We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Garden with Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Private Garden with Pool
Villa Entrance
Pool at night
Outside dining area
Outside dining area
TV room
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Dining Room
Ground Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed
Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
First Floor Master Bedroom with TV & Ensuite Bathroom
Loft Room with Twin Beds
Ensuite Master Bathroom with Shower, Toilet, Double Sink & Mirror
First Floor Bedroom with Kingsize Bed & Ensuite Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SoloTouri...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience ”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I had the option to stay here early in the month to celebrate my birthday with some friends. After a very shaky & rocky start at a hotel location my first day in Aruba, it left me skeptical about how Aruba really would be. But my friends & I took a taxi over here to meet with Bram who let us in and gave us a tour and overview of the Villa. He was very personable & offered suggestions on what to do and places to eat and tours around the island if we were interested.

Very secure, gated and an alarm for the home, it's spacious for a large group, fully equipped kitchen with full refrigerator, bedroom on the bottom floor and top floors. Wrap around balcony on the bottom & balcony off each bedroom upstairs as well. We did not get a chance to use the grill but too full advantage of the pool every single day.

It's close to the hotel area but you may want to take a taxi, which they have the number located in the info booklet in the villa. And they're very prompt with pick up, all the drivers were very friendly & informative. It really is a happy island.

Frank was very easy to get in contact with if we had any questions & even with a slight mixup on my end after checkout, they keep up with all documents and contracts so they're very legit :-)

I highly recommend this Villa and have told many of my coworkers & colleagues about it as well if they ever come to Aruba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2016
That you for the nice review. See you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austindar...
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Property in Aruba”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Frank and company make you feel welcome as soon as you arrive in Aruba. The house easily accommodated 6 of us. It's clean with well apportioned bedrooms and a well equipped kitchen. It's pretty close to the beach, but I would recommend renting a car to explore the rest of the island. There is a lot to see and do.
It poured rain the first day we were there:( and before we could check for any issues, someone was at our door to find out if there were any leaks of other problems.
If you want to have a carefree vacation in I would recommend Merlot Villa's as a great place to stay.
We will definitely be staying there on our next trip to Aruba!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate that. You are always welcome and looking forward meeting your nice family again.

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Plainfield, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 3 families that stayed here and we were all very comfortable. The outdoor pool was enjoyed by the kids and grill by the men. We had many meals outside and it was just great.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thank you for the review. Hope to see you back soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonas N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time in as many years that we have stayed here and the experience was just as good if not better. Whether you are traveling with a group of friends or your family the Villa gives you the flexibility and space to enjoy your vacation without being on top of the people you are traveling with. All the amenities were in top shape and extremely clean. The staff of the management company is extremely nice and easy to deal with, check in and check out are a breeze! We hope to travel and stay here again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you Jonas for your nice review. We are trying to make your stay every year better. You and your family are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba.

Regards, Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladydiamo...
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absoluetly Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The property was beautiful and nicely equipped The staff was super friendly, prompt and professional. It was 6 of us, all adults staying in the house and we never felt crowded. I personally enjoyed quite moments on the balcony or snuggled in the hammocks provided. We had a great dinner that we grilled at the house. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who wants a luxury but cozy experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The house was truly as advertised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your nice review of Merlot Villas Aruba. Hopefully you come back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mina B
Greenwich, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“DO NOT RENT ANYWHERE ELSE!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been home for two weeks now. It has taken me so long to write this review because I needed to find the perfect thing to say about Merlot Villas! This is the first time we rented a house anywhere and all I could say is I WILL NEVER STAY IN A HOTEL AGAIN!!! Frank, Ivan, and especially Bram are now considered family! They were AMAZING!! from answering questions before booking to sadly handing our keys over on our departure day! Merlot is clean, spacious, safe, quiet, convenient (3 miles to closest high rise hotel/beach). Many say to rent a car of course not necessary because taxi service is booming in Aruba but renting a car is convenient and economical and makes more sense....do the math. My only wish is that they begin accepting credit cards for payment....had to go through paypal and pay their fees (which I'm not a fan of). When I originally read all the great reviews I thought....there has to be a catch! I swear there is NO CATCH....Every review was spot on! You will NOT be disappointed when/if you choose Merlot Villas. We are recommending to all families and friends and we are already dreaming/planning on our return! Thanks to the Merlot team for making us feel at home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!!!
Liked least: Leaving!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great review ! Great news, we do accept creditcards now. So you only remark can be deleted now. You are always welcome here again as a part of our (Merlot) family.

Greetings frame everybody.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
volvohp51
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient and accommodating, just like home.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived early, we were able to leave our luggage until the place was prepared. The staff was always available to answer any questions. The property was clean and well maintained with all the necessities needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size, location, and comfort.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your great review and you are always welcome at Merlot Villas Aruba !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing