We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Peace in Paradise”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
other traveller has booked this property
Enjoy the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the Pool
Private Pool Shade palapas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
45 reviews
Enjoy the Pool
Private Pool
Shade palapas
Private pool
Private Pool
Unit 2 Kitchen
Private pool
Studio Kitchen
Great Fishing
Private Patio
2 Bedroom Queen
Unit 7 Washroom
Downtown Docking
2 Bedroom Dining Area
Iguana
Private Pool
Unie 1 Living Room
Private pool
Private Patio
Studio Queen Bed
Palm Beach
Unit 3 Kitchen
Private Patio
Unit 8 Kitchen
Unit 8 Washroom
Unit 3 Bedroom King
Unit 7 Living Room
Unit 6 Kitchen
Private Patio
Private Pool
WestPunt 13
Shade Palapas
Studio Washroom
BBQ Area
Palm Beach Regata
Fishermans Boat at Palm Beach
Dolphin Sand Scupture
Unit 7 Kitchen
Studio Kitchen
Unit 3 Living Room
Unit 2 Private Patio
Studio living Room
WestPunt 13
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SARMIC2
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Next year will stay longer - awesome place for the money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

First time in Aruba - not the last - this was a an excellent choice for us - did not know where to stay - Trip Advisor was our source - and we lucked out - we stayed for two weeks, spent our 40th anniversary here, met some wonderful people, saw the sights, toured the island, and learned a lot about the island. This "boutique hotel", 8 massive rooms, c/w a private saltwater pool, about 10 minutes from the beaches of Malmok and our favourite -Arashi Beach. Great snorkelling at Arashi in Noord, and @ Baby Beach to the south. Everything was so convenient, close to "Super Foods" and the high rise hotel area. Our stay in Cunucu was top notch, very quiet, a community barbeque for all to share, A/C in each of our three rooms, a full fridge, microwave, coffee maker, and all required utensils. Our room #7, had a bedroom c/w queen mattress, TV, A/C and a hop skip and jump to the pool. The living room had another TV, an A/C and two hide a beds and also a "California Couch". Could sleep 5 in this room alone. As with most "boutique hotels" in Aruba, there is no hot water for showers, but we learned to shower in the afternoon upon returning from the beach, the water was the warmest then. For the record, after the first day, we never paid note to this shortfall. The owners John and Eleanor were also staying during our stay, wonderful people, who provided us with a wealth of information on the island. Managers Henk and Gloria were just as warm and welcoming. We found that the Marriott in the high rise hotel district, had an awesome 24 hour Dutch bakery (reminded us of our European trip) and must admit that we did indulge in this vice a few times. We are not gamblers, but we did spend one night in the Casino at the Marriott (largest casino on the island) to pay the penny slots - found that the waitresses frequent the penny slots a lot more here than they do in Vegas. We ended up going to the casino more often only for our free drinks and then walked the beach almost every night after that. This island has some awesome restaurants, John and Eleanor provide a "go to" list of places to attend (to all their guests) that are both close to the Cunucu and also very reasonable. We did dine at the Passions Beach in the Amsterdam Hotel (low rise hotel area) - booked it on-line, and the seafood was awesome - got to sit through the sunset on the beach celebrating our anniversary here, shuffling our toes thru the sand while we watched the sun set.. Also got to eat at the Driftwood in downtown Orangestad, the restaurant is quaint, very comfortable and the food itself was awesome. The best Grouper we ever had!! The island itself is very easy to drive through, once you understand the one way streets and the maize of other streets, if you get lost, you have to know which way is west by locating a Divy (spelling) tree, which always point west. The residents are very friendly, and this island is very SAFE. We had 14 days of sun every day, it is windy often, but we looked forward to this wind as it would have been stifling hot otherwise. (careful about sunburn though) And we had awesome sunsets every night ! Couple suggestions, we took the "Sunset Catamaran cruise" booked with "Red Sail" and would not do that again, the boat was late loading us, the crew were not very hospitable, the drinks were limited, e.g. watered down vodka and a few sweet mixes, and the appys were total grease balls. It seemed as though the crew could hardly wait for this trip to be over. Next time we would book through Palm Pleasure, it seems like they are more atune to looking after the tourists. We did book a day cruise through Palm Tours and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very informative too. Another suggestion, we took American for spending money, and even though it was exchanged at 1.75 to one everywhere, it wasn't related to the current exchange of the week. (not a complaint,, just info) Next time we will go to the Caribbean Bank in Orangestad and exchange for the Aruba "Florin", it is also more convenient when dealing with the shops and restaurants. A lot of establishments do not like dealing with credit cards as they are hit with an extra 4% to 7% in charges. It should be noted that Wi-Fi access at the Cunucu was spotty, there was no access in the living room or kitchen, bedroom OK sometimes,we found the best access to be under the palapa by the barbeque. All in all - a wonderful trip and an awesome comfortable convenient wonderful place to stay at the Cunucu.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the beaches and also the serenity in the space of the lodging.
Liked least: not much, although when I come back to stay longer, would like a better Wi-fi connection.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam E
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Total Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Just returned from 11 nights at Cunucu Residence, what a wonderful place. Travelled with my spouse and friends and we all enjoyed our second visit to Aruba. The pool at Cunucu is the best place to kick back and relax. The staff, Henk and Gloria, are friendly and attentive. The owners, John and Eleanor, fabulous and fun. I slept great in the comfortable king size bed, and the rest of the room and facilities were kept clean. This residence is the perfect place to stay for complete relaxation, yet a short drive or cab drive to shopping, restaurants, night life and casinos. Next time our stay will be longer, as it was too hard to leave such a beautiful oasis.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsBahamal...
Baltimore,Md.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I loved my vacation, the property was not close to downtown Aruba, but I just loved sitting outside at night,just enjoying the breeze,One of my favorite things to do on vacation,is to do absolutely nothing! And this was the perfect vacation,.I went into town to the market ,was able to buy groceries,for my stay while I was there,everything I needed was available ,pots ,dishes etc.The infinity pool was amazing,most days I had it all to myself. Great Wifi,never lost contact with family back home.Henk and his wife was always available ,if you needed something.If I make it back To Aruba next year,This will definitely,be my place to stay.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The infinity pool!
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanichute
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the real jewel of aruba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Set in the most beautiful part of the island, this wonderful bungalow offers the perfect balance of seclusion from the tourist area and yet is only a five minute drive to palm beach. The rooms have all you would need to enjoy your stay. For me there were a couple of things that made my stay at Cunucu absolutely fantastic. The pool is perfect 50feet of salt water heaven. I spent hours doing laps under the bright sunny skies, as well as under the moon light and shooting stars. The property is located one minute away from the most beautiful golf coarse I have ever seen, with incredible facilities to match. The couple who take care of the place henk and Gloria are two of the nicest people you're ever going to meet. You may even get lucky and find out just how good a bbq'er henk is. If you're looking for some r&r away from the typical craziness of what seems to be the standard as far as all inclusive hotels, this place is perfection!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the pool, the location, the chill factor
Liked least: the mattress could be a little softer
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald R
Saint-Raphaël, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Residence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed 14 days at the Cunucu Residence, we have rented in many place and I can say this the one we enjoyed the most. The manager Henk and Gloria are nice people, the residence is very clean inside and outside. It is quite place, nice pool, BBQ always clean, approx 5 min from beach and high rise. If we ever return to Aruba for sure we will rented again at the Cunucu residence, and would never hesitate to recommend to all my friends. Bravo Zulu

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything the residence offer
Liked least: No washer and dryer to wash our clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing