was beautiful and spread out with Palapas everywhere.
2 very nice pools. I agree with another reviewer that they should make the Sea Tower and it's pool for adults only. We were here to celebrate our anniversary without our little ones and would have liked a little grown up escape area.
Lobby was very clean and plenty of staff around to assist with questions.

Food:
We only ate at the hotel a few times. While Aruba is an expensive island to begin with, HI's food prices are a little high in my opinion. The food that we did get at the hotel was good but $42 for 2 people at breakfast buffet was ridiculous.
We walked down to Scott's Brats every morning and had breakfast which cost us about $7 each and it was delicous!

Staff:
Great! They were very nice and helpful. I had only one small issue that were resolved very quickly. I noticed that the lock on my door not working. I called down to the front desk and they had someone up in less than 5 minutes to fix it. The wait staff at the restaurants were slow but that's pretty much every where in the Caribbean.

US Air:
We had some problems leaving Aruba our last day. They had overbooked our flight (which seems to be very common for them) plus it was delayed. They offered vouchers for Airline tickets plus another nighs stay at....you guessed it.....HI. We took the up on that offer and stayed one more night. They bussed us back and we checked right back in with no issues. Although we didn't get that same ocean front room, the room we were put in was also nice and clean.

Overall I was very please with my stay here and would recommend it for families or young couples since it's location is perfect for shopping and nightlife.

Room Tip: Sea Tower may be renovated but the Ocean Tower is nice too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIResortAruba, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Jade H,

Greetings from Aruba and congratulations on your anniversary. We would like to thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Platinum Club Member, and also for your very important feedback. We were thrilled to hear that we met your expectations and you had a great stay with us and you had an extra bonus day. We look forward to welcoming you back again to our Happy Island on your next vacation. Masha Danki.

Kind Regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Holiday Inn Resort Aruba-Beach Resort & Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,690 reviews
3.7 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
2,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Address: 230 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba (Formerly Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 597
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the beachfront Holiday Inn Resort Aruba, we've gone to great lengths to further enhance the miracle that is our island by creating a carefree getaway that truly has something for everyone. With the best location on Palm Beach, wide variety of water sports including PADI certified diving and designer shopping just across the street look no further when booking our Aruba vacation. Whether you're here for a corporate retreat, family vacation or just a little downtime you'll find refreshing accommodations, an attentive staff and a vast array of amenities and activities. The resort features free in-room Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Hotel
Holiday Inn Sunspree Aruba
Holiday Inn Palm Eagle Beach
Holiday Inn Sunspree Resort Aruba
Aruba Holiday Inn
Palm/Eagle Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing